See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for price and ease of use After owning a couple of different versions and scouring the internet for this product it has proven to be my favorite by far. These are the easiest hot rollers to use and keep in place with the handy clips. As with most curlers of this fashion you can have the tendency to burn your fingers if not used appropriately. After tax and saving on shipping using site to store my final cost was $30.93, far less than used products on ebay. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are GREAT rollers I purchased these rollers last year and I love them! They heat up fast and set fast, which is what I love about them. I also love the fact that each roller has it's own clip attached. The clips are the perfect size and easy to manage. The clips do not leave dents in my hair. I purchased this set for my sister for Christmas. She loves them also. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Results I've tried many rollers and curling irons in the past and this is the only one that actually gives you full body curls that LAST throughout the whole day!! And as your rolling your hair into the curlers, they adhere well to the velvet style rollers for ease. Very happy with this purchase! 05/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rollers are decent, they're certainly not a bad set. However, they aren't ceramic, they're plastic, and you need to keep an eye on making sure they're placed perfectly on the heating rods. If not place perfectly, either the plastic clip, or the ends of the rollers themselves will begin to melt VERY quickly. That being said, if you keep an eye on them, they're not bad rollers. I always have a big issue with creases from rollers, when I used this set I put in 18, and only wound up creasing my hair with 2, and the creases weren't so bad that they couldn't be fixed without ruining my curl. I think once you get used to them, they should be very easy to use. The rollers (and clips) do get rather hot to the touch, but it wasn't anything unmanageable. Just be aware that the ends of the rollers, as well as the clips, do heat up to a significant temperature, and to be careful when handling. Overall, I liked the set. I didn't LOVE the set, but they work. They are, however, a bit overpriced, in my opinion. 01/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Revlon Beats Remington Not a hit...... My old curling set was a Remington and I loved it. Their new Pearl set was a disappointment. The clips did not hold tight, it's base was too bulky and the curlers did not get hot. I took it back to Walmart for a refund. Sorry Remington.... I have gone to Revlon. 01/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the $35 This product does not heat up in the 90 seconds it advertises and then after waiting about 20 minutes, the rollers are still not hot. I used them and the clips do not hold the rollers very well. After rolling them up to my head and putting the clip on, it falls back down an inch or two. After having them in about 15 minutes, some of the curls are good and some didn't look good at all. To add to it, the clips leave a really bad crease. I am taking these back asap. Don't waste your money by buying this product. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Affordable, & Useful This is one of the best purchases I've made. The curlers are easy to use, very practical when you're pressed for time and want to look chic. My hair looks smooth and the curls look beautiful. Heats up super fast and the clips work great. Both sizes work well. Keep the large ones in the front and the small towards the back. Also it's best to roll the hair away from the face. When I want loose curls, I just leave them in for 5 minutes. Overall, I love the product & I highly recommend this set. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bouncy Curls in Seconds! I was in the marketing for hot rollers and purchased this set only after reading the online reviews. I have naturally wavy hair that I often touch up with a curling iron, but wanted to try hot rollers for special occasions. These are GREAT! They heat up in a few minutes, are easier to roll than the rollers with teeth, and the clips make it so convenient. I don't pull my hair or scratch my scalp when setting a roller. Easy enough for anyone to use. The clips don't leave a dent in my hair and there are just enough of them in this set for my entire thick head of medium-long hair. Great purchase! 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great curls!!!!! Ok so I am sooo glad I bought this unit. I read the reviews and decided to go for it. I rolled my hair 9 hours ago and am happy to say that i STILL have bouncy beautiful curls in my hair !! If you are on the fence bite the bullet it is a great product! 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works, but... I love how fast they get hot and how they curl the hair. However, the clips do not hold tight and they also leave a crimp line in the hair. If I use these I usually have to either re-curl my hair on top or put half of it up due to the crimping of the clip. I use them regularly for volume as my hair is super long. Other than the crimping issue, they do great. If anyone has found an issue to this or how to get the clips tighter, let me know lol!! 08/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaves marks in hair My hair is fine so this may be the reason but the clips leave marks in my hair. Looks terrible. Ver disappointed. 07/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makes hair very curly! I bought this product because I thought the clips would help hold the rollers in place. I was WRONG! When I rolled my hair in the roller all the way to the top of my head I placed the clip on my hair in the roller. When I let go of the roller the curler fell down 1 to 2 inches, leaving the top part of my hair unrolled. The clips were not tight enough to hold my hair and the roller up high onto my head. I was very disappointed. I paid more for these rollers because I thought they would do the job for me. My boyfriend said I should have rolled my hair under for the clips to work, but the directions stated I could roll my hair in whatever direction I wanted to roll my hair. This point should have been irrelevant. I am going to keep these rollers but I am not totally satisfied with them. 02/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The clips are awful! I purchased this product with high hopes! I have tried using these curlers several times and each time I end up so frustrated because the darn clips always pop off! It is horrible and leaves me in my bathroom cussing every time. I would definitely have returned these had I not tossed out the box. Big mistake on my part. For $35 I expected much more out of these. I ended up having to go to Sally's and purchase different clips just so I could use them. I do not recommend them at all!! 02/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long fragile hair review I bought this because I have long and very fine hair. Severe heat easily causes damage and it takes months to repair my hair. These rollers are a perfect fit for my hair. They do not get as hot as "old school" hot rollers. My hair curled just fine. They left long curls, not tight ones. I researched this product and it was much much higher price on neighboring sites. There are two sizes to the rollers, large and small. The longer the roller sits, the hotter it gets. It's larger than I expected and takes up a lot of space on my counter when I am also doing make up. 04/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product with clip creases The rollers got hot enough to curl my hair, however the clip that holds the rollers in place left a line (crease) in my hair everytime I used them. I purchased these rollers as a recommendation from a co-worker. Before I put them on the top shelf of the closet I wil try again. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have many health problems, and terrible looking hair is just what I didn't need. After purchasing this product, I am able to set my hair in only minutes and ready to do what I need to do quickly for the day. I would recommend this product to anyone. I am actually thinking of purchasing another set just to have more small curlers. 05/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! I am returning this product today. I rarely return items, but this is awful! First of all, you have to remove the heated clip and set it aside to grab a roller, which is hard since they are placed close together. Then, there is an indentation on the side of the roller where the roller sits in the unit. If you aren't careful, your hair can get bent into this and you get a "fish hook" on the end of your hair. Then, the clip does not hold well and falls out of my mid length hair. I tried to hold it in place, but then it is difficult to roll another curl. When you remove the clip and roller, you often get a crimp and have to reset that curl. After all of this, the curl does not hold for long. I have gone back to my 10-year old Vidal Sassoon heated rollers, which I was trying to replace with updated technology since they are a bit worn. They do a far better job than this piece of garbage. Walmart usually carries very good products. This is an embarassment for them! 02/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a fan... This curlers do not stay tight in my hair at all..... And the clips sound like a good idea but instead they just leave big creases at the top of my hair......I really dont like them 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this project Less than one year of purchase the device stopped working. The small clips don't hold the rollers in place. The roller slides down your head as your putting on other roller or hot clips pop off. Its probably would be good for someone with thin hair but not thick. Disappointed that it stopped working within the first year of purchase! 09/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work. I have fine hair and these things gave me no curls. The clips also leave marks in your hair. I did everything how I was suppose to and all I got was poofy hair. Going to return these to the store this afternoon very dissapointed. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heated quickly and curled lasting curls. Good prooduct. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wife loves these and uses them every day. 01/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best :( i bought these hot rollers today in store for the the same price. Although they are very pretty to look at the result are disappointing.I have Long medium thick hair, not to mention its pin straight! and curl resistant!!! And i thought these would be the soultion to my boring hair.. Wrong..the box says heats up in 90 sec. but i think it took like 4-5 min for them to heat up all the way. The box also says it sets in your hair in 5 min... WRONG WRONG!! If you leave it in for just the five min. your going to end up wasting time putting the rollers in again.. like me! after i took them out (When they Had cooled all the way) the curl was beautiful.... for 30 min, the the curls fell out even with the curling mouse and spray!! i would only recommend this for short thin hair!! Returning to the store for a full refund and getting the con-air jumbo rollers like i first wanted to!!Hope this helped Happy New year!! 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best rollers ever and I was alive in the 1950's these are the easiest and most convenient rollers i have ever owned- having naturally curly hair- my hair takes work - not with these- heat up instantly-superduper easy with clips and by the time i put the last roller in the first one is ready to come out- i am now in a position to let a short haircut grow out- so many compliments and they actually seem to make my hair feel and look in better condition! 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love!! I have two boys under three years old and no time for my hair anymore..with these curlers I can heat them up within a minute, put them in my hair while I do my makeup, etc and take them out within ten minutes or less to find my long thin hair curled perfectly with plenty of volume. I had not used curlers in so long, I honestly did not think i would even like them but after I saw how fast they can get me out the door I ditched the curling iron I did not have time to stand and do each curl with and fell in love with these, not to mention the look of the gorgeous pink clips too! 05/19/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed with this proiduct and returned it. The rollers never got hot enough and the curl only lasted a short time. Also, the product was too big and bulky to use in your bathroom. 03/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best I have ever owned. It is not perfect, but it is the best I have ever used. I have very thin long hair. It does not hold a curl well and that goes for using this Setter too. What I do find is that it gives my hair body and appears thicker. Also, the ceramic clips are comforable, much better than pins, wire clips, etc. It is very easy to use and is much more comfortable. I did find that it curls better if, I let it heat a little longer than recommended, and I leave the curlers in my hair until they begn to cool. It is well worth a little bit of extra time, but less than other curlers! 02/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with these curlers I have thick, course, curly hair and do not know how anybody with average hair or thin hair gets these curlers to stay rolled up with these clips that come with the set. I plan to either take these curlers back for a refund or if I can find regular hot roller pins I may keep the curlers. After putting all 20 curlers in all I have to do is shake my head "just a little" and they all come flying out. It is so fustrating! 03/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Great Results! This is the best product that I have purchased in a very long time. It was recommended to me by a good friend of mine. I noticed her hair was looking especially nice and I asked her about it. She told me about this product. It works fantastic. I have received numerous compliments since I have been using this product. I have had friends and church members ask me where I gotten my hair done. My sister asked me if I had gotten a new hair cut. This product is quick and easy to use. My hair comes out different each and every time according to how I roll it. It always looks silky and shiny. I always look like I just stepped out of the salon chair. I highly recommend this product to those women who are on the go and want to look fresh and fabulous in just a few minutes time. This is a "must have." I am purchasing this product for my First Lady. She always looks fabulous and dresses to the nines. This will be the icing on her cake. lol! 01/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only used them once I haven't gotten the hang of the rollers yet...I rolled them once and the ends were all whaperjawed...none of the smooth ends you see other people having. So it looks like a 10yr old did my hair. I need to practice more and or have someone come over and show me how to do it. 07/01/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:37:26.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_14978532, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 115 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw469
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp