Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No help I have issues with acne and thought this scrub would help, but I was wrong. My face did feel good and clean after use, but I used it for a little over a week and my breakouts had doubled, if not worse. It was also hard to wash off - I would find the little beads stuck to my face and hair hours after use. If you're just looking for an exfoliator, this will do good. If you want actual blemish control, use something else. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous scrub! This scrub is different from others I have used before, it is so soft while clean so well. I felt some soft beads during the wash. My skin is sensitive, but I used everyday for last month without any single irritation. it has made my skin soft, blackheads disappered around the nose. My fine lines around the forehead also seemed to be gone. The fragrance is also nice. It is a 5 star scrub I ever had! 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this scrub! This is a great way to keep consistent, clear skin! it makes my skin soft and feels clean all day. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for teenagers! My skin is oily but i dont have problems with breakouts! Whatever i wish there was a gel cleanser for this line!:( great product ! 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Oily Skin My skin is unbelievably oily. The first few times of use, this scrub got rid of the oily sheen on my skin for hours. If your skin is 'okay-oily', pair it with a oil-free moisturizer to prevent dry flaking or anything. Try something light like a aloe vera gel or oil free moisturizer that doesn't clog pores. The product smells nice. It could be better if there were more exfoliating particles; it is a scrub after all. 07/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's okay for just a scrub. I was expecting it to work wonders. I've suffered with oily skin for so long now. I've used so many products and i had so much hope that this one would work. It didn't. Although it hasn't dried out my skin (making it dry and flakey) it just doesn't help with the oil. It also did not create any new pimples or make the ones i have worse. It was a little rough on my skin, but i guess that's because it's a scrub :) i'd recommend this maybe to someone with a little oil on their face, but if you have terribly oily skin this will not help you. 07/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sorta just a normal face scrub. I was expecting it to work wonders. I've suffered with oily skin for so long now. I've used so many products and i had so much hope that this one would work. It didn't. Although it hasn't dried out my skin (making it dry and flakey) it just doesn't help with the oil. It also did not create any new pimples or make the ones i have worse. It was a little rough on my skin, but i guess that's because it's a scrub :) i'd recommend this maybe to someone with a little oil on their face, but if you have terribly oily skin this will not help you. 07/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Helps with shine, but causes breakouts I got this cleanser before I went on a beach trip. Since it was going to be hot, I thought that this would be perfect for keeping my face from getting shiny. It did help with the shine, but I felt like it left a residue on my skin. I am not that prone to break outs, but after a few days I had blemishes popping up on my cheeks and forehead. I would have rather dealt with the shine instead of the ugly pimples while I was on vacation. 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! This product is amazing it made all my acne vanish. It also made my face not oily at all. 07/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oily face My skin was very oily, so I thought this would help. After cleansing, my face is shine-free for about 2hrs, then it becomes incredibly greasy again. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a MUST BUY for oily skin!!! I'm so happy that I've finally found a cleanser that works! I have extremely oily skin and I have been trying out different skin cleansers and creams for over 10 years. None of them have worked at clearing up my mild acne or making my skin less oily. Before using this product, I would have to re-powder my face at least once an hour to keep my face from being super shiny. This would cause my pores to clog with dirt and makeup throughout the day. This product works so well at reducing shine that I only need touch up my powder once a day! I Now that I don't need to put so much makeup on to cover the shine, my skin has dramatically cleared up! Again, for oily skin, this is a MUST BUY!!! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER awsome! It helps get rid of oil on my T-zone, smells great, and helps acne! After washing, it makes me feel refreshed, especially in the mornings! 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO great! This is the perfect scrub for my oil-proned face. I use it after I use the "Deep Clean Invigorating Foaming Wash," and the oil-free and shine-free lasts all day!! I've tried to use it both by itself and after washing my face with something else, and I've found that it works best AFTER you wash your face with an actual face wash. It's just a scrub, so it's not really meant to be used by itself. Another great thing is that it doesn't irritate my skin. It doesn't make it itchy, dry, or red--it's just perfect! There's no such thing as TOO over-drying for my skin, but this is wonderful :) 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly! I'm so happy with the results. It really takes away your face shine all day long. Thank you! 03/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HELP! Soo I bought this exactly 3 days ago and my skin is improving soo much. I use the 'Neutrogena Deep Clean Cleanser/Mask' in the morning and The 'Neutrogena Deep Clean Scrub" at night. I like the results, I mean I have oily skin and its working very well. Do you recomend using it during the shower only ? 02/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for shine but not acne......... I've been using this product for about a week and i have to say it works wonders for shine control, but otherwise it hasn't really got rid of my light acne... i recommend this for people who really just wanna get rid of excess oils that cause shine on your skin. :p 01/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work for me I switched to this from the Deep Clean Gentle Scrub on a lark. I began to break out within a day. I stuck with it for a week expecting that it was just a matter of adjusting to a new product. I didn't adjust, and peaked at twelve pimples when I usually get a couple at the most. Everything began clearing up again within a couple days after switching back to the Gentle Scrub. This product is not for everybody; it likely removed too much oil from my face. Neutrogena has other products that work better. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing and works so well! My skin was always so oily before I bought this stuff. I read the reviews, and there were a couple of bad ones before I bought it but I thought well of course there will, it wont work on everybody's skin. This stuff is amazing. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now, and I've had so many compliments on how great my skin looks. No more huge break outs, and definitely no more oily skin. It's fantastic, and I really do recommend this to everyone! :) 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my skin feel great I was using another product for years until I saw this product on TV. I tried it and i will never look back. Wonderful product 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stuff. I have very sensitive, oily, acne-prone skin. Before I started using this product, it would stay shiny all throughout the day and get too dry and irritated by some of the cleansers I was using (by using products that I *thought* would absorb the oil). Now, I use this stuff in the mornings and a basic oil-free mild cleanser at night and I've noticed a huge improvement in my skin. It's not oily all over and shiny throughout the day and I'm breaking out a LOT less. This product doesn't dry my skin out as much, either. I love this stuff! I don't think I could live without it. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A scrub that works! Amazing scrub. Hasn't failed me yet. What else is there to say?? I feel much better every day knowing that i can go out without worrying about my face looking like an oil factory. 10/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I expect for my face to feel clean after I wash it. With this product I felt like I was left with a film all over my face. And I didn't even think it did any better than normal face wash with the shine control. Generally speaking I love Neutrogena products, but I was very disappointed with this face wash. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Scrub Ever My skin is really oily, but since i used this scrub my skin feels so much cleaner and it's not as shiny throughout the day. Not just that, my skin has gotten a whole lot clearer! Please keep making this product! It's the best one I have used yet!! 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Cleaned my skin After I used this for the first time my face felt so much cleaner. It's definitely worth buying because it soaks up oil like no other. I've always used it at night so I haven't noticed it working throughout the day 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This product is so worth it! I have very oily skin and now I have the right balance please don't discontinue the scrub! 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved me! I had been using a more expensive cleanser from a dermaceuticals company for years. When they stopped making it I thought my shiny, oily days were doomed to return. This product not only saved me from embarrasing shine and break outs, but it also saves me a lot of money. It works great on my t-zone and doesn't over dry my skin. Try it, it can be your new favorite too! 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works for me!` I have really oily skin and have tried them all. This product actually worked for me. It's been a week and i've used it every day, and as a mask just twice. So far, so good. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really keeps skin oil-free! I have extremely oily skin, namely the type that is very shiny after an hour following cleansing. This also results in frequent breakouts if I don't wear makeup to absorb the oil afterwards. I've used many products that claim to control oil and whatnot, but have not personally tried anything from Neutrogena with that claim. However, this cleanser scrub is amazing! I wash my face the night before and wake up relatively matte. The price is reasonable, and you get a good amount. The formula is thick and not too harsh, and cleans up all my makeup sans eye makeup. I'm definitely going to stick with this, and I hope it never goes away. 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but I prefer the original. This scrub was great for my oily, acne-prone skin. However, I must say that I really prefer the original Deep Clean Gentle Scrub. 08/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for sensitive combination/oily skin This product did not work for me, left my skin to develop acne. I'm sticking back to the scrub. -Got my face a bit shinner. -Did not felt clean afterwards. 08/04/2011
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew490
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp