See All Reviews
Andis Easy Cut 20-Piece Home Haircutting Kit, Red
Andis Easy Cut 20-Piece Home Haircutting Kit, Red
$20.48
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $3.51 (15%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellenet product. Worth The Money!!! I have been searching for haircut machine for sometime. I was more interested in wahl. But instead got andis as i heard it is equally good. At last i was stuck on two models. Promotor or this model. I did some research and found this one has rotary motor and promotor has pivot motor. Therefore i preferred this one at the same cost. But this one had no reviews so i took a risk. I am very happy with the purchase after i used it once. I hope it works the same every time. This product is excellent at this price. Go buy it. You will not be disappointed with this product for 15 bucks. 02/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hair cutting mom...close but could be better! So I purchased this Andis clipper today after the Wahl color coded one we have finally started to sound like a chain saw and heat up, after some good use over 6 years! Andis is a good brand and the color coded Wahl kit wasn't avail. in store. Anyway... My review rating is an 8/10 ... The Pro's : nice size for medium hands, color is a bonus and the attachment guards are def. a plus, it is not very loud and has an adjustable self cleaning blade. Good for thin/straight to medium curly textured hair. The hair cut was done quickly because it has a sharp precise blade...BUT here is the Con: it gets slightly warm around the blade itself after a full 10-15 mins if running, but not unbearably so, also the box said it is good for trimming edges, sides and around neck basically "good for a shape-up" this is where I disagree because it just didn't line up effectively for the all around low cut that I usually give the kiddo. I suppose for someone getting a side fade or leaving a significant amount of hair on top then a shape up with this product may actually be seen, however, if you do a low cut all around then be prepared to use a different trimmer for shaping up the edges. Overall it is a nice set for the $20 price and it will be used often, I hope it holds up as well as the previous one. Anyway, that's my 2 cents! 08/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I purchased this clipper based on the reviews. However, when I used it it would not cut AT ALL even after I applied oil and adjusted the blades. Additionally, no matter how hard I tried to adjust the blades, they were always crooked and the screws that held the blade would get loose when using. The motor is also weak. I did like the color, size and all the accessories that were included. 05/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by saves money on haircuts!! To save $ on haircuts, this is the way to go. It is fine for cutting and trimming the hair, but not recommended for very thick hair though. It has different numbers depending on how close a cut you want..but easy and quick to use. 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase Everything is GOOD about this product, and you will surely enjoy the haircut. However, the plastic case (kit box) is a bit hard to open. Hope they will change the design soon. Also, I bought this item just a week back, and now they have increased the price almost by 5 dollars (both online and list price)! 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. I bought this to replace an old trimmer. I cut my sons hair to save money since his hair grows so fast and requires a haircut so often. My old trimmer would pull his hair so I decided it was time to buy a new one. This one is awesome. It is a good price, comes with several attachments, scissors, and a how to paper. I have no trouble cutting his hair with this trimmer and there is no tugging or pulling his hair. Money well spent! 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great haircut kit for the $$$ After our Remington cutter got really dull and started pulling badly we decided it was time to get a new one. This brand gets very good reviews and I have to agree. No more pulling and tons of accessories. 5 stars all the way!! 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant Go Wrong !!! I have been using Andis products over 20 years now and own several different models. This is a "Very Good" buy, it has a very strong adjuster and powerful motor that adjust speed to height adjustment. I wish there were other colors available but even that did not prevent me from purchasing this unit and I'm glad I did !!! 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Clippers I am big fan of the Andis's brand clippers. I just got this set and it is working great. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and so good After purchased I was worry about this trimming machine but when I used its so good and easy. 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm was quite skeptical even with the numerous positive reviews on this product. I have to admit, it works great and for the price.......you can't beat it. 05/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product and... you can't beat the price.. 02/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works as expected The Clippers work great the price for the particular brand was awesome I just wish they weren't so noisy. 11/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I've used this model for about 5 years and had to replace a set only once. It's been a good value for the price compared to the more expensive options. 04/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOME CUTTING KIT Just the perfect hair cutting kit for home use, any style of cut with all the accessories included. Great value & price. 01/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good piece of kit I need this product to cut my sons hair. Which i did worked really fine. Real value for money. 12/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by build quality Not built sturdy wahl has a clipper for 2 dollars more ad also a home kit built really sturdy motor sounds strong and professional andis does not 10/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great price but doesn't make the cut... This product was not at all what I've come to expect from andis products over the years. Sorry to say but i will be returning this asap for another product. Not the worst cutting machine i ever bought but close to it... 09/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just brought it and test it to see if it really quite as it described....No No it really loud not running quite as it say to be....and it very light weighted...return immediately!!!!! 07/11/2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:10:15.160-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_15048137, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp