Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever! I have used many different straighteners over the years, and I have to say this is best one I have ever bought. The heat up time is amazing and the digital setting is great. I have long thick hair, it used to take me 45 mins to get my hair the way I wanted it. Thanks to this product my hair is done the way I want it in less than 20. I recommend this product to anyone looking for an amazing product! 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I L O V E this straightener, I will never again buy a conair. The only thing I didnt like the first few uses was the smell, but that quickly went away. Buy it, you wont regret it :) 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Amazingly better than my CHI Immediately after washing and drying my hair, I straightened it with this flat iron and it stayed completely straight and frizz free for 2 days! I have thick, frizzy hair. It's a nightmare! This flat iron took all the work out of straightening my hair. I no longer have to spend over an hour fixing my hair to walk outside and it frizz out again. This flat iron was bought to replace my broke CHI. I paid over $140 for my CHI and it was a huge let down. I have finally found MY flat iron for my hair after 33 years of searching! 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had several flat irons throughout the years, and spent so much money on irons that didn't work as great as this Remington one I recently purchased. It heats up QUICK! And straightens my hair 1, 2, 3. I never have to go over my piece of hair more than twice compared to other irons where I was going over the same piece until my hands got tired. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It's worth your money, the price is great, the quality is great. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightner! Love, love, love this straightener! Works better than most other brands. I like it so much that I am buying one for my daughter. Heats up fast, and straightens hair with one stroke. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by two words: FLOATING PLATES I have been stuck using 1 in straigteners for too long. Thank you for making one that will except my thick long hair and take the time out of straightening. I've used many Remington straighteners as well as expensive $100+ ones and this one wins. Better then the scratchy ceramic one my stylist uses. you need to apply the right pressure to the plates to be able to utilize the benefits but it's worth not having to do one inch strips of hair at a time. Remington...market the heck out of this thing it's amazing! 04/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You Get What You Pay For I like the looks of the straightner. It's light weight. You can tell it's nothing fancy, but that's okay. It does what Remington claims it doesn't do. It creates static. I've never had that happen before. It also pulls my hair so I have to be careful to straighten a small amount of hair at a time and can't do a run-through at the end. It does heat up very fast and is a great size. 05/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It does a MEH job on hair I do not like the "floating" plates, also didn't do a great job straightening my hair. It straightened it, but was of meh quality. I recommend instead Remington's Wet2Straight 2" flat iron. Had it for years and loved it every time. Finally retired it though and am now using Remington's 1" Sleek and Curl Multi-Styler, which leaves my hair at same quality as Wet2Straight, but now I can curl it as well. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for Natural Hair! I have extremely thick naturally curly hair. This glides right through it. I use a heat protectant first, but this thing could work on its own! Love it & better than the CHI irons everyone is raving about. This was cheaper & worked just as well! [Used in many Dominican salons!] 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works better than my previous expensive salon flatiron My expensive salon flat iron died and so I decided to give this one a try. It works much better than my previous one ever did! Very inexpensive! The only thing is that only one of the plates floats. I don't know if that is how it is suppose to be or not but either way it works great! 04/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1¾" Wide Digital Straightener Blue This is a great product! Easy to handle and it really heats right up. The best part is I have natural curly hair, and it is very long usually by the time I get from one side to the other side my arm and wrist is very tired. But this one is great for long term use and it doesn't take as long to do all my hair. So no more achy wrist and arm!!!!! Highly reccommended!!!!!! 04/21/2011
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew480
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp