Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel console's controll from PC It is perpect to sports and action game of PC. I had just Windows 7 laptop, no Xbox360, and I tested it on my laptop with Street Fighter 3, Pro evolution Soccer 2010(Winning Eleven) and GRID. It operated perpectly without setup because it supports plug&play. Also it vibrated well when I played Street Fighter 3. If only it was cheaper. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than any of the off brand controllers I game a lot and I actually bought this to use with pc, it works great with steam games that support controller. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Xbox 360 and PC gaming as well I bought this for my pc and it works flawlessly. Just download a small driver from Microsoft, plug it in, and enjoy. Force feedback and analog sticks all work like they should with no further calibration. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchase for simplicity I purchased this device for use with Steam controller-enabled games. It works flawlessly in that regard. For those uninclined to memorize key mappings, switching from keyboard and mouse to the Xbox 360 Wired Controller eases the electrical burden on the brain. Now, you needn't remember the standard 104 keys you normally have up with which to put. The wire is also specially developed to relieve the brain cost of playing video games; it will always remain accurately connected and easily discoverable no matter where you last deposited the apparatus. Never go hunting for that difficult-to-find wireless controller again! The final benefit of this purchase rests in the other end of that cord. The USB port is absolutely amazing and very handy. It is so well designed that it will not slip out of your Personal Computer unless there is a force in the opposite direction greater than or equal the coefficient of friction of the pins holding it in place. The price was reasonable for such a stellar, easy-to-use product. 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked good for me Worked great with my windows XP computer games. I was just happy to find one as a guy at a game shop mentioned they are hard to find. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Microsoft does it again As usual Microsoft always seems to make the best products. Great controller. Looks good no problems. I have had an xbox since they came out. Just needed to buy another controller is all. They never cease to amaze me how they make such good products. I'm a pretty big gamer...So I would recommend a wires over a wireless because it's cheaper an wireless are said to have a slight delay and reaction time. Not noticeable but it's slight. Still no complaints about anything with Microsoft. Keep up the good work. 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased for use with my Windows 8 laptop. This controller works perfectly through the USB port on my laptop. I never even had to set anything up. Just plug it in before you start the game you wish to play, then make sure you enable it for use within the game and you are good to go. Love the wired controller vs the wireless because I will never have to worry about this one losing charge, and the response time is perfect. 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my PC! Easy install, was using the controller right away. As for the controller itself, it lives up to the hype. The controller is comfortable in the hands and placement of controls sticks and buttons are fantastic. Highly recommended for any PC. 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Controller I use this for my Xbox 360 all the time. I can also use it with my computer. I mainly use it for emulation of retro gaming on my laptop. It has a nice feel, it doesn't feel cheap in my hands. It works with XPadder to use on laptop. I just wish it could have been a few bucks less. 4.5/5.0 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I had ordered a MadCatz one before this for the cheapest I could find, $22. When the controller got here it was obvious it was a cheap knock-off. There was no metal circle in the middle that lit up, but it was just a sticker of it that mislead you to believe it had the metal thing from the picture of it on eBay. It felt like really cheap plastic, the buttons were difficult to press and too far apart, and to top things off...it only worked intermittently. I returned it and then decided to check Wal-Mart and found this official Microsoft one for a mere $10 more than I had paid for the other one, and it is excellent. It looks even better than the controller I have that came with the Xbox. Amazing deal; they were around $50 everywhere else. I'll be sure sure to check Wal-Mart first for other things I need in the future. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Best controller i own now. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I expected In my opinion the XBOX 360 Controller is the most comfortable controller on the market. I like the wired controller because it is a bit lighter and there are no batteries(rechargeable or otherwise) to deal with. You can also put your fingers straight on the back of the controller because there is no battery which is a plus in my book. It is also good to get the wired controller because you can then hook it up to your PC to play certain games. The only con is the D-Pad. This is a problem on all XBOX 360 controllers for me, they are not as accurate as a PS3 controller D-Pad. It is not that big of a deal but it can effect game play mildly at times. I have tried the new XBOX 360 controller with the upgraded D-Pad and it is a bit better but still not perfect. But it is a bit more expensive and does not come in a wired version. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well with PC It was plug and play in Windows 7. It works well with all our PC games. The controls are very smooth in the games. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by XBox 360 controller Works on a PC computer. Handles perfect. Great product! Giff 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Works great, good response time and accuracy. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson loves it! I bought this for my grandson and he reports that it works great. No problems at all. Like others his age, he is on his Xbox 360 24/7 so he doesn't baby his controller. 01/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It controlls my xbox 03/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The xbox 360 wired controller is a great controller. It paired easily with my computer and works great. 09/19/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Buy I bought this controller and Right away the Right analog is Squeaking every time I went to the store and they said i would not be able to exchange it i would have to buy another one keep in mind i just got the controller today. Dont but this 07/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good controller! If you are anything like me and hate having to change batteries rechargeable or otherwise, then this is the controller for you. I prefer wired controllers over the wireless mainly for battery changes. It's ridiculous. Gone are the days where simplicity used to control the gaming industry. Everything is so complicated now. Controller works as it should. Good deal. 09/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid performer, nothing spectacular, just. solid. Solid performer, proven design, works good. 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best PC controller I have ever used, not that I have tried many. A friend tried to get a MadCatz one working for BL2 at a LAN but had driver problems on Win7 64 bit. This one was a plug and play breeze and worked great for all titles I have tried it on. 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plug and go gaming Plugged it in my PC and it worked with Steam out of the box. Very nice to be able to use a controller for PC gaming. 06/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by work great for my PC as well as my xbox My Xbox controllers were getting a little old and I just got Skyrim for the PC and needed a new controller and this fit the bill perfectly. These have to be the best controllers ever designed and last for years 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great controller It's very durable and doesn't break easily like knock offs do. The buttons and joysticks don't get stuck and work the way they are supposed to. A wired controller, in my opinion, is much better than a cordless because we're not constantly buying batteries for it. 01/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid controller... quick shipping! Happy about it! :) 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works Bought this so I could use with my PC and as second controller for xbox 360. works fine on both and was cheaper than in the store. I also did not have to worry about standing in checkout line 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice deal ! A serious gamer (especially achievement hunters) should have a WIRED controller for those games that require leaving the console running (i.e. sports games simulations, Gears 3 private matches for Onyx medals). It was $10 cheaper to order online, than to purchase in the store. Just waited for it to go through the system, and it was ready for pick-up on the same day. Plus, a new controller is always nice, if you put a lot of hours into games. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wasn't for sure if this was a microsoft controller. it doesn't really say in the discription but it is an oem controller. and it's $10 cheaper online :) nice works find shipped quickly. 06/17/2011
  • 2015-12-01 T06:43:33.107-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_14962346, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 102 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.