Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Vision Cyclonic Canister Vacuum This is the second one I have gotten. Product when it over heats will shut itself off whether you are done or not...then after a while it will run again. I supposed this safety feature is ok for tiny jobs here and there;but not for what we purchased it for which was for cleaning up around our basement. It can't seem to handle much but when it is running the suction is great and the easy empty cup beats having to replace bags...I would recommend this product for any small household but better get something more heavy duty for larger homes. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS!! I have had this vac for about three weeks and I love it! the little light design is deceiving because the motor is very powerful. It's very easy to use and the hose spins easily and has never gotten twisted up while I clean. I have had many other vac's and this is by far my favorite! 11/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great I purchased this and within 2 days the roller bar on it had broken. I expect more from a 120 dollar vacuum. The hose is very stiff and hard to bend which makes it hard to vacuum my couch cushions. It gets all bent at odd angles and I have to unwind it. The suction is great tho... you can adjust that. The tools it comes with are ok. NOT the ones pictured tho. The crevice tool is much shorter and the long floor brush is not included. The big attachment does not allow you to get under couches. It lifts off the floor! I'll be returning this for a cheaper one. 11/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Went back the next day!!!! My wife was looking for a lightweight canister vac and had me pick this one up for her. I dropped it off and within an hour she asked me to save the receipt because it was going back. The thing worked so poorly she was having to pick up dust and dirt with her hands because this thing wouldn't pick it up. The thing is poor on carpet and completely useless on tile floors. The button for opening up the duct collection bun is also very close to the handle and both of us had the thing fall apart spewing dust everywhere when we picked it up. This thing added over an hour and a half to the time it took her to clean compared to her old vac - mostly because she had to resort to a mop to try to clean where this vac should have done the job in a few seconds. Extremely disappointed and will never look at a dirt devil again. 01/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Priced right! The vacuum has met my expectations. The cleaning power is great. The dirt catcher needs to be emptied after a short time, but with dogs in the house the dog hair adds to the dust/dirt being collected. The only problem I have with it - the brush head is not self propelled and you actually have to push it across the carpet, adjusting the carpet height dial makes this push easier to deal with. Vacuum is light - good for a bad back. The hose is stiff and does not have a 360 degree turning radius so it is kind of ackward when vacuuming because the hose does not turn. But for the price I got what I paid for and the suction was better, much better, then expected. I would say it cleans better than the Kenmore canister vac I had but I do miss the turning hose and self propelled brush head benefits of that machine. Overall - I am very pleased. 11/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please read before buying this product!!! I don't usually write reviews, but I felt compelled enough to write one on this product. Don't buy it!! It is a poorly designed product: 1)The handle/tube assembly is too heavy for the canister when it is in the upright position allowing the handle to fall over and cave the brush switch into the handle assembly when it hits the floor. 2)There is no way to hang the handle/tube assembly onto the canister when placed in storage even though there is a cut out for it. 3)The power cord is entirely too short. 4)Not good for a home with pets; after being used twice and being cleaned out after both uses, it smells like wet dog, my dogs don't even smell like wet dogs! 5)The lowest height adjustment setting on the head assembly still has problems picking up stuff on low pile rugs, even with the bushes on. 6)The hose assembly is stiff and cumbersome. 7)You cannot get the tube assembly flat with the head to get under the bed with (the head still stays partially up off the ground), not sure why the tube goes down as far as it does and doesn't go flat, seems like an oversight on engineering. You can buy another name brand vacuum for the same price or less than this one and I am certain it will out perform it. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum surpasses expectations We purchased this vacuum to replace both an ancient bagless upright and an older bagged canister vacuum. After researching all of the options available, and carefully reading user reviews online, I decided on this particular model due to the power-head and bagless options. We have a couple of dogs and a cat that all shed quite a lot of hair, so the vacuum needs to be able to pick up the pet hair as well as all of the detritus they bring inside. We have mostly tile and hardwood floors, and some low pile carpet in the basement - this little vacuum picks everything up, and with the available power-head, gets the basement carpet pet-hair free (well, at least for a few days!). So far, the only negative is that the power-head doesn't fit under some furniture, but I solved that by utilising the floor tool from the old vacuum. It's light, so it's easy to vacuum the stairs, and it's quick and simple to dump the canister, and with the variable speed control you can vacuum items like the curtains and blinds - overall, it's a great little vacuum for most household duty. For the price, it's unbeatable. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum I really like this vacuum. It has great suction. I have a white dog and it sheds a lot. My other vacuum would have a hard time getting all the hair up. I would go over it and over it. there would always be some stuck in the fibers. This one picked it all up and is easy to use. It glides easily and if you adjust it to low setting it doesn't so bad o tile. The canister is easy to take off and put on. My favorite vacuum so far and my first canister vacuum. It made my rug look new again. The cord also automatically winds up with a button. 10/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Product Like every thing about the cleaner except the hose too un flexable, knocks every thing over, does not bend. 01/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I returned it The first day I bought this vacuum it worked fine. The second day I went to use it and about 5 minutes into vacuuming, it shut off on me and never game back on. I let it cool a whole 24 hours and tried it again, still didn't turn on. I didn't bother trying again to contact dirt devil, I just returned the vacuum to walmart and got the Shark Navigator!! I love it!! 09/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by not a bad vacuum I went to a local Walmart intending to purchase a Dyson canisyer to replace my Eureka upright. They had only two models instock and none a Dyson. I looked over the display model of this cleaner and then decide to try it. I probably is a little less versitile than the Dyson but it does clean well. Once you get the knack of it, emptying is a cinch. For the price this is not a bad machine. It cleans well and is much more manueverable then the old upright. The price is a little less than half of what the Dyson would cost. It takes up a little more storeage space than the Dyson but that is not an issue. I bought it to clean not store. I've seen some reviews about the motor overheating, I guess if you clog it that is to be expected. The suction is good and I can't vacumm the kitchen floor on the number one setting as it will stick itself to the floor. It picked up a lot of dirt, dirt that wasn't noticable until the machine picked it up. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jury is still out After our low-end Hoover upright vac died (after 10 yrs) I decided to buy a canister vac after reading many reviews online. I love the look of this vac and it has great suction power. You just have to remember to turn on the power brush for carpets or they won't get clean enough. Vac works great on bare floors and it's easy to clean under the bed and other furniture. After only one use, though, I'm considering returning it for these reasons: 1. It's annoying to me to have to pull the canister behind me, not sure if I will get used to that. 2. The hose gets all twisted as I move around the house and so I not only have to deal with the cord but also the hose, something you don't have to worry about with upright vacs. 3. It's not that easy to just detach the floor piece to vacuum couch cushions, in corners, etc. I was used to just pop out the hose with my old vac and with this one you have to press a button and pull it out, it requires more effort. 4. It takes up too much space in the storage closet. It's possible that I'm just not used to canister vacuums and some things annoy me. I love being able to reach under furniture but the cons outweight the benefits for me so I think I'll go back to upright vacs. If you like canisters though, this is a great vac for the money! 01/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value I wanted a canister vacuum with a power head. While not a perfect vacuum, for the price it works well. The power head is small enough to fit under the furniture. Also, the separate power switch for the power head lets me go from carpet to wood/tile floors on the fly. The only real criticisms are: the power cord is relatively short and the hose is somewhat stiff. A swivel connection for the hose would be have better. That being said, for the price I consider it a pretty good value. 03/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fall apart after 2 month,no replacement parts, wouldnt recomended to no 1:)) 12/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buy a Replacement plan Purchased 08/16/11 I've never written a review before, but I've never had a vacuuum cleaner fall apart before either. From day one this machine was hard to handle and didn't have a lot of suction. I could not separate the metal wands. I am average size with average strength, but I couldn't get the wands to budge. Finally, in its 13th month it developed alarming symptoms. The vacuum could not be turned off unless you actually unplugged it. After about 3 minutes it became very hot and started smoking. Really frightening. Thank goodness I had a replacement plan. It took the wonderful people at replacment plan less then 5 minutes to decide it was beyond hope and 10 minutes later I had an echeck to replace (with another model). I would not recommend this machine to anyone, 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best vacuum ever i have had this vacuum ever since it came out for walmart to sell it and i have never had any problems with it. i use it everyday i would definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for a canister that has variable speed control i can also use it while i am on the phone compared to other vacuums that r so loud u can just put the vacuum all the way down on low speed and continue vacuuming and chatting on the phone while u work it is the best money i have ever spent on this model and i love it 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dirt devil cyclone canister vaccum I really like this vaccum,i clean everyday and this vaccum has never turned off/shut down on me,i run it for quite a while for i use it in every room...i even use it in my vehicle!!!I guess it really depends on if you get one thats defective or not,and mine wasnt defective so therefor im happy!!! 03/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor design The handle is top heavy and constantly falls over. It was boken within the first week. The suction is terrible even on the highest setting. I go over the same area of carpet several times and it looks as though it hasn't been vacuumed. I have only one 12'x13' area of carpet and the hose clogs in several places every time it is used. The attachments that come with it are not the ones pictured. I am very disappointed with this product and will be going back to an upright. This was a waste of $120. 01/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lasted 10days Bought this for hardwood, tile floor liked it. Lightweight easy to use cord a little short was using it and the motorized end just quit working e.mail the company and of course I don't have my receipt so they gave me some repair shop in another state.poor quality. 04/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible vacuum Bought this in Oct. 2010 and it clogs in the nozzle portion of power head and also in the nozzle portion of handle. It does not matter if you clean the filters or not it still plugs after one room. Dirt Devil says you JUST HAVE TO CLEAN IT!!!!!! Very unsatisfactory and a very bad design of unit. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I fell in love the moment I turned it on. Good price. Was surprised at the awesome suction power. Great on any type of floor / carpet. 09/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the money I like the lightweight compact design, however I agree with some of the other reviewers that the hose is way too stiff. I've only used it once so the jury is still out. I am very pleased with the excellent power of suction, the maneuverability, and the fact that you don't have to buy the expensive filters. 08/26/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw352
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp