Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great inflatable bed! Super comfortable, easy to inflate/deflate, great as an extra bed for guests. Queen size is slightly smaller than expected, but still gets the job done. I would suggest laying blankets or a quilt on top of mattress before sheets if you tend to get cold. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very dependable airbed I bought this bed when my parents visited last year. At first, they couldn't even guess that it was not a 'real' bed! Although I bought the Queen size, its slightly smaller than a normal queen but that fit perfectly in the limited space I had. The good thing is - once inflated, its so light you can move it around (with your feet!) to creat space in the direction you want. The downside is it's not the best option for two people especially if one moves a lot and the other is sensitive to movement. Unfortunately I found this out only from my parents as it seemed fine when I tested it myself. So after a while, when their excitement wore out, I had to make different arrangements :( That's also why I gave it one less star for meeting expectations. But since my parents left, I'm using it as my main bed (4 months). And I have no complaints this time. This is mainly because I can sleep towards the center where the bed is more firm and not go to the sides where it gives away (this is another reason that makes it non-ideal for two). I topped it with some snug throws and sheets and it treats my sensitive back well. I also like the fact that although its an airbed, it inflates so high that you don't feel like you are sleeping at floor level. The bed retains air for a good length of time and I only fill it once every 2-3 months. It remains to be seen how much longer it will last though. Overall, great buy for a single person on a limited budget. Once done using, can be neatly packed away. With suitable bedding, can be made to look like real :-) 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the absolute best i used this bed everyday for 2 years. it was the most comfortable thing i have ever slept on. a small pinprick of a hole formed in the top and i patched it with duct tape. well over time that hole got bigger and bigger and tape was no longer a quick fix. when i finally had to get rid of it i couldn't wait to another to ship to store so i bought a Coleman.. it lasted 3 weeks =/ .... but this Simmons is a dream to sleep on, and yes occasionally i had to add air. not very often though. and as i said i slept on it with me and my daughter for 2 years and it held up great. 04/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice air bed This is my second one of these beds. The first lasted a year, being used 5 nights per week. While it did not develop a leak, the stress of me sitting up and reading in bed caused some of the internal baffles to separate, and the bed got an uncomfortable bulge in it, so it had to be replaced. I plan to do my reading lying down in this one. The air-fill system on these beds is very secure. I like that you don't have any caps or plugs to mess with. The air pump presses in, and then it fills (or deflates) only when you want it to. With the prior bed, I went over 6 months without having to add any air to it. A good bed, as long as you don't treat it roughly. And I must put in a good word about the speedy shipping from WalMart. With both purchases, the bed was delivered within 4 days of placing the order. Job well done! 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautyrest Queen 19" Sky Rise Store price 106, on the web 89, who knew, when you need it you need it. The Beautyrest is rated for 850 pounds, most I have seen, it seems smaller than and standard queen but it allowed the queen size sheets to fit perfectly, and they no longer move around, I like it, very comfortable. The last two where rated for less weight, and someone would sit on them causing a bubble so it would wobble, don't sit on these beds, just get in when you need a good nights sleep. A Sealy Posturpediac is 535 for a firm, if your plans are temporary, I just tried this and it was the best nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. The height is fine for controling HDTV, BRDVD, and Theator from bed (19"). 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent air bed. My husband and I originally bought this air bed as a temporary bed, but we've been using it for over a year, and are planning on using it until it gives. And from the looks of it, that's a good ways from now. If you like a nice firm bed (whether it be long lasting or just for a few nights) this is your air bed. We first purchaced an air bed from JCPenney, but we went back not once, not twice, but THREE times because the bed was so poorly made. That last time we decided to go somewhere else. And we had to use the pump nearly every night to keep the bed slightly firm. But with this air bed? No way! We use the pump maybe once a month, just to keep it to our liking. Also, it IS a Simmons and they make great mattresses. This air bed is by far THE BEST air bed we've ever owned. We have a 9 and a 6 year old who are always jumping on it (not recommended) and the air bed stays totally intact. Fantastic product. Amazing quality. I highly recommend this product. 07/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst piece of junk on the market I purchased 2 of these beds because of the Simmons name. The first I used when my grandchild was born and it held air for some time then started leaking, was slept on maybe 2 weeks. The second was slept on twice before it started leaking. Simmons customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. The woman, Nancy, was one of the rudest, most offensive people ever. She told me she was doing me a favor and would extend the warranty but then gave me a long laundry list of things I had to do including shipping the beds back to them at MY expense. When I asked for her supervisor, she rudely told me he was out of the office for 2 weeks. I demanded to be put through to his voice mail where his message said he was in today. I have owned Aerobeds and a Walmart brand air bed and would buy both of these again. I strongly encourage anyone to think again before purchasing this junk. You might as well burn your money then to buy these beds, they won't hold air and you won't get any satisfaction from Simmons. 07/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deflated We had to exchange this product three times after only two or three uses each! We use the air bed only during our occasional visits to our kids. The bed did not hold air from the first use and we'd have to inflate it a couple of times each night. At first we thought it was stretching. But we ended up touching the floor (for such a big/tall bed that is a lot of stretching/air to lose) so we returned it. Walmart was kind enough to exchange it (twice), but the third time they told us to contact the manufacturer. BoydSpecialtySleep.com offered a 50% credit on a new bed, plus $15.00 shipping. 04/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy it it the worst thing ever, it lost air the 1st night using i had to put ait in it every day and after a week it went all the way down to the floor in the middle of the night, i thought it would be nice since it was the one that cost the most, but it wasn't i was happy at all with it!!!!!! don't waste your money 04/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOT GARBAGE Like others said, IT DOES NOT HOLD AIR!!! We had some Coleman air beds that we had for about 6 years with no problems on occasional use when we moved or had company over. Unfortunately, it finally broke about 1 week ago. So I went and got this one and thought it looks really nice and it was average price - not too cheap and not too expensive. We inflated it and it felt a bit softer than our old one, but that was ok. Then we had to put air in every day. At first we thought maybe we are not inflating it enough, but no matter how much air we put in there.....by the next morning it lost a good amount of air. We have checked that thing thoroughly for a hole, but we can't find one - nor can we hear any air escaping while we lay on it. My husband wakes me up at 3-4am to inflate the bed every night now. Ugh.... tomorrow he will buy a different brand. Its a waste of money! We are thinking its because of the way the nozzle is made. There is no way of really closing it and we think that is where air slowly escapes while you are sleeping. This may be ok for company that stays a night or two, but we have another week without furniture until we move and being woke up in the middle of the night by a grumpy husband that needs to inflate the bed because we both have slipped into a ditch in the center of the air bed is just no fun! 12/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok but not for two people we have been through two air beds this past month and a half. the first two were ozark elevated queen. we loved the bed except they both got pin holes. we bought the sky rise 19 inch bed today. the features of the bed are pretty good except it is smaller than a normal queen, it feels more like a full sized bed. When you lay in it you basically have to sleep on the sides for two people which makes you sink some. theres really not alot of room to move around. The upside to this bed is that it is made of better material. but for the price that we paid i expected more from it. it should have been a bit bigger. 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value, comfortable Had a hard time finding the Full size. Queen is too big and Twin too small (who the heck came up with the idea of naming a bed barely large enough for one person, a 'Twin'?#. But anyway, I'm using it everyday as I'm staying in a temporary location for a couple of months and it suits my needs quite nicely. I'm using queen-sized sheets from my former waterbed since you can't really tuck sheets in at the foot of an air bed, so I just draped them over the bed and they are long enough to stay in place during the night. You WILL need some kind of mattress cover to insulate you from the bed itself. A foam pad works great and adds to the comfort. Otherwise you will discover that the bed will try to draw your body heat away all night long until it reaches 98.6 degrees, just like a waterbed. The bed does need an occasional 5 second blast of air from the pump, #inflates really fast btw#. Not sure if it's simply stretching out or what, but I prefer it firm. I've had to do this three times in two weeks. I do see a potential problem of causing a leak when making the bed in the morning. If you are barefoot be mindful that you could ram your toenails into the bottom sides since the bed is flat on the floor. Just sayin.' A patch kit is included. Walmart has a great exchange policy for air beds for the first 15 days, and Simmons has a one-year warranty against leaks. I don't see the need to return mine as it's easy enough to give it a quick blast of air now and again. I suppose a better solution would be to have the pump inside the mattress as do some air beds, but then if the pump goes bad there is no way to service them. You can also use this pump for inflating other items as it comes with an adaptor. All in all, not a bad product. Fast and easy to inflate. It's probably not designed for really long term use but it is really comfy and great when you need a bed in a hurry. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeps well Bought this for occasional use in a guest room. Does leak a little air overnight but having the pump makes topping off pretty easy. Per two different house guests this air mattress sleeps well. I really like how high this inflates as when you push the head of it against the wall it looks almost like a low bed. 08/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Air Pump is a monster, bed lasted 3 days Maybe I got a bad mattress because my mattress is horrible. It is comfortable, but that stupid pump....the minute you stick it in to Inflate, it starts letting air Out....and if you turn off the pump, the air comes out....and once we got the air in it, the mattress must have a hole in it because it slowly deflated by night two. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS. Get the MAINSTAY MATTRESS WIth PUMP. MAINSTAY IS A FEW DOLLARS CHEAPER AND LASTS FOR MONTHS....TRUST ME...I HAD to USE It that LONG UNFORTUNATELY BUT THE QUALITY OF MAINSTAY MATTRESS WAS MUCH BETTER. Thank God I can afford to buy a real mattress now...LOL..... 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable air mattress ever I needed a spare bed for my 2nd bedroom in case we had guests over. Little did I know that I would be sleeping on it. I know that your not supposed to be using this as your main bed but conditions as they are, I am sleeping on it every night. I'm 170 lbs. & 5' 9". I bought this mattress about 3 mo. ago & thought it's time for me to add my review. We have a Temperpedic knock off in the main bedroom but it's too hard for me. This mattress blows up very easy with its own pump. Granted, it's not built in like some others but it works great with both filling & deflating capabilities. The bed is very comfortable and with the built in baffles, is very supportive for one person. For me, I also added a 2" memory foam topper. Air leaks? None. I do add just about 3 seconds of air every other week bring it back to the firmness that works for me. Btw, the cat loves it too. This bed is high quality and I would recommend this to anyone. 08/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by just bought one and had to take back Just bought this mattress and aired it up before my sister came in from Pennsylvania. Well after a day or two I have been having to put a considerable amount of air in it. From reading online that is not normal, so I took it back today and just aired up the new one. Hopefully no problems with this one.... If it works with no leaks it looks like it will be a decent mattress for guests. It is queen size but to me looks smaller - can probably fit one adult comfortably to me. 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This airmattress is very comfortable and is worth the money. I would recommend this product to everyone. 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased this mattress when I went to visit my son. Very easy to inflate and deflate. It was very comfortable. I was surprised that I got such a good sleep. I would definately recommend this item 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep at the cottage! I bought this to sleep on at Mom & Dad's cottage at the lake. That old sofa bed was just not cutting it anymore. Blew this up and moved it around to make the traffic pattern easy in the livingroom. Put a blanket down, then the sheet, since it was September and bare air-mattresses tend to get cool during the night. Slept like a log, my 3 mini-dachshunds even loved sleeping on it and didn't want to get up in the morning to go out and do their business. Nice not having that sleeping on the floor feeling. The pump also pulls the air out in the morning, so it;s easy to fold up and put in the closet for the next night. Now I always look forward to not sleeping, or trying to sleep, on that old sofa bed. A good nights sleep is well worth the money. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this mattress so that I could stay with my son and his family. I don't know how easy it is to blow up or take down as my son did that for me. I can tell you that it is so comfortable you don't want to get up! We just put a sheet on it and then I used a down comforter. Pure heaven. I am of a mature age so the highth of the bed was beneficial. 07/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have brought it years ago. With the usefulness of this bed, not sure I want a regular bed. I brought it because the regular beds in our home got infested with bed bugs and I did not want to continue the fight of trying to ensure that the mattresses were bug-free. Getting new regular mattresses is no gurantee that you won't hae bed-bugs. One of my co-workers threw out their bed when they were infested and the still had problems getting rid of the bed bugs. I'll use air mattresses from this moment on. We do not have to put air in it often. There are two adults and a one year old who sleep on it every night and they only have to put air in it once a week. That's value. Being able in deflate and inflate it is a jo as it leaves more available floor space if you deflate it. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but be careful with your sheets I purchased this for primary use as a bed for a recent move for a job. I didn't feel like renting a truck to move all my furniture for the first 6 months, so I decided to take only what would fit in my car to move 400 miles south to the big city. Everything else in storage for now. So, the air matress is awesome! Make sure you use durable or deep pocket sheets with this, or you will rip you sheets from tossing and turning as well as the contraction and expansion of the bed from climbing in and out. What I have found is that if you pair this bed with a serta memory foam topper and then put the sheets on it, the tension on the fitter sheet is relieved and it feel like more like a regular bed than your bed. I have had some of the best sleep on this thing since the foam topper addition and I no longer worry about the fitter sheet. Keep your kitties away from this!!! 09/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the size as written on the box! i just bought an air bed and it says Queen size but when i inflate it it was a FULL SIZE BED! 04/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied at all. Want to return. The mattress looks nice but not comfortable at all. I can not roll over on it. 04/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by How unfortunate that my mattress deflated just 2 days after the 90 day warranty was up. I spent $109.00 plus tax for junk. 02/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product was affordable but did not meet expectations. It did not hold the air in well at all. In fact, it never inflated to firmness. Thankfully, I was able to return it for a different product. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good mattress for the cost The mattress height is nice; it is nice not to feel like you are sleeping on the floor. The middle of the mattress is nice and firm; but as you get closer to the sides of the mattress it seems to be more soft--so I understand why a reviewer states that it works better for one person (but I think 2 people could still sleep on it, they just need to sleep very close together). Others have stated about not losing air ... but mine does lose air. I need to reflate it about once a week. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent airbed The Simmons Beautyrest Skyrise Air Bed with Pump is excellent. I give it a five-star rating! Easy to inflate & deflate and very comfortable to sleep on. I chose the twin size and was quite surprised to find the Air Bed provided so much sleeping space. I lived in a one bedroom apartment have an out-of-town guest for three weeks. We take turns sleeping on the Air Bed and we both found it very comfortable. The air bed will soon be neatly packed away until my next guest arrives! P.S.: It's well worth the price - and the pump is included too! 10/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE This air mattress was the biggest let down i think I've ever had from Walmart. There is no value in this air mattress. after taxes it will cost you 117 for a queen size. Its ability to stay inflated is about as good as a 40 dollar air mattress. so basically your paying for the fact that its higher than your average air mattress, and that it looks nice. starts out very firm when you first blow it up but quickly loses air somehow. i don't know, i couldn't find even the smallest hole in it, it was just losing air somehow. i am 6'3" and i only weigh 187, this thing says it can support up to 815? YEAH OKAY! Please, for your own sake, don't buy this air mattress. not worth it, even for one night of use. 09/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good bed This is my second Simmons air bed. They are very comfortable and affordable. I bought mine when I had company staying for awhile and it is so comfortable that I use it all the time and company sleep on my old standard bed. The first bed was taller than the second one and they don't seem to make the bed as high anymore which is disappointing. I put a little air in it every month or so but it does a very good job of retaining its contour and shape. I highly recommend this bed. 02/19/2012
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw346
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp