See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good at first.... Bought 2 of these to use temporerally in a short term rental apartment. Very comphey and cozy for about a month then got a little flattened out after that. Have used them an awful lot since bought, and I'm a pretty hefty guy, so I would say they are a good buy. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by huge with the right amount of give After reading the reviews of the various bean bag like chairs on Walmart.com, I settled on this one for my 9 year old son's room. I am very happy with the size, quality and "give" of this chair. I am 5'6" and can sit comfortably in it like a chair and it will support my back. My 9 year old loves it as do his siblings so be prepared to get more than one if you have several kids. Also, as an FYI, the box it comes in was too large for my minivan so I had to leave the box behind and stuff it in the car. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic !!!! I bought this as a father's Day present. But the box was so huge I couldn't hide it!!!! So it was opened, and they slept on it that night, and feel asleep on it a few nights after as well!!! Its very comfortable. Again, its very big, so u must have the space for it. Its not too easy to get out of it if u have back issues, but if your young and vibrate, u can snap it and out of it in minutes!!!! Enjoy it great product for lounging !!!!! 05/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We originally bought two small bean bags for the kids, but then my husband wanted one too. So, I bought this one, but now the kids have kicked him out of it, so I may have to buy another one. This is very big and comfortable. I got the vinyl because I didn't want to have to worry about pet hair sticking to it, and it doesn't except for a little static. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beanbag I bought two of these chairs, one for my 11 year old and one for work. I like them so much that I am buying another one for work. It is very large and comfortable. My son can curl up totally in the chair. My husband (5' 11") and I can also comfortably use the chairs. I was worried the cats would get on them and scratch them, but they are not interested. The vinyl looks like leather and has nice stitching. They are easy to throw in another room when we don't need them around. The beads are styrofoam and will eventually settle and need more beads, but they are very full. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I bought this bean bag for my boyfriend because he's always playing x box and was tired of sitting on the couch...he loves it! And so do I, we fight over it all the time. when i picked it up at the store I did have to leave the box behind because it wouldn't fit in my small car, but i just sutffed the bean bag in my back seat. Veryyy comfortable and good for small and big people. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids haven't been out of them since Christmas! Santa brought my boys (ages 11 and 14) two of these for the playroom. They love them. One had a little more stuffing than the other, but they actually like the one with less better. These conform to you and let you sit up as if in a chair. We bought two others (the Fuf 4' ones) and quickly sent them back. They had no support, and were uncomfortable. Highly recommend these! 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The chair is very comfortable itself. But the zipper doesn't work ,and there's not enough beans inside. So I had to cut the chair open , add more beans, then sew it back. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LARGE Bean Bag Got for my 13 year olds birthday and she loves it!! So does my grand daughter who is 5. It is big and still not heavy. Perfect for kids of any age. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality and comfort great bean bag chair to lounge in and very comfortable. Comes in a big box though, which is bulky and difficult for one person to put into the car. A little pricey but my son loves it! 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had spent much time wanting to buy a beans bag chair for my room, mostly to relax and read a book or magazine. After looking at several physical stores and online, I found this chair that I thought was excellent, by color, price, and because the shipping was free. I also helped desidirme this chair was the photo that accompanied it, and that helped me see the actual dimensions of the bag with respect to the average adult. When the chair came to the house, and I pulled it out of the box, my mother told me "I want to be the first to sit in it." When she did she said, "what good it feels". Immediately I put the chair in my room, and I have it in a corner, next a window to let in the light, and now I can read very comfortably a good book or a magazine. 07/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong Color... I ordered a Blue one for my little brother and they sent a purple one.. Besides the color problem I do really like the product it's comfy and really big I just wish I could of got the color I ordered.. going to get my money back and try to get another color.. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big !! Pretty much as advertized. My ten year old loves it and its plenty big enough for an adult to use as well. 12/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy! But Sent Wrong Color I ordered a black one, received a yellow one.. It is extremely comfortable and exactly what I wanted, just not the color I wanted. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by big and perfect Totally what I was hoping for. I had a small one from walmart that I have had for 5 years. I started looking at fancy bean bags on bean bag sites and they cost so much money. Then I reolized that I have had the little one for 5 years. So we are now trying the big ones. 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size & value for the price, but color was not was not accurate. The web site showed a royal blue color & we received a navy blue one but my daughter decided to keep it anyway. she is 8 years old and reads on it everyday 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As described. Beware - it is LARGE! Nice, LARGE bean bag chair. If you "Ship-to-Store", be certain that you have sufficient room in your vehicle! I literally had to stuff it into my Kia Optima's back seat with passenger seat fully forward (would not fit in trunk). Great for price. Much easier to clean than fabric. Put a sheet over it if you like fabric, and you don't have to remove the beads if it needs a wash. I'm 5'10", 210 lb., and can wiggle into it to get back and neck support. I can't advise how well this would be for kids. I don't pounce on it, so don't know how tough the seams are. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased one for my son, who is over 6 ft. tall. He really liked it and so did his friends. So I purchased a second one to have when someone is over. Great for any room, sit and play video games in and to just relax in. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is really extra large! Color is not as bright a blue as a thought, but that is okay. It is truly extra large and sturdy. Make sure there is room in your car! 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my son 5 th birthday.He love it and use it everyday.Great product 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by large seat that is very comfortable The reviews were right: the box is huge. I had to take my prize out of the box to even get it into the room (and that wasn't easy either#. However, I already enjoy my purchase and would gladly tell anyone who is uncomfortable sitting at a desk or on a bed to get one. It is an invitation to a person's room and makes for a good nap as well. Yes, the zipper is kind of sticky, but I'd rather it be stuck shut than easily opened #obviously, the stuffing will not be fun to clean up). And mine had plenty of beads in it to begin with but perhaps over time they will need to be added to but for now it is quite comfy. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great big chair! This beanbag chair is huge! My daughter wanted one for her birthday and all I could find at the time was one at Target, but it ended up being very small. We took it back and ordered this one online. The shipping was extremely fast. I think it was here in 2 days. DD really likes it but it takes up a lot of room! I think she could sleep in it and she's a 5'4" 15 year old. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bean Bag Good size and comfortable. 10/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good at first, then flattened. The bean bags are big and were great at first for even myself and my child to sit together on. After 3 months of use, they are very flattened to the point that I sink all the way to the floor. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I went with this one!! So, I wanted a bean bag that would fit my 3 year old and her 2 friends and have never bought a bean bag before. I didn't want to buy one that might be too small or one that was soooo expensive. This was the one I kept coming back to when I was thinking about buying one. Glad I went with this one, well worth my money. Its big enough for her and her 2 friends, I love sitting in it and so does her big dad. The only thing is I might take some of the stuff inside out because its a little stiff since it is quite packed. But its better to have too much than not enough. This will last her well into her tween years and teen years. Great buy. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the kids This will be a Christmas present for our girl and boy. The sale price was excellent and the shipping was shockingly fast (like 2 days). 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a half off deal, this bean bag is HUGE Other reviews said it is very big, they are right. I had to remove the box and flatten the back seats in my minivan so I can fit it inside. Biggest bean bag I see for very cheap price. The appearance isn't anything fancy. More like sitting on a large black plastic. It's pvc, so it is plastic. You can always buy nicer bean bag and put these beans in a new one. I got it for less than forty bucks, it's a great deal if you dont mind the feel/look. After sitting on it for few minutes, my back starts to sweat. Don't expect it to breath, it is not leather. Good for winter. Not for hot days. Overall, very comfy. I recommend this if all you need is a large comfy cheap beanbag. 10/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great....for the first week. I received my bean bag on Sept. 12. It was great and very comfortable for the first week but after that it was getting noticeably flat. By last night whenever I would sit on it I would slowly sink until I am basically sitting on the floor with some cushion to my sides. Today, I went back to Walmart to buy 100 liters of bean bag refill. I've refilled the whole 100 liters and I've got to say it's still not back to how it used to be. I understand bean bags do flatten out over time I feel it should last a while longer before I have to refill it again. I would recommend this bean bag just because it is HUGE... but be prepared to spend some extra money on refills within a month. Just for the record, I'm only 150lbs. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beanbag! Don't let the size fool you; it's big but VERY lightweight! Handy to just hang out in. Also my 3 yr old granddaughter loves to just jump on it and curl up in it. Easy to wipe clean. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUGE!!! And so comfortable! :) So comfortable!! And extra large! 09/28/2012
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw461
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp