Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib! After looking at tons of cribs on many sites, I decided to check out Walmart's and see what they had and as usual, they had some of the same products as other sites for less money. If you do your homework, those same products may be under different names on other sites. I'm an older Mom and am being more thorough this time around! When I saw this Charleston crib...I knew it was the one! Graco is the brand on this site but Bonavita on others and has gotten good ratings. We live in an old farmhouse and I wanted a simple but detailed crib that would go with the cherry furniture we already had and plan to use for the baby and it matches perfectly! It is a very sturdy, well-made crib with stationary sides, is safety approved and beautiful! The wainscotting on it is really a standout. Plus you don't have to purchase the additional conversion kit to convert it to a toddler bed like you do with other cribs. And the price can't be beat!! We used the "site to store" shipping option and it didn't cost us a cent! I can hardly wait for my little boy to get here and see him in this crib! 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful Crib My mother brought this crib for me and I love it!! It is so pretty and the color on the picture is very accurate. My daughter is only three months old so she hasn't slept in it yet. This crib is much easier to put together than the simplicity drop side one I had (which had a recall so we shipped it back to the store) although it would be helpful to have a second person when putting in the mattress support so you don't damage the wood. 01/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value We just put together this crib yesterday. My husband was able to assemble it alone in about 1 hour with the help of the directions. Product came packaged very well with all the needed parts. I did notice there are a few very minor nicks or dings, but you'd have to be looking for them to notice. We used site to store shipping and it took about 1 week to 1 1/2 weeks to arrive at our store. The color is very red, but dark. It's beautiful, but I expected it to be a little more brown actually. It matches the glider we bought exactly. A very good value for the money. Conversion to toddler bed, day bed and/or full size bed will be very simple in the future. Can't wait to see how baby likes it in a few months! 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Easy to use We purchased this crib as a replacement crib for our newest child. It took me 30 minutes with "help" from an active 19 month-old and a 2 month-old. I needed no extra supplies to put togetherthe crib and found the fit of a standard sized mattress less than 2 finger-widths. Once together, the frame is extremely sturdy and does not shake, shimmy, or move at all even when abused by my toddler. The height of the lowest setting is easy for my toddler (about 2-3 feet tall now) to climb up on, so it will work wonderfully as a toddler bed (when we reach that point). As a crib, I can easily bend over the side railing, as it hits me at hip level (I am 5' 6"). 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I ordered this crib from walmart online and had it shipped site to store. It was very easy to put together. Only took me about 20-25 minutes. It was very beautiful. The color was perfect. I am expecting a little boy in October and can not wait to use this crib. It is very sturdy and has no moving parts so I feel very comfortable with it. Walmart was by far the best place to purchase this from. It was less expensive than other places i looked and shipping only took about a week. Very happy with my purchase. 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful crib! I normally don't write reviews on things but since I rely a lot on reviews when I'm buying things I thought this was one worth writing!! I bought this crib for my fourth child b/c I had recently seen a story on the news about a recent study on cribs and this one was rated in the top two for safety, strength and durability. It was just an added bonus that it was less than $200! When we got it I was a little concerned that the box was tore up really bad but the crib was in perfect shape. There was a ridiculous amount of wrapping around everything but it was super easy to set up. The bottom bed spring is kind of funky but I like that I can set the mattress up really high since I have to have a c-section and I won't have to bend to put the baby in it. I like that the crib sits so low too b/c I'm only 5'2" so reaching into the crib when it's set to it's lowest setting is a lot easier than with my other crib that was also a non-dropside (hence buying a new crib). I love the look of the crib too, in the pic online it looks kind of funky and cheesy so I was a little concerned that I may not like the look of it but I was pleasantly surprised when we got it together. Overall, top rated, great look and an exceptional value! 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crib for the money. We haven't gotten to use the crib yet as our little one isn't due until September but it is put together and in his room and we are very pleased with the quality at such a reasonable price. It was one of the cheapest cribs we found yet it is very solid and very pretty and I'm very much looking forward to putting it to good use :) I'm fairly short (5'3") and its not going to be any problem to reach the baby even with the non-drop side which was one of my fears. The color is very nice also. It was very easy to put together too. Hubby and I had it completely put together in 30-45 minutes. 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beautiful Cherry Color. It was little scratched up when it got shipped but no big deal..it goes with my room as my room has dark brown furniture. I would highly recomment this crib. Its big and meets all my expectations. Worth all the money. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Crib!!! This is our second one. Purchased this for our son and we love it. The color is beautiful and matches perfectly with other baby furniture. This is a fantastic product. This is our second graco crib purchase. We purchased the exact same one 2 1/2 years ago for our daughter and love it! 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best baby crib ever!!! I bought this crib last year for my daughter and love it. She's 1 year old now and been sleeping in it for 4 months. Not only does it look great, it's very sturdy too. I bought the matching changing table too. Great product for such a low price. It doesn't have a toddler rail which is my only complaint. I purchased a generic brand rail with rails on both sides and opening in the middle. My daughter likes to sleep against the rail and I would worry about her rolling off. I know I don't need the toddler rail just yet and she's just learning to walk and climb, but I like the peace of mind knowing I can attach a rail to the toddler bed part of the crib. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy assembly. Great crib! My husband picked this crib out and we really like it. It took him about 1/2 hour to put it together and he said it was fairly simple with few parts to assemble. The matress fits as it should and the crib looks very classy in our daughter's room. The other big plus to this crib is there is no additional hardware purchase necessary to convert it to a toddler bed or a full size bed; unlike other cribs ought there. I would recommend this crib to anyone and the price at Walmart.com could not be beat at any other store. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful crib This crib was very beautiful...especially for the price! There were few scratches on the crib after site to store delivery, but they were in a spot were the crib rails met. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to build love it Its an awsome crib I do recommend this crib its easy to build and very nice my son loves it. So far so good. I got this crib an sale and I love it the color is very nice 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFULL!!!! This crib is sturdy, extremely easy to put together and WELL worth the money!!! The color is georgous!!! I LOVE THIS CRIB!!!!!!!!!!! I feel so secure putting my baby girl to sleep every night!!! 05/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment I was very disappointed at first look. wood was chipped from several places and the worst was chipped pieces in the headboard which gave a very bad look. Cheap quality wood planks used for the square design in the headboard, they were not finished well either. I paid little for it ($149), and it is not worth any more than this!!! so don't think of it as a super deal unless you are only willing to spend less and don't care much about quality. Overall look is fine, it was easy to assemble, just the chipped planks make it look as if it has been used for a long time. not a brand new look!!! and the chipped areas have been repainted so it is not like they got damaged during shipment, they are just not good enough quality. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Just Beautiful This bed is more beautiful than pictured. I ordered this bed from Wal-Mart on line using my Wal-Mart Spouse Discount and with free Site to Store Delivery the total price was only $152.00. A whole lot less than the $400+ at a well known name brand baby store. Assembly took less than 30 minutes, although it said you would need extra tools, hammer and flat head screwdriver but I only used the included allen wrench. This bed is very sturdy and just beautiful in the cherry wood finish. As you can tell from the included pictures I'm not the only one happy with this new bed. I would totally recommed this product made by Graco. 05/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I love this crib. It was super easy to assemble and looks beautiful. I priced a lot of cribs and this one was definitely the best value for the money. I would highly recommend this crib. 05/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It looked nice pity it was broken I liked the product but... Ordered it site to store , had to carry it home and discover it was broken then i had to take it back not an easy task since its a big box ... now the price has gone 20$ higher not sure if i ll reorder it from walmart, after waiting for 2 weeks to arrive its really irritating 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My husband and I were so excited to get this crib, however when we received the box it was damaged and there was a hole in it. When we took it out of the box we noticed that the wood on the headboard was split and damaged. The wood seemed cheap and it appeared that scratches would happen very easily. We decided to bring it back to the store for a refund and went with a slightly more expensive crib made out of higher quality wood. 09/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I found this crib on other websites for purchase, but because of site to store free shipping, buying Walmart.com was MUCH cheaper! I was a little nervous due to the bad reviews for damage during shipping, so I held my breath once we had it home and were unpacking it. Luckily, everything was perfect - no damages at all. It was super easy to put together and only took my husband about 15 minutes. It looks great too!!! I love that it's not super tall, as I am short and it will make it easier to pick the baby up from inside. I gave it four stars simply because it's not in use yet so I don't know how it will work once baby is born. But based on delivery, looks and ease of assembly, I would definitely recommend this product. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD PRODUCT FOR A INEXPENSIVE PRICE! I BOUGHT THIS ITEM BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT TO INVEST A LOT OF MONEY IN A CRIB. I BELIEVE IN INTRODUCING THE KIDS EARLY TO SLEEP IN BEDS. I WAS VERY SURPRISE WITH THE QUALITY OF THIS PRODUCT. NOT BAD AT ALL!! THE SHIPMENT WAS VERY FAST! VERY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib I was very surprised how pretty this crib was when it was put together. The color is very rich looking and it's comparable to another one that I was looking at that was almost $500!! 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice for the price We are very happy with this crib. It went together easily and seems very solid. The cherry color matched very well with our other cherry furniture from other manufactures. I wished it would have come with more information about the other three configurations. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib I bought this crib for my daughter and I LOVE it!! It was easy to put together. I actually put it together at 8 months pregnant while my husband stood back and watched. (I was determined to put it together right since guys never use instructions.) The Site to Store was fast and easy. My daughter is now 10 months old and she sleeps in her own room in this bed all night every night. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib! This crib is beautiful and so easy to assemble. Very happy and pleased with this purchase! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful crib Bought this crib for my grandson who will arrive in mid Jan 2012. Crib is beautiful and has a rich color. Baby shower produced the matching changing table! Both are very sturdy and will last for years. I also purchased an inexpensive mattress which I am very pleased with. Had purchased the same one a few years earlier for my granddaughter's toddler bed (Elmo toddler set with bedding). I will continue to order from Walmart's site to store option. Arrives in a timely manner and have never had to return an item. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the simplicity of this 4 in 1. Also how easy it was just to have it delivered to the store. The crib is up and ready all we need is the baby to come. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib! Nice design, sturdy. Wasn't too bad putting together. (Attaching the first side by one's self was a bit of a challenge.) Some scratches, but only noticeable if you're looking for them. There's also a warning sticker in plain sight that I wish could be removed. (I tried, but made it look worse.) I also wish there would be one more notch higher so the mattress could be higher for newborns. But overall, very satisfied....Just being very picky. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy I was looking for a convertible crib for my son who is 4 months old. He has to share a room with his sister who is 2 yrs old. I wanted something that I was not going to have to worry that she could climb on or pull over. It is very strong and very well made. My husband was able to put it together in about 45 min. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking crib...especially for the price Just bought this crib a few weeks ago...had an easy time getting it through the ship to store option (plus the shipping was free...saving me some $$) and it was easy to put together. The baby's not here yet, so I can't comment on how well it works but the crib feels very sturdy and looks great! Definitely a great buy for under $200! And another great feature is that you don't need any additional pieces to convert to a larger bed..also a money saver. 09/05/2011
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp