Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing ; awesome device . I have barely got this item today at my local walmart store . I thought i would not be able to work but i tried because i didnt have the right system requirements but when i got home i plugged it in and it worked amazingly , it does the job and has good speed . Took some time thought to setup like being able to put the password in a locker server . It took a while because there is a choice between a passphrase and key option and 62bit , it was just confusing but i finally got the popup saying i was finally connected to the internet from my desktop . 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install Got it working in about 20 minutes. Only been a few days, so can't really comment on longevity, but it's giving me 78mbps to 104mbps, off a signal coming from a Motorola eXtreme Wireless Cable Modem Gateway, Model SBG6580, a modem/router in one unit. This adapter is connected to an 8 year old desktop with 4gb memory, running Windows XP3. I've been sitting here watching Netflix movies on it this afternoon. So far, so good. 12/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this item worked great for about a month. now it turns completely off after 5 min. save your box! 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Wi-Fi Adapter I've Ever Used!!! Walmart is great, as soon as I ordered online I was notified the adapter was ready for pickup at the store. Went to the store and no hassle got the product. I was replacing an existing Cisco Wi-Fi Adapter that was more expensive but cheaply built and stuck out a great distance from the USP port where you could break off when moving your leg or walking in front of the CPU. This Adapter comes with a holder that sits on the computer desk and can be pointed much easier to the wireless router. Much stronger and more durable. Would highly recommend it - get a great wireless signal. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY LIFESAVER ! My HP Pavilion DV6 laptop wireless button kept turning off and on for the past 2 months. HP Tech support helped me fix the problem but the wireless button went out again after 2 days, they finally told me that it might be a hardware problem and that I would have to pay $200-300 to replace the wireless card in the laptop. At this point I was frustrated and did not have $300 to give to anyone to fix my laptop. So I decided to check for other solutions I googled some stuff and found out about this Netgear USB Wifi adapter. I went on a whim and hoped that it would work, I received it pretty quickly and it works like a charm. Now I have the freedom to use my laptop anywhere in my house again, it works fast and the setup took me less then 10 minutes. It's SUPER EASY and most importantly I didn't have to shell out $300. THANKS WALMART! 08/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work on Wndows 8 I bought this in the hopes that it would work on my linux computer that has bad wireless, obviously it doesn't say on the package that it does so it didn't. No real surprise there. Where I was surprised was that after an hour of trying to get it to work on my Windows 8 computer I gave up. The software that came with it don't help and the Windows 8 software didn't make this work. When I plug it in the light lights up blinks a few times then goes out. Further investigation on my computer states that the adapter doesn't meet the computers requirements. This adapter did get some good reviews so it is probably good but not for Windows 8. 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works real well! My second one purchased this year. I did have my main pc on internet through ethernet but decided to go wifi since it's a pain dealing with the cables. My first Adapter is on the grandkids pc and it is a 7 year old tower a good distance from the router/modem. It works great. 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for Me! Used it to connect a desktop computer in bedroom. Same floor as router and WiFi signal passes through brick chimney, 2 walls and a refrigerator OK. Having read that the driver install had problems with Kaspersky Anti-Virus, I uninstalled KAV first, then installed a newer version after the driver. I use it to play WBGO.ORG jazz at night. 11/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worked for 2 days best 2 days of my life 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm happy! The Netgear WNA3100 802.11n WiFi Adapter works well, installs easily, and has the signal strength to function very well in my home network. With a comparatively low price the Netgear WNA3100 802.11n is an excellent choice for your home network. 11/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an older computer without wi-fi card This adapter cured a longstanding problem with my Acer PC which worked only sporadically with the cheaper fingernail - size USB dongle we replaced. In typical Netgear fashion it also included a stand and extension cable if the user has free USB ports in less accessible places, with the cable acting as an antenna. The latter is not needed since the adapter is powerful enough to receive the main router signal from a longer distance no matter which port it is connected to. 11/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement for non-performing WiFi adapter The built in Realtek WiFi adapter on my HP laptop computer quit working. I did a Google search for a replacement adapter and found the NEATGEAR N300 WiFi USB Adapter. I went to Walmart and bought one, followed the directions and set it up. My wireless internet access problem was taken care of in a matter of hours on the day the problem occurred. I am very pleased with the solution. 11/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible range Easy setup, but has no range at all. I'm 50 feet away in my garage and get 1 bar. Pretty bad. 11/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact and good design My old one did not work with my new Desktop so I have to get a new one. This one works great and slim design takes very small foot print. Recommended 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pain in the butt if you have Kaspersky If you have Kaspersky antivirus installed on your computer, be prepared for a long, drawn out process to get this adapter to work. I couldn't figure it out and was ready to return it, when one of the help desk techncians asked me about my antivirus. Long story short, I had to completley uninstall my Kaspersky, install the adapter drivers, and then reinstall Kaspersky. After all that, it seems to be working fine. 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm. Wish I knew about this sooner. Totally plug and play. It even comes with a little cradle, so can plug into a USB port in the back of your computer and then just plug the adapter into a cradle. Turns any PC into a WiFi. I couldn't be happier. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! works great, easy setup. works with U-Verse with no problems. Very Fast. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install and use I couldn't believe how easy this gizmo was to install and use 12/31/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked for a few months I bought this in December and I gave it two stars because it did work for awhile although sometimes I had to unplug the device and plug it back in. About a week ago, shortly after I turned on my computer, I lost internet connection. After disconnecting from the wireless network and attempting to reconnect, it no longer showed any connections available, and then the device disappeared altogether and the computer couldn't recognize it. I had to uninstall and re-install the driver. It worked again for two days, and now it's having issues every day. Sometimes unplugging it works, other times I have to turn the computer off and on. I can also tell that the device gets hot rather quickly and I usually have to leave it unplugged long enough to cool off. I won't be buying another. 03/13/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Stopped Working After a Month Worked great for a month. Then the computer stopped recognizing the device. Tried a full uninstall and reinstall of the CD but no good. Returning. 02/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life without interruptions!! I love this Netgear WNA3100 802.11 Wi-Fi Adapter!! It makes all my connections so much faster. So glad I purchased it. I am an olderly lady and know nothing about these things, but my son Kyle knows a lot about them. He guided me in what product to choose and I'm so glad he did. Thank you, too, Netgear for your wonderful products!! 11/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for pc osx and linux I have this fantastic little usb running Windows 7, lubuntu Linux, and Osx, on one machine and it runs perfectly no driver issues at all, and good transfer rates from about 30 ft away 11/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for anyone with wireless networks I like it 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by work great, excellent price when on sale got it on special for 18.99 and couldn't be happier with it. use it to connect and OLD desktop to wifi for use through an upstairs bedroom tv and it works great for everything including streaming on Netflix. I have only basic high speed internet and the router is downstairs. zero issues after a few weeks with it now. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We bought this item because it was cheaper than replacing our router that had the entire wired area taken out in a storm but the wireless was left intact. This is used on a desktop PC and has not let us down. Set up was easy, just follow the simple set up and don't get ahead of yourself. Once it is up, you are set. It is just as fast as the ethernet cable was or faster. 07/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps with droping wifi issue I bought this adapter because my laptop was dropping wi-fi signal ... right now finally I can work with no interruption. Signal is relatively strong and enough to work online and use Skype. 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Wi-Fi adapter Well worth the money I was told that most Wi-Fi for PC would slow down the download speed I have DSL and no change in the speed. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Works Well This is a great product, works well, and I love it! 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is one great product .! 09/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Go & buy one! For the price it does better than expected. 08/24/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:13:38.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_121, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_14977232, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 107 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew478
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp