Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first internet order at Walmart Not being sure that an internet order with Walmart would be a good experience, it was my first time. But their prices were very reasonable, much better than other stores on the net. So, I took a chance and placed my order. You might wonder why a senior citizen would order 12 cans of tuna fish and 6 jars of jelly, unless you live in a retirement home, as I do. Unable to walk, Walmart is going to be a great source for shopping. Social Security doesn't pay enough for some residens to have money to buy food. We will enjoy tuna fish sandwiches and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. The order arrived on time and well packages. I have already sent 2 more orders to Walmart for other things. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Albacore solid white canned tuna far superior This Albacore solid white canned tuna packed in water is far superior to the light chunk tuna that they should reserve the latter strictly for cat food. Several years ago I made 2 batches of tuna salad - one from each of the previously mentioned types of canned tuna..... I was simply amazed! No more cat food type tuna for me and my family and guests! It is more expensive but like everything else you get what you pay for. A 5 ounce can of Albacore transformed into a simple tuna salad makes three half sandwiches which really is quite economical - put it on a nice grainy healthy bread with lettuce and serve a bowl of soup with each 1/2 sandwich, add some chips and a beverage and you've got a very inexpensive lunch for 3 people. I also enjoy my Albacore tuna salad stuffed into a garden fresh tomato in the summertime. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tuna This is a vast improvement from what Bumble Bee used to pack. The cans contain more solid pieces of albacore than they used to. I will buy again. 05/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but handy I do feel the cost of these has become too high, however I continue to buy these cans because they are a very accessible source of protein to have around. The tuna breaks down easily when you mash it for people with chewing problems, or small children. I wish they would sell the cans with the pull back tops like the do the tiny cans (not sold on-line), so you don't always have to use the can opener and wash that tuna smell from it. I drain the juice into a separate dish and give it to my cat as a special treat! 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better tuna than other well known brands. I had never tried this brand of tuna before and today when I tried it for lunch I was in for a surprise. The taste and quality was lots better than the more well known brands I have always chosen before. I will be buying this brand now! 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mmmm Good. Tastes like tuna! 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like prime filet in a can !!! opened can to find it was a filet cut to fit the can, not a bunch of pieces. Very tasty, paid a little more , but well worth it !!! 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bumble Bee Albacore Solid White In Water 5 Oz Tuna Tuna meat is white and good tasting. It is good to eat just out of the can, with a little olive oil and over white rice. I recommend it to everyone who likes tuna. Good price too! Thank you Wal-Mart!!! 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT HEALTHY PRODUCT AT A AFFORDALE PRICE! The cans I received were surprisingly full of big chunks of tuna along with water. Therefore makes it great in cooking, not just for use in sandwich. I need to add the omegas in my diet I am still trying to get used to salmon in the can. Tuna works great the flavor is good. 05/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Source Of Nutrition & Can Be Delivered. I Have A Disability And Sometimes Will Be Going Through A Bad Spell And It's So Good To Be Able To Order Products Especially Something With Nutrition And At A Reasonable Price. It Can Be Delivered At Reasonable Prices Which Includes Shipping & Etc. Just So Good To Have This Option. Especially Since This Tuna Can Be Used In A Variety Of Ways. Sandwiches & Etc. Helps You Get Through A Bad Time With Your Health Until You Feel Like Getting Out And About Again. Also, If You Order A Certain Amount Of Things, You Can Often Get Lower Shipping & Etc. Hope This Helps Someone, Especially Someone That Needs Just A Little Help To Get Through A Bad Few Days & Doesn't Want To Bother Someone To Shop For Them. You Can Also Find Other Products To Go With The Tuna. Great Item. Especally When Bought With Several Together. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great product! Quality tuna fish flavor, but better than regular tuna. 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent One of the better tunas out there....nice pieces...not mush like other brands. 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Different from the canned tuna I'm used to. This has good sized chunks of tuna, not a bunch of tiny pieces stuffed in a can. A lot nicer on a salad. I'll be buying more of this tuna. It seems pricey, but I think it's well worth trying. It's better in my opinion than the other types of canned tuna. Highly recommended! 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bumble Bee tuna The best!!! Add some mayonnaise and pickles, to some toasted bread and lunch is ready. 11/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pricing and merchandise All good great experience when shopping at walmart. 10/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by with a low to mid-level warning The quality of this tuna is superb. We have always opted for the lesser price and that meant tuna mush, or tuna confetti. So this brand makes us feel 'special' Lol - The only small problem we foresee for our grands is 1/2" to 3/4 inch sharp bones that have missed extraction. As adults know to chew their food thoroughly, we, more times than not, will catch that problem before it becomes serious. Children are in a hurry to get back to what they were doing and may not chew enough and swallow/choke on a potential problem. The taste and texture is wonderful and upgrades my cold tuna mac to everyone's oohs and ahhs! We have become 'brand-droppers' for Bumble Bee! 07/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good tuna! I like the look of the tuna and the taste. 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the cost We use a lot of tuna in the summer-salads. sandwiches, on crackers. I find for us the white tuna goes further and tastes better. 06/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less water than other types I like to mix this tuna with light tuna. 12/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by water added dont count 2.4 oz of meat the rest is water 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best The best tuna 10/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price Great value, taste and price.... 09/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuna This is the best tasting Tuna EVER! And so convenient to have it in the multi packs!!! 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Lunch I like making Tuna Salad with petite diced veggies, honey mustard.and mayo. Then eat it like a dip with thin wheat crackers. 09/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tuna Used it right away. Very good product. Contents met my expectations. 09/07/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bumble Bee Solid White Tuna More water than I expected. Not nearly as solid as I feel it should be 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bumble Bee Albacore Tunà in Water I've used this Tuna for a long time and it is pleasing to my tastebuds.. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean white delicious tuna in water Great for tuna salad or tuna sandwiches! 08/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60 years of yummy !! I've been eating this tuna my whole life. It doesn't,have that strong fishy taste or can smell. It's more like white meat chicken and makes up a great salad to sandwich and more.cold or hot it is a wonderful product :-) 06/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Tuna!! I switched to strictly albacore tuna several years ago for health reasons! Bumble Bee Albacore Solid white in water is by far the best! 05/30/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:26:52.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_14940789, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp