See All Reviews
Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD
Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD
List Price: $1,199.98
You Save: $200.98 (17%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Canon, as always. I'm an photographer with 12 years of pro Wedding / Function photography back in the old days with a pair of [ 120 film ] Mamiya 645's.I've used many Cannon Cameras since the mid 1960's,always impressed with their product. Found the Canon EOS 60D to have a solid balanced feel with easy access to the control buttons, even for this left handed guy. I though getting to the different screens to make changes would take time to get use to, but find them real easy to navigate. If you have experience setting other SLR cameras, this one will come as second nature for you. If not, the instruction manuals and videos will help. Optically It is what I'd expected from a Canon with the benefits of AF [ auto focus ] You have to love that, after years of messing with focus rings, and eye sight in the "Senior years". The lens hood on a 18 - 135 mm zoom leaves a lot of vignette affect at full wide angel. Also got a Canon 70 - 300 mm zoom. It is impressive for a $200.00 lens. Nice balance and easy to hold steady for most day light shots. I can see it will tack some practice tracking a moving subject. Over all Im very happy with the Canon EOS 60D. ----PS. Could not upload photos, because this site can only except up to 5 mb per photo and with 18 megapixels, the photos are 7 or 8 mb ---- Witch makes for a great photos !!! 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great step up from Rebel I have been shooting with the Canon Rebel line for many years now, and upgrading to the 60D is wonderful. The larger viewfinder, higher ISO, and of course the ability to shoot HD video is fantastic. It is a great camera for someone better than amateur but not quite to the professional level. Great photos, great quality and great video. I wish it were less expensive, but I am very pleased with it. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canon 60D Great camera for the non professional photographer but love shooting great pictures. Must practice with the camera to learn all its many excellent functions. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera This is a great camera. I started taking pictures right away, in the auto mode! It will take a little time to figure out all the settings, but will be worth the time! 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera for Future Photographers Got this camera for my wife. Much better than the 2ti and 3ti we saw in the store. Has all the creative modes for the beginner (including fully automatic), but also has easy to use advance functions for more involved photographers. Much easier to use than t2i and t3i as most of the advanced controls have their own buttons. I would consider this a good backup camera for professionals. Holds over 2400 pictures in Raw formar on a 64 GB SDXC card. Shoots over 5 frames per second, and the selective auto focus does a really good job most of the time. With a battery grip and an extra battery can shoot well over 1100 photos (I did 1146 and still had a charge). If you are new to photography get one of the "funny" books as the instruction manual will not tell you when to use the different features, only what they are. Plus it will put you to sleep after 5 pages. All in all an excellent camera for the price. If you are serious about photography this is the camera to start with. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60d Great camera so far, had it for a week, still learning about it. 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this camera This camera is the best digital I have used in a long time. You can not take a bad picture with it and if you do just a click and you can delete it. The resolution on this camera is the best. I would tell any one interested to buy this canon. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice camera, do not reconmend for beginners. The canon 60D gets high ratings and its overall a very nice camera. It's a little heavy so it's not very good to hang it around your neck. It's also a little bigger than the other canon SLRs. Read the instruction manual, you'll learn things! 18 megapixels, not exactly worth its price. I think the camera is a bit expensive for only 18 megapixels. My Fuji digital pocket camera has 14 megapixels, and it was only $200. 07/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No problem with camera - packing unacceptable No issues w/the Canon EOS 60D camera - except it nearly escaped the package and never got to me. Luckily Canon had secured the camera well inside it's box - the packing by Walmart was more appropriate for a ten (10) dollar soft sweater than a twelve hundred (1200.00) dollar camera. The box and insufficent packing paper is the reason I do not plan to ever purchase from again. 10/26/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.