See All Reviews
Audio Technica ATLP60 USB Turntable
Audio Technica ATLP60 USB Turntable
$129.95
List Price: $199.95
You Save: $70.00 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shoddy Product Disappointing and frustrating experience. Turntable wouldn't even make it through the last track of ANY album without skipping, plus the Start/Start buttons worked only intermittently. Weak input volume using USB and Audacity software resulted in limited digital output volume. Returned for refund. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality for reasonable price Connected to my system used in large churches and auditoriums the sound reproduction is second to none. No compatability issues with my mixer and no noise issues through the main amp. Easy to set up - plug and play. I would highly recommend this for a home audio buff that has old records stashed away to revive the songs of yesteryear and a lot of good memories. Good quality, good reproduction and good price. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product for the Price. I had a bit of a problem on my first try: the Audacity 1.2 software kept losing my files! At the Audacity website I found a new version (1.3 Beta) which solved the problem. I have now copied approx. 50 LPs and burned them to CDs with literally no problems. The quality of the sound on the new Cds is as good or better than that on the LPs! Turntable works great, and with the newer software, couldn't ask for a better product. 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found this Turntable to be very good. Like the fact that it comes with a variety of connector cables. Would have liked the control buttons to be on the top of the unit, under the dust cover, instead of on the front. Would have also liked to see a "Rubber" turntable mat instead of the felt. The mat wants to stick to an LP that's being removed. Static Electricty? 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Turntable for the Price For turntables in this price range, it simply can't be beat. I'd have expected to pay something like $300-400 for this. The USB compatibility is great, and it has pretty much perfect sound, far superior to the Numark PT sound, and even though it's in the same price range as the Numark PTs, it has an automatic tone arm and a replaceable cartridge and stylus. The only drawback for this is it doesn't have an auto setting for 10" records, so you do have to do that manually, but other than that, perfect for the price. 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I have converted over 100 LP to CD using this turntable. Sound quality is good. Easy to operate, also plays good thru' home stereo system. Using the line-in is somewhat better that the USB. Good product for the price. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, easy to improve Automatic needle makes this very easy to use. The needle can be upgraded to a higher-quality needle, although I haven't done so. The records all sound great, I would definitely buy this again. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to setup and start playing records It's really easy to take this baby out of the box and get it set up. I followed this YouTube video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Zi7d6j8aQ0), and had it set up by the time the video ended. Within minutes I was listening to records. It's super easy to use this on your PC/Mac (even Linux :-D). Plugs in via USB, appears in Audacity, and BAM, mp3 (or wav or FLAC or w/e) of your vinyl. The only problem was that the mp3 file was a little quiet, but that was probably my Audacity settings. Though with MP3Gain, I was able to fix the mp3. I'll need to experiment with the settings to get the right ones. Connected to my receiver (that has a phono input), it sounds amazing! I highly recommend this record player. It's inexpensive, works, sounds great, and looks great! Note: This can only play 33's and 45's, not 78's. 10/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced but adequate After continued use for the past 6 months, the turntable while definitely adequate , is overpriced for what you get. If you don't mind having to get up every couple of minutes to change a record, then you will be happy. I would have been happier if they would have offered a stackable feature to be able to listen in comfort to concentrate and be enveloped in the musical experience. That is not the fault of the equipment, just a lack of a feature. So, all in all, it is nothing more than adequate compared to other equipment in this price range. 10/20/2011
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp