Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for those of us under 5'3"!! Once we found out that cribs with drop rails were banned, we paniked. WE're both short and I have a disability so we needed a crib that was lower to the ground enough that we could get our little girl up but still be safe. This crib is beautiful, sturdy, and easy to put a sleeping baby down in even for me...I use only one hand in life and am only 5'3" tall. We LOVE this crib!! 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value at best price Starting off would like to say that I looked at probably every crib on the market... and had a hard time because I wanted a crib that would convert to a full size bed that didn't look cheap and show holes where the wood sides connected to the front and sides. This crib is made out of a solid wood pine (I didn't want anything composite or pressed). Graco had the highest safety ratings and reviews.... There was only one other crib that I really liked that was at Babies R Us and was selling for $479! I kept this one on my favorites list and finally scooped it up once it became available through the walmart sight. They also sell it at Babies R Us and Target.. but Walmart has the free shipping which saved us the $30.00 that Target wanted to charge (@ Target $217 with total tax and shipping). Babies R Us never had it in stock to ship to the store and it was $199 (plus tax and shipping). All together with tax we scored this crib for $186 through Walmart!!! It arrived at the store in less than a week (and less time than they said it would) and it was in perfect condition. The guys at Walmart loaded the crib the the back of my SUV for me and were extremely pleasant. It comes in a HUGE box! I had to drive it home with the back door open on my suv since it wouldn't fit all the way ( A truck would probably be the best bet to get it home but I live less than 5 minutes so I risked it). I took all the pieces in individually and assembled it by myself as a suprise for my hubby (I am 7 months pregnant). I am not a handy woman by any means... but it had clear directions and the only tool that you needed was an allen wrench that was included in the box. No other tools were needed. I was able to put it together in 45 minutes including a snack break for some pizza rolls :-). It is super sturdy and has 3 different adjustments for height once baby girl gets bigger. I bought a dresser and some book/storage cases from Ikea and they match the white finish perfectly. All in all, a great product and would recommend to anyone! I cannot wait till November when she gets here to use it! 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy I bought two of these cribs for my soon to arrive twin grandchildren. I think they are quite nice for the money. We picked them up at the site to store with no problems. Both cribs were complete with no damage. Pappy (whose is quite mechanical) had them both up in 30 - 45 minutes. The color is a true bright white and not an antique white. I bought the standard size mattresses from Walmart and they fit snuggly with no gaps. As far as the type of wood asked by someone, I'm unsure. I will try to find out and get an answer. Graco is the manufacturer and I'm pleased with their products. 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy..Beautiful Crib This crib looks exactly like the picture. The crib looks expensive and it is perfect for my little girl whi has slept in it every night. I got a standard mattress that fit perfectly. My only gripe is that due to the thickness of the arms of the crib my mobile doesn't fit all the way on. The mattress height is perfect and I bought the Lauren changing table with $10 gift card. It matches wonderfully and look 10 times better than the picture. The material and the color is the same and it is about $40 cheaper than the Charlsten changing table. I chosse the site to store shipping. Was able to fit box in my Jeep Suv in the trunk and over the seat. It wouldn't have fit in a car. 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality & Value Great Quality and value, especially compared to the cribs that "baby specialty stores" stock. I shopped around and Walmart had the best price. I orderd it Site to Store and within a week it arrived. An associate helped me load it in my car. It was safely packaged and very easy to assemble. All wood construction with simple instructions. Be prepared that it comes in a very large box. I was able to fit it in the back of my SUV w/ the 3rd row seats down, but if you drive a car, you may need to tie it to the roof to take it home!! 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Found this same crib at Baby's R Us and Target...Walmart had the lowest price. Had it shipped-to-store w/ no problems. Neither my husband nor I are mechanical so it took us a little while to put it together but virtually had no problems. FYI: instructions say to use a mattress that is at least 27 1/4 in by 51 5/8 in and thickness not to exceed 6 in. We bought a Serta Nightstar Extra Firm from Wal-Mart (also the least expensive of other stores) and it fit in nice and snug. This bed sits low to the ground which I am thankful because I'm short, 5'4", and have no problems bending over to reach for baby. Also, doesnt take up a lot of room which is nice. We are very pleased. The only reason I marked "value" w/ 4 stars is because I always think things could be at a lower price but Wal-Mart definitely beat out all the others:) 07/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to look at but not as functional as I wanted It's easy enough to put together and is nice to look at. But, it's very, very light and I don't think it will last to be converted into a full size bed. I was very disapointed that the springs that held the mattress were still quite low even when at their highest setting - if you have a C-Section, there is NO WAY you will be able to lift your baby out of the crib because of how low the mattress sits. I have mixed feelings about it, but I have a sneaking suspicion that it's probably going to have to be replaced within 3 months. Just saying.... 02/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it i'm a first time mom...i read all the reviews from other cribs but this one did not have a reviews but after looking at it for a long time i decide to bought for my baby girl..it was easy to put together ... 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Pretty! The crib is so much prettier in person! Very sturdy and delivered with no problems, or scratches etc. 09/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy assembly for the new father My son-in-law picked up the crib and assembled it that same night. Good idea to include the Allen Key and instructions. He's pleased with the crib and his wife (my daughter) said it exceeds their expectations. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! This crib has it all - it's beautiful, sturdy, a great value, and was a cinch to assemble! We looked at the same model at Target and Babies R Us, but with WalMart's Ship-to-Store option, it ended up being the cheapest. I'll admit I'm not a frequent Wal-Mart guest, but I was very impressed by the Ship-to-Store process - it was very easy, quick, and the associates helped us get the box out of to the car (important since I'm 28 weeks pregnant and can't lift anything). Assembly was quite easy - I've seen some reviews that said the holes in the pieces didn't line up, but that wasn't our experience at all. I would recommend having two people to assemble it - one person could do it, but for holding the larger pieces steady, it helped to have a second person. I did the holding and my husband did the work :D. The crib comes with easy-to-follow instructions (perhaps the best ones I've seen with an assemble-yourself piece of furniture), and the screws and bolts were very clearly labeled. It comes with an Allen wrench, so you don't need a drill or anything. Highly recommend this crib!!! 08/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful crib! I love this crib---it's gorgeous! I'm so impressed with the quality that you get for the price---definitely a great value! I'm also impressed with Walmart.com's price adjustment policy. Since the price on the crib was reduced within two weeks of my purchase, I got a refund of the difference! Awesome! Also, I put this together all by myself at 8 months pregnant---it's that easy! Now for my only issue: The crib arrived with a large crack on the back side. i didn't notice it until I had already put the crib together and thrown away the boxes! Please pay attention and look over all of the pieces before putting it together! All-in-all, I would definitely recommend! This crib is so worth the price! Don't pass it up! 06/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to be a very solid piece of furniture for the price. We haven't used it yet I was very happy with the structure of the crib as I was assembling it. Looks very nice. 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Crib This crib is nice and sturdy. I like that is low. It is easy to bend over to pick up my baby. There is a slight smell. I took it out of the box, and left it in the garage to air it out for a couple days and that helped. I really like the detail on the back that will make a really cute headboard when it's a bed. Because it is low to the ground, there is no room to store anything underneath, which is the only negative for me. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the perfect addition to any nursery! I love this crib! This is my first child, so I did lots of research! Overall, this crib had really great reviews. Walmart had the best price on this crib and I ordered the crib via site-to-store shipping. The crib came in before expected - it only took 10 days. I would recommend a truck to pick the crib up. The crib isn't very heavy but it's in a very large flat box which may be hard to fit in some SUVs. Once home, the crib took my husband and I about thirty minutes to put together. The instructions are very easy to follow. There are very few screws and the only tool needed is an allen wrench, which is included. I didn't notice until after the crib was put together that one of the sides had a split in the wood. I contacted walmart customer service via email and they emailed me back promptly giving me the options of A. returning the crib and having a new one ordered or B. they would contact the company and have them send me a replacement part. I opted for option B and I'm waiting for the replacement part now. I was told it would be delivered to me within 10-14 days. I feel that Walmart handled this situation very well and I was pleased with the customer service I received. The crib is beautiful! It's bright white and will look beautiful with any bedding set. I also think this crib is really great for either gender! The crib is made of solid wood. My husband pushed and pulled on the rails and they seemed very sturdy. I coudn't be more pleased! I purchased the Serta Nightstar Extra Firm mattress as recommended in another review. It fits perfectly in the crib and Walmart had the best price on this item, as well. 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price!!!! I bought this for my twins I am expecting in October, I had a $500 crib from my son that I was going to use for one and since I needed a second I needed something reasonable but good quality and this exceeded my expectations. Very beautiful white and very easy to put together it took my husband 30 minutes to put it together. The key was taking all the pieces out of the box first and then begin working. There was only 6 pieces to the crib and about 13 screws. No additional tools needed and looks BEAUTIFUL in the room. Waiting for the birth of my twins to use it but seems very sturdy and def well made!!!! I would highly recommend!!! 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING CRIB FOR THE MONEY!!! We ordered this crib from site to store. My only complaint was it took 3 WEEKS to get this crib in to the store!! But it was free shipping so that was nice. We got it home and it was sooo sturdy- like I paid $500 for it at babies r us. It only took the 2 of us 30 mins to put together and it looks amazing. It is the prettiest room I have ever seen and I can not wait for my angel to arrive in October!!! Best buy hands down for the money. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful little Crib I was hesitant to order a Crib online but I thought , oh well... worst case I just return it to the store. But, let me tell, this crib is so adorable. I am very happy with the look, it is massive, solid wood. My husband put it together in about an hour. I would absolutely recommend this crib... It looks great in the nursery, goes with any color bedding and also I was choosing white, because I thought later we could paint it easily what ever color my daughter would want it to be. Shipping was great too, it took about a week and we picked up at the closest walmart store. 06/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this crib! This crib was better quality that I expected. It was simple to put together and looks really nice in the nursery. The mattress fit perfectly. My only criticism is that the highest setting for the mattress is not really high enough, it could be higher. We played around with it and found a way to make it work. I would definitely recommend this crib to anyone looking for a cheap but quality crib. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I haven't used it yet seeing as though I'm still pregnant but the assembly wasn't hard at all. We did it pretty quickly and the directions were easy to follow. It look gorgeous and can't wait to get the bedding in to complete everything. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great crib! It was easy to assemble, sturdy, and looks great! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful, solid crib This is a beautiful, well-made crib! It sits a little lower than other cribs I've seen, but it is still still easy enough to get our 4 month old in and out of. It was a little difficult to put together- I can usually assemble anything by myself, but I needed my husband's help on this one! But once we were both working on it, we had it completely assembled in under 30 minutes. The reason I didn't take a star away for the assembly is that I feel the extra pieces of hardware (the reason I needed an extra set of hands) make this crib even sturdier. It is also solid wood and well-made, so I feel confident that we will still be able to use it as a twin bed years from now. This crib is a beutiful addition to my daughter's nursery, it really is a beautiful piece of furniture! 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality!! We are so, so happy with the look and quality of this crib! I looked for a nice, affordable white crib for months before deciding on this one. I was hesitant to order the crib because the price just seemed too good to be true! The product shipped very quickly to our nearby Walmart and we had no problem with shipping or pickup. My husband was able to put the crib together in less than an hour and it is very sturdy. I had read reviews that said the paint chipped easily but we didn't experience this while moving it across our home.. when the time comes I will put teething rails on the crib, but I'm sure I would do that with any crib. Couldn't be happier with the Graco Charleston crib and would recommend it to anyone searching for a nice, high quality convertible bed for their little one! 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Good! Took a little but of time to assemble, as my husband and I are not that handy, but the steps were not difficult. It smelled very strong of plastic when we first pulled it out, but after being out of the packaging for a day, there was no noticeable smell. Love the design of the crib and it feels sturdy. One piece had a small crack in it, but after determining that it wouldn't really show and wouldn't effect the sturdiness of the piece, we decided to hang on to it and not return it. Little one is due in a month, we're looking forward to using this pretty crib! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were looking for a reasonable white crib and this one just looked so adorable! Assembly was really easy and my husband said he was really impressed with how sturdy it is. We won't be able to use it until October, but we're really happy with it so far! I would recommend the matching changing table to complete the look. It was even easier to assemble and super cute :) Can't wait to put them to use! 08/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! When looking for a crib for our new baby I was determined to find a reasonably priced convertible crib. I originally purchased a very nice crib for my son from Babys R Us at $400+ and felt that although it was a nice crib I could find a more affordable option this time. I originally found and purchased this crib for our second child from Target.com and after receiving and email from them that the shipment was delayed I shopped around to try and find one in store. That is when I found that I was able to get the identical crib for about $20 less and not pay the $30 in shipping (using site to store) that I had to through the other store. I eventually cancelled my order through the other store at a cost savings of over $60. About the crib itself, unlike the original crib I purchased for my son at much greater cost, my husband was able to assemble the entire crib in less than an hour by himself. I wasn't much help at nine months pregnant. I absolutely adore the look of this crib and it was extremely easy to adjust when we realized we had the mattress set up too high. It was particularly nice because we did not need directions to figure out how to change the configuration. This was a great price for a very nice crib. It is a very nice pure white and went with the white dressers we bought from another store perfectly! 05/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great crib for the price! Ordered site to store, came earlier than expected. Absolutely no problems with anything. I'm 7 months preggo and put it together myself in only 30 min. My husband was impressed. Very simple instructions, and very easy to put it together. Its a much brighter white than expected, but looks amazing in the new nursery! Mine came from LaJobi as well, which I noticed had some worse reviews. I definitely recommend it to anyone! We have yet to use it, but already have another Graco brand crib for our other one, and it has been great so far. I'd give it 5 stars, but we have yet to use it. 05/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK I bought this crib for my newest addition based on the fact that my other child has a Graco crib that we really like. It is sturdy and serves its purpose, however the paint is very thin in several areas, exposing the wood color. It is also not quite white, but tends towards off-white... this isn't really a problem for me, but if you're trying to match it to other white furniture, it probably won't be an exact match. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, good product!! We ordered this crib for our 2nd baby. I researched many cribs before we decided on this one. We were looking for value, quality, safety and a name we could trust. We found all 4 with this product!! I was amazed at the quality for the price! It is quite sturdy and was simple to put together. 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib I love this crib. It is beautiful and sturdy. 03/14/2011
1-30 of 128 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.