Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough tape, made in USA! Great tape! I use this for shipping our orders throughout the USA, and around the world. Tough tape, definitely worth the price. Recycle American dollars-- buy USA products! 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Lots of uses This tape works well for many purposes. It dispenses easily once it is started. It is clear and does not 'pick off' easily. This is important for me because I am a teacher and use it to cover labels on many different items. The only problem I have with it is that if you forget to do a fold-over when you are finished with a project, it can be difficult tolocate the beginning and get it rolling evenly. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by That is good tape! I have a son stationed overseas in the military. When I send him care packages, I always use Scotch Moving and Storage tape. He has even commented on the good quality of the tape. 04/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do like 3M products but definitely NOT THIS ONE I am very unhappy about this long lasting tape. This tape breaks easily. I have to peel off some of the tape in order to make it even. But as soon as I fixed the problem, it breaks again. It took me almost half an hour to tape one package. I would NEVER, ever buy this product again. Save your time, save your money, buy something else and you will be appreciate yourself for reading my review. Thanks. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Super strong I've tried to use bargain brand packaging tape, but ended up using more tape just to keep the box together. What is worse, is that my boxes fell apart when I tried to move them around in our storage unit after a few months. That was no bargain after all. Scotch Brand Long Lasting Moving and Storage Packaging tape is strong and sticks to the box well, creating a seal that gives me confidence that my items will stay just the way I want them. Even with extreme Texas heat, my Scotch Brand sealed boxes remained sealed and intact. Moving is hard work. I appreciate that Scotch Brand doesn't make the job even harder on me. It does the job it was designed to do, and I am very happy with this product! 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very strudy whenever i need to tape something up i use this tape 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa Fix I have used all of Scotch Brand tapes for as long as I can remember. I have never seen any product made by Scotch that wasn't top quality and refuse to buy any other brand. I have tried others in the past and was always disappointed. One year ago my spa kept shorting out because the location on the spa always got soaked while I did my therapy. I cut a plastic storage bag in half and sealed the edges with your regular clear package/mailing tape. I planned on replacing it with something else, but it is still firmly attached! Bravo to your quest for excellence! 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scotch MailingTape I really like the Scotch Brand Mailing Tape. It is easy to use with the Scotch Dispenser and it really adheres to the packages and keeps a tight seal. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Security Ensured I use this tape for mailing packages on a daily basis. It is strong and secure and I can count on my item arriving safely to its destination. 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by could keep your spouse down I used this tape several times and after my first time i knew this would be the brand to stick with. I feel confident when using scotch products each and every time. 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by sending across the country My daughter was in the military in Texas and wanted cookies, socks, her snuggie and other 'vital needs'. I had to get packages to her that were intact. This tape is the one I used. Her battalion said the cookies traveled across the country just fine. 11/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TAPE EVER! I just wanted to note that the scotch mailing tape has been my best friend for the longest time! I use it to secure my business flyers and can be reassured that they will not fly away or fall off. I rely on the scotch tape for my home business for shipping as well. I do not buy anything else because scotch has been a life saver for me for years. I have no issue using it even with the arthiritis in my hands, I am able to use it with no problems. 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent for moving! I move ALOT! I always buy scotch packing tape when I have to pack boxes. I always know that the boxes are not going to come apart because it sticks the first time I put it on. I have tried store brands and nothing compares to Scotch packing tape! 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scotch Mailing and Storage Tape I mailed packages to my granddaughter who lives in FL monthly. Scotch Brand Mailing Tape is by far the best I have ever used. i would recommend it to anyone who mails packages. My packages have always been delivered in A1 shape. Thank you for making such a good product. 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sealing Boxes Made Easy... Recently I started packing boxes, getting ready to move. I grabbed up some storage tape that my Mother-in Law had at the house. From the first use, I knew that this tape was wonderful! The handy dispenser made taping boxes so easy. I just pressed the tape down to the box and pulled on the dispenser until I had plenty enough tape to do the job and I did all this with one hand! I was very impressed with this product. 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by packing tape i used this tape for all my boxes for moving and it worked great. Now i use it for storage boxes also. You should try it. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 packing tape The tape holds up very well. Easy to write on and sticks well to any surface. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Packing Tape I use it on all my packages that I mail.I also use it to secure boxes for files and other things.It is simple to use and lasts..I know anyone would like it if they try it.. Linda L. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go USA!! I just wanted to say how much I appreciate good packing tape because I've been using quite a bit of it over the last year and a half. My oldest brother is serving in Afghanistan and between my 4 other siblings and his wife and 4 kids, we are shipping packages right and left. I'm glad to say Every one has gotten there safe and sound, no damage (even electronics), no spoliage (alright, one cookie was broken, haha) and no moisture or signs of weather of any kind. I'll never use another brand. Thank you Scotch!! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this product in a plastic holder for packing boxes for mailing. Since I am partially disabled this product is very helpful and easy to use. I can use one hand to hold the box together and the other hand to apply the tape. It is easy to use and adheres very well. Thank you, Scotch, for another fantastic product. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for the Kids! I'm always buying the Scotch mailing and storage tape. I use it all the time. It's great for "building" small forts with boxes and it holds great. I use it to preserve cut outs that my daughter plays with. It seals them clear and alot cheaper than lamination. Great holding tape! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mailing and Storage tape Over the years your tape never tangles up in the dispenser.Now, I'm senior citizen and somewhat slow, I still have no problems with your dispenser and tape. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE this tape! I can't say enough good things about Scotch brand Mailing and Storage Tape. I moved from Alaska to Wisconsin and not only did every box make it from Alaska to my first stop of Wyoming into a storage unit. It also made it from Wyoming to Wisconsin intact! I love this stuff! We use all the time at home for everyday use as well. It sticks to what its suppose to and comes off easily when a 7 year old puts tape on furniture. I would recommend anyone who is moving, mailing, or storing something to use this tape! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strength *AND* Numbers..... Having moved numerous times as a Military dependent, I have become a professional. As such, I have tried nearly every packaging aid sold in North America. When it comes to packaging tape, nothing is stronger and more affordable than Scotch brand packing tape! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Packing Tape I used the Packing Tape when sending a Birthday Present and Christmas Present, I am happy with this product because I know that my packages will get there in one piece. The tape was easy to apply and cut off. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Mail your packages securely! I mail out a lot of packages, and I want to make sure that my packages arrive securely. I do not have to worry about the tape not holding when I use my Scotch Mailing and Storage tape. I've tried other brands of tape, but nothing compares to the strength or endurance of Scotch. I wouldn't use anything else on my packages. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mailing and Storage Tape I have used Scotch brand Mailing and Storage tape for many years and find it the best of all others. 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mailing and Storage Tape Hubby and I send out many packages to family across the states and only use th Scotch brand packing tape - along with the mail and storage tapes. I am very secure in knowing the boxes that we create will not fault through the USPS delivery process....which could be a hectic one. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Sticky Through All Seasons I used this Scotch tape to close up some cardboard boxes to put in storage in the attic space. Through 90 degree days and minus 10 degree days, the tape held. Even cat hair and miscellaneous dust-bunnies didn't compromise the sticky to my boxes. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Tape I always use this tape for my packages. It seals great and the dispener is easy to use and I can refill it easily also. 11/04/2010
1-30 of 73 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew383
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp