Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blow up mattres stays firm while you sleep Wenzel Stow-N-Go Insta-Bed Air Mattress with Matching Duffel, Queen We camp out about 10 weekends a year. Sometimes in a tent and sometimes in the back of our vacation home,----er Ford Explorer. I have been the route with the Holeman and Blowzark Trails products which are hard to inflate and easy to leak air while you sleep. The insta- bed outclasses any air mattress I have seen any of our buddies using or talking about in the morning around the campfire. And the discount online is great, cheaper than the price of the other mattresses and separate pump. I rolled it out of its substantially tough, heavy duty double zippered, integral carrying case, and the pump and battery compartment became visible at the bottom of the mattress. sheet. The top is a nice felt kind of surface which keeps a sleeping bag in place and accommodates a standard fitted sheet. The sides and bottom are the smooth surface one would expect on a lesser bed. The instructions are screened on the sides and bottom to assist you in pump operations and re-folding and packing it up.. You install 4 D batteries in the separate little compartment, uncap the pump and twist it and watch the little pump inflate the bed firmly in under 3 minutes . Put the cap back on and you are ready for occupancy. This is really fast inflation time compared to the Holeman and Blowzark separate pump models I have owned. You can do something else other than hold a pump and the Insta-bed gets pretty firm just with the integral electric pump. If you want it really firm they put a little integral hand pump thing in one of the corners. This feature is very innovative and works great. Just twist the cap and push on the part of the mattress where the integral hand pump is with both hands and the mattress can be made rock hard. There is no way you can get another mattress this hard if you have to pull out a pump and cap the hole. The hand pump works while the electric pump is capped. This feature is very well thought out and hyper functional. The Insta-bed holds the air pressure for days. We just used it four days without having to top it off. And when I say it gets hard I mean one person can put their knee or butt on it and not bottom out. Gets hard and holds its firmness. Wow. If it needs a little firming up the hand pump is all that would be needed but I suppose if it gets leaky like the Holeman and Blowzark are right out of the box, you could turn on the pump while in the bed to top it off. When deflating the bed you can appreciate the internal baffling system in the bed. The air has to make its way around the internal obstructions, which I am sure are responsible for the low transference of shock from one side of the bed to the other. This prevents you from launching your sleeping partner when you flop onto the mattress, and also keeps you from waking them when you sneeze. Not a tempurpedic in this sense but much better than expected from an air mattress. This is especially noticeable when sleeping in the Explorer where the other mattresses tend to push both of us to the middle, we can sleep on separate sides without having to feel like we are in a hammock all night. When it comes time to pack it back up, removing the pump creates a 3” hole for the air to rush out of and inserting the pump in backwards sucks all the air out so it is easy to fold back up. But wait, once I rolled it up there was about 2 liters of air in the bottom keeping it from fitting in the case. Oh Wenzel loves me, they put a small hole and cap at the top to let that air out. That hole and cap are about the same size as the fill hole in the Holeman. I love this mattress. Got mine for under fifty bucks at Walmart online. Peace……..In the pines…….. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant extra sleeping space My son uses this when he comes home from college He is 6'5" inches tall and fits easily on the air mattress. You need 4 D cell batteries t work the pump.It stores nicely in its attached bag. It makes some noise when moving on it but nothing to loud. I paid $39 plus tax it's a great value. 12/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed in Product Quality I bought this product because of the price and the features (built in pump). I've used this air mattress every day for the last month and after two weeks of use it started to not fill up with air completely. At first I thought there might be a leak, which there still might be, but either way it never fills up even if I leave the pump on for quite a few minutes extra. The product says that the rubber stretches after you use it for awhile, but this cannot be what they mean...ending up on the floor by morning. I am returning this product to the store because its only gotten worse; now you're almost completely on the floor within an hour of (attempting to) fill it up. I absolutely would not recommend this product, as it is unusable now. 01/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I liked the automatic pump but this air mattress never really inflates enough and deflates easily...when you lay down on it you almost go to the floor...very poor quality! 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by air mattress durable & convenient 11/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work at all! I was never able to use this! Right out of the bag, it would not hold air. We looked all over for leaks, but couldn't find one. Sounds like the air is leaking out from around where the air enters. It is not possible to close the knob enough to prevent air from leaking out! Four different people tried to seal this for me, but no go. Total waste of money. 05/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It sounds like a great concept When i saw this product online i though OMG this is the best idea ever, what would be better than to have an inflatable bed that is easily stored without the whole bulk and has a build in pump. But the only problem is that i does not work, the pump is not strong enough to fill the bed to its proper inflation, at some point it cannot keep up with the force of the air trying to escape the mattress and after a half hour of laying on it it feels as though you have to pump it again so i cannot say this is something reliable for camping which was what i was trying to use this for. I'm Just lucky that i tested it in advance of my camping trip otherwise i would have ended up sleeping in on the floor with a deflated air mattress. Its better if you just get a standard inflatable bed with a battery or manual pump 02/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Real Disapointment Product I ordered this product as a christmas gift for my daughter in college and the air bed didn't hold air since day one. I had no idea that it was battery operated which really was dissapointing and they only got to use it once then since it never held air properly, it was never taken out of the bag again. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a nice product This may be the best air mattress I have owned! After a recent bad experience with my old mattress, I went shopping for one with a built-in carry case and built-in pump. I found both in this package and more. I read the instructions, checked all the valves (there are three, including the removable pump) to make sure they were closed, inserted new batteries correctly (this is a big problem for some folks), opened the pump valve and turned it on. Read the instructions as this is not your simple air mattress! It inflated with no problem and came up to a good firmness in just a couple of minutes. The mattress has a built-in, manually operated, firmness adjuster if you want an exact amount of comfort. It also has a valve on the underside to allow inflation with a hair dryer (do NOT use a heat setting if you use this…keep on cool!). Make sure the kids did not open this valve near the carry case as it might deflate or, worse, not inflate at all. With some quality bedding, I am going to enjoy this purchase. I hope you will, too! 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to sleep I was flying across the country to visit my sister and needed a place to sleep in her 1 bedroom apartment. I ordered this mattress for me and my daughter to use for the week we were there. I had it shipped to a WalMart near her and it was there within a few days - very easy transaction. I slept fine on the mattress, and at 5'10" my feet did not hang off the end. The mattress stays inflated all night. It takes about 2 minutes to inflate, just make sure you have fresh D batteries (it takes 4), and less time to deflate. It folds up neatly in the carrying case, and has numbers (1,2,3) to show you where to fold the mattress in order to remove the stopper and squeeze out the last of the air when you are ready to store it. My sister has it stored in her closet and I will use it on my next trip. Overall, I was very pleased with this product. For the price and convenience, you can't go wrong with this air mattress. 01/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stow N go Insta AIr bed This is not a " Great Product". As always you get what you pay for. Since this is a temporay bed, Im having to re-inflate it every other day. I bought one for my wife as well, and she has to re-inflate hers every other day as well. No real complaints really. It works ok. 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Value A great addition when the grand kids come over to spend the night. They are age 5 and 11. They say it feels like sleeping on a water bed. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT for an extra place to sleep!!! We LOVE this! We did not have any place to put an extra child when we had one over and this works out perfectly. We used it already for a sleepover and FOUR children slept on it and were quite cozy! They oldest was 8 and they are all average sized. We are so glad we got this. My kids love having slumber parties on it! It seems good quality and I hope to not find out if cat claws will puncture it....LOL. It fills up quickly and deflates super quick. I'm not good at putting it up but that is just me. My husband thinks it's very easy though. : ) 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value I bought this during the holidays for needed space on the go. I didn't realize that the pump is battery operated, but it worked well and inflated the bed in about 2 minutes. It's easy to store and put away in the self containing bag. Great value ! 12/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware The first time the mattress was used the air slowly leaked out. In the middle of the night it had to be aired back up. Don't waste your money! 12/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaked on arrival The bed leaked and deflated on its first use right out of the box! The 77 year old person was not happy, and I wasn't either. 01/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Save your time and money I was very disappointed with this product. I liked the built in pump, but that is as far as it goes. Once I aired it up, it did not come close to holding the air the entire night. I made sure that everything was closed tightly on the second night, but I was still sleeping on the floor by early morning. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the item Received item very fast and the item was made very good. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! this product was exactly what we needed and only $30! it has a need little pump on the bottom that also increases firmness definitely get this 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price Built-in pump inflates and deflates with ease. Comes with own built-in carrying case also. Great for overnight guests. 12/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by No sleep This is a horrible product that did not work AT ALL. There was no human way possible to turn the nozzel to even get it to blow up.. DONT waist your money 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a couple nights in a row, but not all that comfortable for long term. Also, I use it by myself. So I don't know how it would be with 2 adults. 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does does inflate entirely! 06/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall this mattress was awful. It would not hold any air, as there must have been leaks. We tried using this camping and we could feel ourselves hitting the ground as we rolled over. Ugh! I was attracted to the type because of its portability and the built in pump. So I was disappointed when it did not live up to some of the other reviews. We returned this and bough a Coleman Queen with a manual pump, success!! 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space saver This air mattress is very comfortable. I purchased it and had it shipped to my sons apartment before we arrived for our vacation. Very easy to set up and deflate. Used regular queen size sheets, and is a great product for company when you don't have an extra bedroom. I need to order one for my home so the grandkids can sleep on a mattress instead of the couch and loveseat. I wish I would have ordered 2 at time of purchase, much nicer then I had expected. I would recommend this mattress to anyone with a need. Stores very nicely in the duffel bag included. Thanks for a great product. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have not slept on it yet, but inflated it and deflated it with great ease! Love how it stows in its own carry case. I'm sure it will be perfect for the occasional guest. Tried it out while inflated and it felt very comfortable. I know I need to keep the cat and his back claws out of the room! This is the nicest one for the money that I could find anywhere. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time I've slept on an air mattress and not ended up on the ground! I love the built in bag and easy to follow instructions. Quick and easy to set up and quick and easy to put away. So far a great deal! 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for price. We had this shipped to my son's house so that we'd have a place to sleep when we visited. It worked absolutely perfectly!!! So happy with it. 08/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised According to the photo and the philsaudio review there is supposed to be an integrated hand pump in the corner which allows you to add a little more air as needed. Unfortunately the item we received does not have that pump which is disappointing. My previous air mattress had one and it is useful. Not sure if I am going to keep this item. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Needed! I originally only needed it for a few camping trips a year but it has already proven itself much more useful. When people stay over or I stay somewhere else it's perfect. No need to worry about losing the pump or the bag because everything you need is attached (minus the D batteries of course)! It also inflates/deflates very quickly and holds air greatly for the night a few nights. Who could ask for more? 08/24/2011
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.