Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) Buy this hairdryer. I'm not used to paying more than seven dollars for a hairdryer (I've been lucky), and when mine finally died after about twelve years, I searched for a replacement. After considering almost ten products, I went for this slightly more expensive option based on some of the ratings. I'm glad I did:) It's not heavy like someone said, it's easy to use, has three heat settings, and works great with my hair, which doesn't dry that easily. With that being said, thick or thin hair, you'll make a smart move by purchasing this hairdryer. *I wish they sold it with more color variety, but oh well, the black with pink is lovely, too. (: 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Remington Love this, and more importantly, love the price. I broke my 10+ year old Remington so I bought this one because of the reviews and because my sister has the same and loves it. I shopped around and Walmart had the best price, by far. 06/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by DRIES HAIR QUICKLY... All the reviews I read were accurate - just the fact that my hair is dry in much less time is wonderful! I think my hair is smoother, my hair has a tendency to frizz... Only down side -I think the dryer is slightly heavy but no big deal. 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy to hold but Works Well Great product just a bit heavy to hold. Would recommend. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every bit as good as a salon model This hair dryer is the best I have ever owned. My hair is baby fine (and not real thick) and it really adds volume and body. Very easy on my fine hair also and I use it almost daily. My daughter has an expensive salon brand and has used this Remington and actually thinks it is better. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time purchasing this hair dryer I LOVE this hair dryer. I purchased my first one a couple of years ago. Had to purchase another one because my son dropped my hair dryer on a tile floor and the motor stopped working correctly. I wanted the exact same one again...it's that good! It has great power, nice heat for straightening hair, or lighter heat for general drying. The weight of the dryer is nice, too. It's a step above any Revlon hair dryer I've ever tried, yet it matches a Revlon dryer's price. This dryer is a MUCH better value. 02/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near Pearlfection I just used this dryer for the first time last night and I really like it. I have long thick slightly wavy hair that falls just below my shoulders. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to dry with a regular hair dryer and a paddle brush to keep it straight and tame the frizzies. The Remington Tstudio Pearl cut my drying time in half! My hair did indeed dry faster and came out smoother looking with a silky shine. To top it off, I barely needed to use my paddle brush to straighten it--only a few brush strokes here and there to keep it knot free. My only complaint is the cord could be a little longer. I have to plug my hair dryer up above my head next to the light fixture of our medicine cabinet and the shorter cord makes drying my hair upside down for added volume next to impossible. Other than that, I'm pretty satisfied with this hair dryer. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 NO MORE FRIZZ!!!!!! I have always had huge problems with frizz and those horrible waves that are uncontrollable I ordered this hair dryer hoping it would help with that !! WOW did it ever !! Today was the first day I was able to dry my hair , have no frizz , and straight manageable hair . It looked so great , I didn't even pull out the straightner ,which I always use !!! Great product , not a lot of noise, and built well !!!!would definetly recommend !!! 05/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect dryer I purchased this Remington dryer after my old Remington dryer finally gave out after several years. It is a great dryer - gets very hot and drys my hair super fast. Love having both of the attachments. Only negative is that the on/off switch is right where your hand naturally holds the dryer and I keep inadvertently switching it to low or off. 07/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Went out after 2 months My previous blow dryer went out after using it for a few years...it quit blowing hot air. So, I bought this dryer because it looked to be the best option Walmart had. Well, I've had it for max 2 months, and it too quit blowing hot air. Granted it was only 30 dollars but I've never had a hair dryer go out that fast, and it's supposedly better than the Conair products. Looks like I'll be going back to Conair. 08/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The on/off button is in a area - I kept turning it off while drying my hair. It did not blow very hot. I had to return it. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hair dryer at a great price I love the way this hair dryer looks and the slip proof finish. I chose a color combination of flat black with pink trim and the pink trim does not look juvenile. This hair dryer does make a sound (as all hair dryers do) but it is a low pitched sound which is tolerable to listen to. My other hair dryer which was much more expensive and made a high pitched shrill sound which drove everyone in the house crazy. I have long hair and this hair dryer puts out just enough air to dry my hair faster than my former hair dryer. I would recommend this product to everyone and the lesson to be learned is that expensive does not always mean better. This is a great product at a fantastic value. 01/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy Does the Job, but way too heavy. Bought it for the Wife. She did not like the weight. 04/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Profesional quality I can finally have heat and low fan with the versatile settings. 05/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dryer I love this dryer. It drys my hair quickly and doesn't make it look dried out. I love that it has multiple setting for use on my daughters hair. She does not like the real warm setting. I've had this quite awhile and still works like brand new. 02/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice love this product so much and I told my friends and my family members to buy it 02/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ed & Chris Malhoit Excellent product...........our 3rd.........through the years..........could be a little lighter though. 01/13/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returning asap! I purchased this wand for new years eve (because the other Remington wand i wanted to buy was not available so i decided to give this one a try) but i am very disappointed about this products results. It is very hard to use wich i expected but my real problem is that the curls barely lasted 1-2hrs and i hadent even left my house. The curls were very pretty but I had to recurl my hair 3 times so i am returning this want as soon as possible hopefully i have a better luck with the next one i purchase. Also the glove dosnt protect much from the heat. 01/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remington Hair Dryer Hair dryer seems well made, works well. Only had for a couple of weeks so cannot rate the durability, but previous Remington hair dryers lasted a long time. It can still be used even if any of the buttons break off. Just get the setting you want and use the red and white buttons on the plug to turn on and off. Last one we had the buttons broke after a couple of years but still worked for about 8 more years. 11/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for very thick hair. My daughter has had this model hair dryer for 8 years and never had a problem. I'm assuming this is is the same model as it looks exactly alike. It's a little heavier than some but not a lot. It dries my hair quickly. Would have given 5 stars but, the plug sometimes falls out of the electric socket when I'm drying my hair. I think it might be because the cable isn't flexible enough and when I move the dryer around, it pulls the plug out. Otherwise,I'm happy with my purchase. 11/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever used I own the Remington Pearl hair straightener and I love it! I've been searching for a good hair dryer that don't break my bank this is it! For the price and quality it can't be beat. Remington makes great products as in silk as well. I am just a big fan of the Pearl. After I wash my hair and towel damp dry I use a hair soy oil I buy at my salon you can buy other brands as this keeps the frizz down and shine. Only use a dime size and start from under working through your hair (too much will make it oily). This Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer was perfect. I have naturally wavy frizz hair and the Pearl ceramic is a plus as it helps keep away from damaged hair, Pearl ceramic ultimate ceramic formula with real Pearl for smooth salon styles. Pearl ceramic grill for smooth, frizz free styles, 3X longer motor life, air flow states 40% faster drying as this is true. A narrow airflow concentrator attachment for precision styling, airflow diffuser attachment maintains curl and texture (works great) removable air intake filter for easy cleaning, easy to hold handle just the right grip. 6 power settings- 3 heats and 2 speeds for any hair type. I love the cool shot as myself I hit that button and that part of my hair does set style in place. My old hair dryer is still working but takes 30 minutes to dry and it has none of these attachments. Love the cool shot! My hair is thick, wavy and frizz my old dryer is loud and wakes up everyone in my home. It is light weight overall I strongly recommend this hair dryer to anyone and it dries my hair completely within 10 minutes- I can't express how much I love this hair dryer along with my Remington Pearl hair straightener. Highly recommended this dryer! Best on the market bar far. A+ for Remington and the quality of all of your Remington Pearl Dryers, straighteners and curling wand, I have a Remington silk wand but I'll also order the Pearl one online very soon. Ordered this hair dryer online and well packed arrived quickly. 11/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great idea I like the sleek look of the hairdryer. It is not too heavy. 07/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Product!! This product is wonderful! After purchasing and returning three other hair dryers this one is a winner! The color is very pretty, a matte black and light pink, the feel is almost like a satin finish and it's very light weight. This product doesn't get hot to the touch and puts out a lot of power making it rather quick when drying my hair. 07/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remington AC2015 Hair dryer is light weight, quiet and puts out plenty of heat on the high setting. The buttons are situated so that you aren't accidentally hitting them when using it. Good hairdryer for the money and probably the most quiet one I have had. 06/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Works great! I have super thick hair, dried it fairly quickly. Hopefully will last as long as my last Remington dryer. 05/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curls last all day and night. This curling wand is awesome. Very easy to use and get very pretty results. I don't even use hairspray. I just get soft, pretty curls. 02/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Okay I did not achieve the kind of curls/waves I wanted. It's awkward to use with short hair and constantly slips. It works better with longer hair, but I still got inconsistent curls/ waves (er flat waves). I just couldn't get it right. I wouldn't recommend to people with short hair. 02/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! My oldest daughter got this wand last year for Christmas and loved it. My oldest daughter got this wand last year for Christmas and loved it. When her sister began borrowing it too often,we bought another. 12/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works amazingly well It works really well on my hair which is thick and usually takes very long to curl, and it works quickly with great results. Definately recommend! 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for the price I bought this as a gift for my wife and she absolutely loves it. She always used cheaper no name brand hair dryers and they wouldn't last or would brake. Great product for the price. 12/27/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:37:27.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_14978534, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 145 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw365
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp