See All Reviews
Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Motorized Treadmill with Pulse
Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Motorized Treadmill with Pulse
$287.00
List Price: $399.00
You Save: $112.00 (28%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVES IT Bought this treadmill after I realized I was paying $480 a year for the gym only to be running on a treadmill. From the suggestion of a friend I purchased this Welso. A little about myself..Female 25-30...I work out about 3-4 times a week and that's what I had intended to do with this machine. Overall I love this product. Assembly is pretty easy but a man's help is neccessary or two strong women. I say this becuase you have to attach the top part to the base so someone has to hold it at an angle where you can do so....Tightening the screws would have been hard if I did not have my fiance as well. Only because it's a treadmill so you want to make sure everything is tight.. The system itself works fine. The sounds is not noisey to me...It's equivalent to what you hear when you are at the gym on the treadmill. You have 6 programs to choose from which are for fat burn and cardio. Or you can do the manual. It has 2 manual inclines..I typically leave mine at the highest level since it is ..well manual ..lol But all in all this is a great buy for a great price..I will most likely opt for the extended warranty to protect my small yet important investment.... As far as getting it home if you have a mid size car it will fit in your trunk IF you take it out of the box...This machine is not piece and parts heavy so literally when you take it out the box you have about 6 pieces to shove in your trunk...I did site to store to save on shipping which is why we picked it up... But overall this is a great buy..If you are an avid runner 5-7 days ...9 mph hour runner I would suggest something different. But if you are a gal like me that just wants to tone up in the comfort of your home this is the machine for you!!! Oh ps...It folds up too which is awesome... 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good It took a little over half an hour to set up. Really pretty easy. Its not as big as I expected, this is a good thing. Its also quieter than I expected, also a good thing. I've used it every day for a little over a week and everything has been fine. I don't think this would be a good machine for a marathon runner but its exactly what I wanted. Its stable, easy to operate and seems to be reliable. If it continues to preform the way it has so far this is going to be a winner. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine!!! Bought this treadmill 3 weeks ago and it exceeded my expectations. The programmed weight loss exercises are a wonderful addition to the machine. I have read reviews that said this machine was difficult to assemble. I am a smaller woman and I put it together, by myself in about 45 minutes with no struggling at all. The treadmill is solid to work out on and runs very quietly. I recommend this treadmill and give it 5 stars all around!! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It, Love It, Love It!!!! I actually purchased this product at a local Wal-Mart where I live. I brought it home and it took me and my mother about 45 minutes to put it together, and that's only because it took us a little longer to get some of the srews tightened well. But the only things you are attaching to the treadmill are the base, console, and arms, evrything else is already assembled. This treadmill exceeds my expectations! It is much sturdier that I thought it would be and me weighing 230 lbs I needed sturdy:) I only used it a couple of times since putting it up last week, but it is not noisy, it shifts smoothly into higher or lower speeds. I look forward to getting my sexy back using this treadmill! If you are consdering this purchase I highly recommend it! I will report back in a few weeks with my progress. 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good and affordable treadmill. I've only had this treadmill a very short time, and I'm new to treadmills, but this is perfect for my needs. Like another reviewer I weigh about 230 pounds so I was leery about getting a treadmill with a weight limit of 250 pounds. Thankfully this has not been an issue and I feel very secure using this machine. The weight loss programs are great! Being new to treadmills I wasn't really sure where to start. I've been doing aerobic DVD's for several months now, so I'm not completely unused to working my legs, but walking a long distance at a fast pace isn't my normal routine. I work full time and the most walking I do is from the car to my cubicle! I like having something tell me what to do and set the pace for me so I can get in a groove. If I still want to keep going after the program is done I can always switch to manual mode which is what I've done. The main thing I wanted to talk about though was delivery and set-up. I'm a single female so a major concern for me was getting the treadmill home and getting it set up by myself. There is always the option to ask a friend, but I'm stubborn and don't like having to depend on other people to get my tasks done. I opted to have my treadmill delivered to my house. Reason being I have a compact sized car and I wasn't sure if I could get the box in the car, and if I did get it in the car how would I get it out and into the house? The treadmill was waiting for me on my back patio so I had to get it in myself. It was taller than me and very heavy, but I managed it. Once in the house I was able to push the box to the room I wanted very easily. Assembly was a little bit of a pain. It took anywhere from an hour to an hour and a half. I got stuck on the first step which is attaching the base to the upright. I was able to start screwing in one side, but not the other. After lots of trying and trying I was tempted to call a friend to help me. I then took a break, and went back to try again. I was able to get it to work immediately upon return. After that step setup was a breeze as there are only a couple of pieces to put together. I would definitely recommend this treadmill to someone that is going to be setting this up themselves. Yes, a second person might help for the first step, but after that all they would be doing is cheer leading. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Excellent Price I bought this treadmill because my gym membership is getting ready to expire school is starting back and I work full time. I needed something that was small cheap and could meet my fitness needs. I can walk jog and run on this machine. It shows calories burned distance, time and speed goes up to 10 in speed and has 3 different weight loss programs and 3 intensity programs if you are looking for a change. I put it together myself it was fairly easy the only thing I had trouble putting on was the latch. FOr right now I dont need it because I run on this treadmill every night. It is also longer than what I thought it would be which is a good thing. I love this treadmill. Online it says 287 but in the store it was 257 with tax I paid 280 cheaper than the original price online. Excellent buy. 01/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Way to a 5K! Putting it together wasn't exactly a joy, but it isn't as bad as some folks are making it sound - my bf and I managed in under an hour. Anyway, the product itself is great for the price... I've had it for nearly 2 week now and use it daily (sometimes twice). It seems pretty sturdy and performs well at all available speeds (although I can’t keep up with it past 8mph bf did test it at speeds above this and said it did fine)… I’m in my 30s and despite being a normal weight am pretty out of shape with bad lungs (ex-smoker), so I personally like to have it on 5-6 mph with short bursts of about a minute at 7mph (or rest periods at 4 mph when needed) – switching back and forth between all these different speeds is super easy and great for us beginners who need to regulate our unconditioned heart rates, lol. On day 1, I could only do it on 5 mph for a little over two minutes (I told you I was out of shape) – anyway, I just got done with a 15 minute workout including nearly 6 minutes at 5 mph continuous. My point is that you see results quickly using this thing. Although I can tragically only do a 13 minute mile currently, I know this will be changing VERY soon. I never was a fast runner, but my goal is to beat my old HS time of around 8:30 – I know this machine will get me there eventually… Anyway, it also has some preprogrammed routines if you don’t want to have to switch manually (personally, I like the control but others might like for the machine to switch for you – it can do this if that interests you). It’s great for walkers and/or elderly and/or obese folks who can only handle walking 2-3 mph, but it would probably be great for all but your best athletes too as the thing can take you up to the point of doing 6 minute miles with an incline. Top athletes/sprinters probably already know to avoid this machine, but it really is a great buy for the rest of us everyday people. It would probably even be great for people training for the military. I vow to run a 5K – this machine is going to get me there, and then to celebrate, I might get a fancier machine, but this one is a great way to get started especially for those of us who can’t just casually plop down $800+ bucks. This treadmill isn’t perfect (for example, it doesn’t give you a very accurate indication of calories burned), but it is a good value for the money and will more than met the needs of typical exercisers and/or folks training for charity 5-10K/half-marathon events. 01/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Display Difficult to Read This treadmill works fine and isn't as noisy as a previous Weslo treadmill I had for years. However, it is extremely difficult to read the supposedly tinted LCD. We tried it with lights on, with lights off, only with natural light, and no matter what, it is extremely difficult to read the numbers. The Weslo customer service center said there was nothing they could do and would not send me another console to try. If you don't care about seeing the mileage, time, etc., then this is a good little machine. The only reason I am giving it only 3 stars is because of the poor display and lack of customer service to send me another console to try just in case mine was an oddity. 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase! I absolutely love this treadmill. I am a SAHM and have to workout during nap/bed time. This treadmill provides all the features I could want and is incredible for it's price. I assembled it by myself in about 45 minutes and was up and running 3.5 miles within the hour. It doesn't seem to be any louder than a gym treadmill and is very easy to fold up. In short, I bought this cheap treadmill because I wasn't certain that I would use it often. At this rate, I will always buy Weslo. I highly recommend it! 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first treadmill...! I read all these reviews before purchasing it. The good & the bad. First off I would like to say that this IS my first treadmill so I haven't had any to compare this one to. The people who said the LCD/motherboard/control panel whatever you want to call it was broken, there's many things that factor into that. If you do not connect the cords together correctly, it will NOT WORK. If you squish the wires while screwing it in, it will NOT WORK. Probably why that has happened to a lot of people. The person who said that the base has cracked & them & their partner are not over weight, if you want a treadmill that you can use to it's full potential, you should spend a good grand. I don't suggest using any product that is considerably priced less then other products that are the same to it's fullest potential! Common sense. I weigh 200 pounds (hopefully that will change soon with this new toy) put this together by myself, I'm only 5'2. Took me an hour. If you are unsure of yourself putting it together alone do not do it! It requires strength & you need to be careful. Overall I am in love with this treadmill, fits my needs perfectly I have had ZERO problems. & again if you want to use a treadmill like this to it's fullest potential, running 10 mph for 30 minutes, go spend a decent amount of money on a more sturdy treadmill. If you look at the make & watch the video, the bridge goes up & down when you run, which is very comfortable. Anyways, great product, don't regret the buy at all, would recommend to anyone. 03/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT worth it My husband and I bought this product exactly 3 months ago today. Yesterday, we had to take the treadmill back to WalMart because the platform (under the running track) cracked down the middle (both ways). My husband and I are fit people who purchased this product to keep in shape during the winter months. We in no way come close to the weight capacity nor did we overuse or abuse the machine in any way. They say you get what you pay for, and it's true here. If you want a cheap treadmill, don't expect it to last long! 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the job. I really do like it, I've always wanted a treadmill. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that the digital display is kind of hard to see without a light on above you. Other than that everything is great. I didn't like the fact that FedEx just left it by my door while I wasn't home but that doesn't have anything to do with Walmart. 10/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by No problems yet Owned the product for only a month and so far there's no problem. It was easy to assemble. It's a little heavy though so I would suggest having another person help out to avoid any injury. But aside from that, everything is working perfectly.I read a review saying that it's kinda hard to read the numbers on the screen, try removing this very thin layer of plastic and see if that helps. It looks like it protects the buttons and the screen but I removed it anyway and the screen is so much clearer now and I'm having no problems at all. 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This treadmill rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! shipped out very fast!! Assembled by myself in about an 1 1/2 but if you can get the extra help thats a +. Totally meets expectations. A little noisey but I have mine set up in the basement so Im fine w/ it. Would totally recommend this product for beginners to moderate. If you are a runner you might want to invest in a higher-end treadmill but in my opinion it would totally be fine even for an athlete. 10/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay... Let me begin by saying that I read tons of reviews on this treadmill and many others before I made my purchase. For the price, this treadmill seemed to be as sturdy as many others that were several hundred dollars more. I kept coming across the same reviews saying it's okay for walking but not recommended for running. I decided to take a chance and go for it anyway, only being out $275 if it didn't meet my expectations. Not having a truck, we managed to fit the entire box in a PT Cruiser, which was nice. It took about 30 minutes to put together. The directions are easy to follow and the parts are labeled accordingly. Setup, however, was quite frustrating. The holes didn't seem to be drilled correctly, in that many of the screws just wouldn't screw in all the way. It's a cheaply made product, but hey, you get what you pay for. Not a major problem. I primarily use it for interval walking/running. I walk at about 3.8mph and run at 6mph. I'm used to running on the huge gym treadmills and I have to say, this one didn't feel a whole lot different. It felt sturdy although I do hear a slight creaking sound when my right foot comes down. It doesn't seem to be a problem so far. There are two major drawbacks I've noticed. The first is the belt size. I don't have a major problem with the length but I wish it were wider. The next best model Wal Mart carries has an extra two inches in width which might make a big difference for some people. The other problem I've had is that when I walk and my arms swing back and forth, I hit the backs of my hands on the side rails. This hurts! I'm about 190lbs, 5'9" and my hands seem to line up perfectly with the side handles. Beware of this if you will be using primarily for walking! Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase and glad I took a chance on this inexpensive machine. I'll update my review if any problems arise, but so far so good. 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Can't believe how weak the motor is I really knew better; you simply can't get a good piece of equipment at this price. Still, my needs are only basic (brisk walking) so thought I could get away with this. I was wrong. It was easy to put together (30 mins, max with good instructions, strong bolts/screws and hex wrenches included) and it seemed reasonably sturdy. That was before I started the motor. Ten minutes into the test walk, it started a horrible squeak. I thought maybe it just needed to be 'broken in', since it seemed to operate fine otherwise. I re-read the instructions and inspected everything -- all was as it should be. I decided to keep trying and even considered living with the annoying noise. However, the next morning, I got on it to try it again and three minutes in the belt stopped working. The display continued running, but the belt refused to budge. After three or four times turning it off and on, it started -- only to stop again within five minutes. I'm done here; bringing it back this weekend. Don't be fooled as I was into thinking you can get a serviceable piece of equipment at this price; isn't possible. It's better to buy a used higher-quality machine or save and purchase a proper one with a stronger motor. I read all of the great reviews here and am baffled how their experience could be so different from mine. I'm glad others are happy, but if you are considering this purchase, think long and hard about it. 01/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is good to start with I bought this product one week ago. I was going the GYM for the treadmill and then found myself v. lazy to go, think about something in my living room. My husband set it up for me in 1/2 and hour and then it works great. I compare it to the machine in the GYM and I found the following : 1- Very noisy specially if you start running. You cannot hear the TV and the people sitting around you are really bothered. I thought i am gonna watch my favorite show while i exercise , i could not because of the noise. 2- The display does not have light and this another problem that you have to watch closely and in a good light in the room. The others were having light and it make it easy and bright .. 3- They mention in the manual that you have to turn it off then take of the electric plug each time you are not using it and this is very bad thing. as you have to take it off and then if anybody want to use it or you again after some rest want to retrain you have to plug it , turn the red button on and then put the key.. I do not know why?? The good things: 1- It is good for the purpose of making some exercise in the house specially in the winter. 2- It has good level of speed although when you increase the speed the sound is higher and the machine start shaking. 3- It is good for its price as the GYM treadmills cost about $2000 I overall recommend it if you are a person who wants to move instead of sitting the whole day on a desk or in the house. 01/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy a Weslo treadmil I bought this treadmill on January 28, 2011. It is now March 11 and I was able to walk on it twice. After two days the treadmill stopped working. Called the company (told not to return it to Walmart) and it took them two weeks to find someone to come and look at it. Yep, needed a new computer board. Said they would send a new one, then would have to make another appointment to have it installed. Well, I'm still waiting for the part to arrive and then how long will it take to get it installed? Should have bought a different brand. I am TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED. 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of life I ran three marathons in the last 35 years and heavily trained in New York city health clubs. Tread mills were a part of the preparation for the 26.3 miles. The Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill is just as good as the heavy equipment in New York. But at a fraction of the cost. The Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill is just right for incline running (there are two inclines to chose from). The most important feature for me is the quality of speeds offered. Ten speeds to chose from and large readout indicators of time, speed indicator, distance, and calorie burn. All easy to see. Especially when I have a few miles behind me and I need a clear display to gauge my running strategy. I also like the blood pressure/heart beat indicator. I just touch the red heart shaped light and there's an very legible readout. Too simple. My wife also enjoys her brisk walk every morning, noon or night. As well as my two sisters. The quality of product, cost, and super ease of delivery has me looking at Walmart for my next big purchase. 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is your basic no frills treadmill As I live in a house 4 miles from the nearest town and on a State Highway, I wanted to buy a treadmill because there is no place for me to walk. I read over the reviews on this treadmill. I went to the store and looked them over. I made the decision to buy this treadmill because it was significantly less money than the the other one of display. I got it into the house by myself. It took me less than an hour to put it together and I wasn't hurrying through it either. The allen wrenches are included. The only tool I needed to supply was a screwdriver. This is your basic no frills treadmill. The display indicates time walked, speed, calories burned, and distance walked. The incline is manual. No matter to me, I have no want or need for an incline. I just want to keep walking. The default incline is just fine with me. Since I don't run, I have no idea how it would work for that. It works just great for walking. It is sturdy enough and does fold up but I have yet to do so yet because i don't need to. I did not buy this treadmill with the delusions that it was a top of the line unit and would perform at levels reserved for higher priced units. I did not want to pay for a bunch of features I would never use. I didn't need i-pod hook ups, speakers, programmable work outs, etc. I just wanted to get back to walking like I used to before I moved here. Does it have shortcomings? Sure... It is a little narrow and the tread could be a little heavier in the padding area. I have had this unit for two weeks and walk for about an hour a day while watching TV. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend this unit to others. 10/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by caveat! When a product weighs as much as a treadmill, they should not use plastic bolts. Granted the plastic bolts held on plastic parts, but four of the bolts had snapped off before I got the treadmill out of the box! It wasn't difficult to assemble, 1 determined person can do it(I am only 4'9", 105lbs, and did it myself). But the motor was bad, and sounded like it was going to blow up.(Sounded like when the car wont start-that whining but not catching sound). I called the company and they called for a tech to come out. unfortunately, the tech's company doesn't answer their phone, so I have been playing phone tag with them for the past two weeks. Very disappointed. I definitely got what I paid for! Maybe I'll change my review once I have a treadmill that works... 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Our main reason for getting a treadmill is because we are working on our own in home gym. After making the purchase on walmart.com we didn't really expect much for the price however after getting it home and unpacking it the treadmill looked stunning! Assembly was a breeze and it was up and running in about 10 minutes. Yes it is pretty heavy, you will need two people to lift it and I'll recommend a decent size vehicle to get it home. When your finished running/walking on it, then you can lift it up and hitch it to save space when not in use. The treadmill is very very fast. It features weight loss workouts and intense workouts which are great if you like to keep a daily routine workout. It tells you everything from how many calories you have burned to how much time you have left in your workout, how long you have been working out and it even tells you total distance ran/walked. If your somebody who wants a minimal workout then this is the perfect item, it can go as slow as you want to as fast as you want. It also features incline, which can be added simply by folding or unfolding the latches at the bottom end of the treadmill, this is great for a little extra intensity. Last but not least its a great product for a very low price! I'm glad I made the purchase and look forward to running on it for many miles to come! 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I have had several surgeries on my neck and upper back, so the only exercise I can really do that doesn't cause extra pain is walking. However, when the weather gets cold (living in Pittsburgh weather is tough), I can't even go for walks outside. If I don't walk I get stiff, so I decided to buy this treadmill when I saw it on sale through Walmart. I absolutely love it! I am only 53 and afraid of getting old faster because of my spinal difficulties, but I don't have to worry as much now! I cannot run, so this is the perfect equipment for me to use. This treadmill took only about 30 minutes to put together, by myself! The directions were very easy, the hardest thing for me was the weight of it but I still managed just fine alone. I checked out several reviews before buying this, and even went into the companies website to check out their history. This treadmill is perfect for me, and will keep me healthier all year round. I bought the 3 year extended warranty, and am hoping I will never have to use it...but you can't beat the price of that either! I highly recommend these products to any and everyone! 12/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I would like to make people aware that when they purchase this product do not expect any customer service. they either put you on hold & do not come back or do not follow thru with their promises. We purchased this treadmill on 1/21/11 & returned it to Walmart today (2/20/2011) From the first day I had a squeak that customer service would not even attemp to help cure, they did not even give ideas to help cure the problem. If you have a loud squeak from day one there is something wrong. Thank goodness for Walmart who stands behind what they sell. 02/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellant for the money EXCELLANT TREADMILL, DONT THINK THE HEART MONITOR IS NEEDED, USE EVERYDAY EASY TO SET UP HAD TAKEN ME ON HOUR TO SET UP .LOVE IT GLAD I BROUGHT IT. 12/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product was terrible.. didn't work from day one.. the motor was bad, and when I called the service center I was on hold for 1 hour. they weren't friendly at all.. terrible product.. 11/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weslo Cadence G 5.9 (belt slips) I bought this treadmill about 6 months ago. It's great if you walk on it but the belt slips when I reach speads of more than 5.5 mph. I'm looking to see if theres an easy fix or a recall. 07/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by product came with broken foot rest Product came with broken foot rest on right, all the screw holders were broken off. I communicated with Weslo Customer Service via email several times. They were very unknowledgable about what my complaints was. I finally sent a picture of the problem and then never heard back from them at all. I would never purchase this brand again! attached is the photo I sent to Weslo 06/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not long lasting The running board broke just 10 months after I bought it. I'm only 205 and its marked for 250. I only used it 3 to 4 times a week between 6 to 7 miles an hour. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone that is a regular runner. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TREADMILL!!!!! I had been using my mother-in-laws Nordic treadmill, and finally wanted to get my own treadmill. I found this one,read reviews,and went and bought it! So far it is exactly like the Nordic,which has its own "aromatherapy fans", thats the only thing i miss about the nordic! But I spend 70 min a day on my welso, and it works great!!!!! The only thing is it says it can hold up to 260 pounds, well on a fitness site it said it works better and lasts longer if you are 170 pounds or less. Which was believable I mean its not going to be as sturdy as a 2000.00 Nordic, but other wise its a great machine! Ive lost 21 pounds in 3 weeks!!!! 10/16/2011
1-30 of 335 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw507
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp