See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great crib This crib is beautiful and economical to say the least. We set it up as soon as it arrived and for the price, it cant beat. For my first baby I had much more expensive crib from another big retailer and this one matches up to those standards - I would highly recommend this product! 02/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal for the price! I bought this crib since I have a little one on the way and my 21 month old is still in his crib. I didn't want to spend another $400-$500 again like I did on my first crib. This crib semed to fit the bill and was surprisingly nicer than I thought it would be. It is easy to put together or at least my husband says so...takes about an hour or so. Would recommend it if you are looking for a decent crib at a good price! 02/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and attractive! I'm thrilled with my purchase, and this crib really exceeded my expectations. I bought it online after reading the good reviews, which proved to be very reliable. I was worried that it might arrive with dents and dings, but it showed up in great shape. (I did notice that the wood is somewhat soft, so it pays to be careful when you assemble it.) Very easy to put together--I did it by myself (at 8 months pregnant) and it took maybe 45 minutes tops. The crib is very sturdy, the finish is beautiful, and it seems quite well-made. My daughter hasn't arrived yet, so I can't comment on how well she likes it. :) My *only* complaint (which I don't think is Walmart's fault, but rather that of the delivery service that they contract with) is how long it took for the crib to be delivered--nearly three weeks late, and with NO communication from the company (CEVA). Perhaps that wouldn't have happened if I had had it shipped to the store. Thank goodness this crib was worth the wait. 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We simply can not believe how beautiful this crib is. We got it put together in about 45 minutes. We were a little worried that it might be cheaply made but it is very strong and sturdy. You will need to buy another mattress the one that comes with it is not up to par. 03/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A review from someone who has used it for 2 years I thought I'd give a review since most of the reviews are from people who just set thier crib up. I've been using this crib daily for my 2 year old daughter since she was born. It is beautiful, easy to assemble and easy to adjust as baby grows. We just took the side off for a toddler bed and it is nice that she gets to stay in her comfortable area without completely changing beds. Only comment is that as a previous poster noted, the wood is soft and will ding easily. Also, my daughter has chewed on the sides and now the finish is very noticeably scratched up where she used the crib as a teether. I think any crib would do this though. Overall, very pleased. It has handled 2 years of baby, a move to a new home and now conversion to toddler bed. 02/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many defects This crib would have been perfect except that there were too many dings/dents/defects when we opened the package. Since the wood is soft pine, it seemed like if you breathed on it, the wood would dent. The crib came straight out of the packaging with a lot of dings. A lot of them were on the underside of the rails, which I could have dealt with for the price, but there were a few big ones right on top. The deal breaker was that there were a bunch of nail holes filled in with wood glue and wood filler that looked ugly and yellow on the natural finish. There was one big glob of it right on the most obvious railing, so I'm going to have to return the crib :(. 02/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product This was easy to put together and the only problem there was is that we did not realize that the side did not lower 11/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reasonably priced crib I am 8 months pregnant and put this together by myself in about 45 minutes. I could have waited on my hubby but I am the one that usually puts things together around here and wanted to get it over with. It would have been faster with two people (maybe 20-30 minutes). It was simple to put together if you can read simple instructions. Some parts were bulky but not too heavy for me. I bought a cheaper crib for my first two but that was 6 years ago and it was drop side. This one is much sturdier. I don't feel it's necessary to spend hundreds on a crib unless money is no problem for you. I am very economical and this crib is safe, sturdy, and stylish. It's now $10 less than I paid in 2/2010. Adjusting the mattress height will be annoying compared to my other but won't be too tedious when the time comes. Good choice for those looking for something like this. The natural color is beautiful! 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These Two Great Cribs My wife and I are very happy with these cribs. I ordered two cribs for our twin granddaughters to sleep in at our house. They were real easy to assemble, and feel very sturdy. They look much more expensive than the price paid. We are very happy with these cribs and would most definitely recommend! My daughter is also very happy and loves that these cribs are for her two daughters when they stay with us. Thanks, Walmart. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product at a Great Price! This product took me less than 35 minutes to put together. It is very sturdy and looks GREAT! I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a quality and affordable crib. 03/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great crib for the price and nice finish We bought a Lauren crib in Walnut for my first born and we love it. It looks great, it's sturdy and affordable. Since it's a convertible crib we knew we'd be buying another one if we had another child. We're expecting our second child and i wanted to get a crib in a lighter wood to change things up a bit. I wasn't sold on the Lauren in Natural stain based on the picture and some of the reviews. In the picture, the wood looks very pink. In one review the person said the stain looked fluorescent yellow. However, there aren't many options out there at the moment for natural wood color cribs so I decided to give the Lauren Natural a try. I figured I could always return it. We were pleasantly surprised when the crib arrived. The finish is a natural blonde wood color; exactly the color and look I was going for. All the parts were in the box, no broken or missing pieces. My husband had it all assembled in less than an hour. I gave the crib 4 stars (instead of 5) because it did have a couple of VERY small dents in it. You really have to be looking for them to see them. Also, this is not isolated to lower-priced furniture. I've bought more expensive wood furniture from other stores that came with imperfections too. I think it has more to do with the wood than anything else. In my opinion, the Lauren crib is a good purchase. If you want a richer, medium-dark wood look, go with the Walnut finish. If you want a more contemporary, light wood finish, then go with the Natural. We're truly pleased with both of our purchases. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graco Classic Crib Shipping was right on time and once we brought it home it only took a good 30 minutes to put together. Simple and sleek design you dont need to read instructions to put together! Love love love this fact! This was our second crib that we purchased and I would take this one over the first one. Very durable and eye catching for the price! Would highly recommend this product for anyone! 10/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice crib, great price. We have four kids and have a higher end crib that we used for the first three that has a drop side. We really wanted a drop side for the fourth baby and baby #3 is still using hers (and we're fine with that lol). Anyway as far as I can tell there are no longer drop side cribs being manufactured or sold. BUT I am super happy with this crib as an alternative. Things I like 1) easy to assemble (did it myself in less than an hour, with two kids "helping") 2) is low but I can easily put the baby in and take him out with the fixed side and I am 5'4" (even with mattress on lowest setting) 3) looks really pretty especially for the price 4) later can convert to a daybed/toddler bed easily as well. 5) great price on rollback paid $129 with free site to store shipping. Things I don't like 1) no teething rail, I'm guessing I can get this separate but it seems like a standard piece of a crib to me 2) there were a few imperfections but honestly I think most were on the backside so do not show and it's not a big deal. Overall a nice crib and a good value. I would definitely recommend if you're looking in this price range:) 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by $40 Cheaper than Babies R Us $40 Cheaper than Babies R Us and $20 cheaper than target.com at the time we ordered. Easy to assemble and sturdy! In my opinion, the best crib for the money! 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib for the money. We purchased this crib and it was a great value for the money. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of it. It is nice and sturdy and looks just as expensive as a a $800 crib... very nice and worth the money. We expected possibly chintzy and cheap but not true! :) 12/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVEEEEE!!! i absolutely love this crib! the wood finish is chic, BEAUTIFUL, sleek, and just to die for! the quality is amazing. the pics online do not do it justice (although the pics are fab) in person it is STUNNING! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! cannot believe what a steal this crib is :) get it before it's gone!! 09/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same color as the picture AT ALL I purchased this crib after reading the reviews, they sounded good. Peope said it was sturdy and nice, which is what I was looking for. The description says Natural Wood color, which is what I wanted to match a dresser I already had for my daughters room. However, when I recieved this crib I was so dissapointed. The color was almost a yellowish, it looked NOTHING like the picture. I know things could be a little off color wise, but this was just a complete different color. And it didn't even look good!! 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Value This is a very sturdy and attractive crib. My husband was skeptical about what kind of quality to expect for the price but we were both thrilled when we assembled it. It looks beautiful, was easy to put together and compares in quality to much more expensive models. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are a few slats where the natural color has a yellowish tint, as though the natural stain wasn't completely blended. It's not terribly noticable but it might bother some people. For the price, though, I don't think you can beat this crib. We used it with Shabby Chic pink/green rosebud nursery bedding and it looks gorgeous. The crib's natural finish is a good match for the Storkcraft 3-drawer dresser that we also purchased from Walmart online. We have the crib right next to the dresser and they look like they came together. (Incidentally, the overall quality of the dresser is not nearly as good as this Graco crib, but the dresser does have a nice appearance.) 07/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay The crib would have been wonderfull if it had not shown up with many damaged parts. Both the backboard and end piece had gashes taken out of them. As far as cribs go it in pretty inexpensive, and the quality is reflective of that. The color is a very nice raw wood and it was fairly easily put together. 04/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent crib, especially for the price I purchased this crib with the mattress included for $175 because it was inexpensive compared to most of the cribs on the market, and I was very pleased. It is made of real wood, it looks very nice, it was an easy assembly, and it is definitely worth the money that I paid for it. I found a few patched up small dings on the front panel, but they are very small and represent the staples from the assembly. You can always get a crib set manufactured by Munier and pay over $6,000 for a crib, a dresser, a hutch, and a night stand. It will have a better construction, but it will not be worth the difference in price. I wish that I did not buy this a lot more expensive baby furniture the first time around and found something as inexpensive and nice as this crip by Graco which I purchased at Walmart. I bought an inexpensive dresser with a hutch for $199. When my kid is older and wants a new furniture for his age, I will have no problem donating this $375 set, but I do not see myself getting rid of the $6,000 set by Munier any time soon, unfortunately. Again, the Munier set is very nice, but not worth the huge difference in price, at least not to me and my wife. 09/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Quality It's ok, but the quality was dissapointing after reading the other reviews. It had a few nicks which must have occured in the factory because they were patched with wood putty. One rail was not varnished and sanded so we had to do it ourselves. One of the nicks was not patched well so it left a sharp edge. It was missing one of the threaded inserts that receives the screw for the adjustable mattress possition. Because of that we cannot use the highest setting. I would have returned it except that my husband spent his time assembling it and I didn't want to make him do it again. I work for a contractor so I was able to have them fix it. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy Crib! This crib was very simple to put to together and went together very quickly. I had it together in under 30 min. and did it all myself. This crib has a very classic design and is very sturdy. Love this purchase, a very good buy! 07/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good sturdy safe crib I'm fairly handy, and if it wasn't for the distraction of my daughter, I could have put this together in about an hour. Most of the parts are well labeled. The only additional thing you may need is a flathead screwdriver only to line up some of the "nuts" so the bolt will go into it. I got it bundled with the Kolcraft mattress for $150 with $.97 shipping. A very good deal. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crib, and price is just PERFECT! I just received this at my home from FedEx. I put this together myself in about an hour and a half. Not difficult to do. Since this is a convertible crib for about $155/$160 (taxes and shipping and handling included) what a great price! Waiting on the mattress now. My only issue is that the back headboard is off on the right side by about 1 inch or so. But that's it, nothing else is wrong with it. I was searching for the convertible cribs within a reasonable price, and this fits the bill, so to speak. Great job Graco, I would definitely recommend this! 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib Easy to assemble. Matches Stork Craft changing table and chest almost perfectly (in natural finish). Very pleased. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY GRANDSON CRIB MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS CRIB THAT I GAVE BOUGHT FOR HER 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I am SO pleased with this product. The price is great, the quality is great, and my husband and I are very happy with our choice. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the Graco Lauren I did a lot of research on cribs and considered many options before buying the Graco Lauren. I also compared prices on various websites Walmart offered the best price (for crib, tax, and delivery) by far. The box arrived promptly and without any damages. My mom and I tried setting it up; the directions were straightforward and assembling the crib was easy until we had to screw in the metal piece that holds the mattress up. Crib slats got in the way and it was impossible for us to make the screws tight enough. My husband was able to do it though. I am not looking forward to adjusting the mattress height when the baby is older because it will be just as difficult. Once assembled, the crib is sturdy and very pretty. I ordered the natural color. I love the clean lines and the simple design. Our baby is due in less than 3 weeks so we'll see how she likes it! 03/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Pretty, but very soft wood It's a beautiful crib and easy to put together. However, we were looking for a crib with "hardwood" as this one said it had. However, it got scratched up just in the assembly process. I would prefer a crib that didn't get damaged so easily. I know once our little one starts teething, this crib will be a mess! 02/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yellowish color We bought this crib, brought it home, took it out of the box, and noticed that the color is slightly different than you can see on the website. It is more yellow. We wanted to match a light beech color like our other furniture pieces are in the room, but it is no where even close, so we had to pack it together and take it back. This is more like a light yellow oak color. We choose another crib that is white, to match some white things in the room. It is not a bad crib, it is just not what we were looking for. 02/09/2012
1-30 of 178 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp