See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chair for the money I purchased this for my tweenage daughter's room. We like it as it is very versatile for sitting and sleepovers. Material is very nice. Only downside is that it comes with no instructions and it took us some time to figure out how to get it to go flat from the upright position. Fold it out and then you really have to pull forward on it to release the catch. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair I bought this sleeper/chair for company to sleep on. My kids love it and I think it is very comfortable. It's firm, which I like, and I think that will make it last longer. It is very easy to put into position. It works just like the chairs people use to lay out by the pool. It just clicks into place. I am very happy with my purchase and I plan to get another one if they get any more in stock. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have This is great as an addition to my boys room because you can sit on it like a couch to hang out and when they have friends spend the night it folds out into a bed. Its very sturdy and comfortable its actually bigger than I thought I definately feel I got my moneys worth and I highly reccomend this to anyone. 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by flip chair I Love this chair - it's so much nicer than I even expected. It sits low but it's so comfortable and it easily flips out to a bed - which is ideal for overnight guests - and it's comfortable!! Very well made. We have grandsons who jump, and play on it and it holds up and looks as good as the day we bought it. I plan to buy another one! 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought two for my grandkids when they have cousins or friends sleepover. Mattress is super comfortable. Very easy to unfold to sleep on and to fold back up into a chair. Fits twin size sheets perfectly. 11/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had this chair shipped to my home, and shipping was very fast. When I set the chair up I was a little disappointed because it does not look as nice as the picture at all. It is pretty small and sits pretty low to the floor. I have no trouble switching it from bed to chair and vice versa. Once you figure out how, it's easy. The bed itself is very firm, which is what I like, BUT the bed was not purchased for myself lol so we'll see how guests like it. Also, it has a pillow that can be also laid down flat to make the bed actually longer. At first I thought the pillow looked terribly uncomfortable, but then when I laid down and tried it out, I really like it! It felt like my memory foam pillow. So overall I am glad I made the purchase, not sure if it was really worth $80 but we needed something for guests coming this summer and I hope they are comfortable. When folded out into a bed, it is long enough for a child or an adult. It's got alot of length, which I like. I'm not as thrilled with the look of the chair as I though I would be, but I'm not disappointed enough to return it. It will serve the purpose we need it for. I am posting a picture of the chair with a black mainstays ottoman that we already had. They go nicely together. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a nice lounger Very good quality,comfortable.My 11 year old son loved it.He can sit and play his play station,or fold it out to the lounger.Very easy to move around from room to room,not to heavy.Very pleased with this product!! 12/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought 2 of these for my kids. We all thought we would love them and we did at first til they both broke within one week of use. The mechanism inside broke in the same place for both of them with little use. A huge disapointment 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs directions This is a great chair -- comfortable and attractive for the money. Like many others, I couldn't figure out how to fold it out into a bed. I didn't want to push and shove because I didn't want to break it. I still don't know. Why can't they include a one-page instruction sheet? I'm sure it's easy to do if they'd just tell us. 05/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was cute, but broken Cute small chair. But it looks like shipment was rough. Knobs on the bottom of the chair were all cracked. The chair uses a locking mechanism to lock into upright position, (like a pool lounge chair). That too was broken. So not sure if it would have lasted. I had to return it to the store. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SLEEP OVER ITEM My son loves to sleep in the living room and he keeps this in the chair position until he is ready for bed. Great to sit and do homework, etc. 04/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy... The chair is well made and very sturdy. It would be nice to have instructions included to help the consumer know how to open and close the chair. 04/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I looked at other flip chairs and read the reviews before purchasing. I decided on this chair even though it was priced a little higher. The fabric is nice and the cushion is comfortable, an actual foam filler not cardboard. You can use a twin sheet with the head piece folded. You may need an xl twin if you want to lay the piece flat. Perfect for xtra space for sleep over for child to average size adult. 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful and looks good! Purchased for one of my teenagers. He says that it is very comfortable for sleeping, however, when folded into a chair it's too short for his legs. As a whole this product looks, and works, very well. I am pleasantly surprised! The only draw back is that it is shipped FLAT! That was a long box! Be prepared to bring a small truck for pickup. We opened it outside the store and folded it up into a chair to get it home..LOL 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, versatile piece of furniture Very nice, larger-than-you'd-expect piece of furniture. My nephew loves to use this chair reclined while playing his video games and I love using it as a bed when my back is hurting. It's nice and firm without that "on the floor" feeling... if that made sense... =) An all-around great chair/spare bed for both kids and adults of all ages and sizes. 06/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this chair. Sleeps my teenage boy of 14 easily. Much larger than I expected. Fits wonderfully under the loft bed! 06/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke before it was a week old I bought this chair for my granddaughter's 11th birthday. It broke in 4 days. Looked good and was comfortable, but not durable. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent piece of furniture for college students! This chair in my opinion is a definate must have if you have a college student who doesn't necessarily want to invest in a fouton. Both my daughter and her roommate made this purchase and I is worth every penny! The price is right and the quality is much better than what we expected. Only negative was I wish Wal-Mart would have samples in the store so customer would have a better idea on what they were ordering but we are very happy with this product and if in stock again next season, will most likely purchase another one. 07/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by returned it So disappointed! Thought this would be a great addition to my son's room - both as a TV chair and for overnight guests. The other reviewers were right - the folding mechanism is terrible. I could not fold it back into sitting position after having it out flat. I returned it immediately. 12/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The chair is not what expected, it broke approximately 2 weeks after purchase. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids love the chair. I bought it for their game room and it was a perfect fit. 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome chair for the money! This chair is perfect for my daughter's room. It is wider than I expected and is covered in a velvet-type fabric which is very nice. I bought the racy pink. It can be positioned in three ways and it's mechanism is similar to a beach lounge chair. It opens flat, then "clicks" as your raise the back to the incline that you prefer. The only con is that it is very low since it sits on the floor. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair/No Instructions I bought this car for my son's room. It's a great chair for playing video games. My only grip...it doesn't come with any instructions for unfolding. I've looked on you-tube to figure out how the thing un-folds, how many positions, etc. I guess I'll have to call the manufacturer... 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair for teens! I purchased this chair for my 16 year old daughter. She has a small room and we wanted to find a fun chair that her friends could hang out on and sleep over if need be. She and her friends love the chair! The picture online makes it look a bit bigger than it actually is. When you sit on it you are very close to the floor. It folds out and makes a perfect cot like bed for a sleep over. It is covered with a soft fabric. It wipes of easily for spills. It is also very light weight. No assembly was required. Everyone loves this chair and I recommend it for any age kiddos. 07/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but small It looks bigger than it is in the picture, it is narrower than a twin mattress. 04/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute little chair This chair is used in my tween son's room as a gaming chair. I bought this one because of the ability to convert it into a sleep mat. It looks great and is just the right size to fit under his loft bed. My son loves it. Whenever I go into his room, that is the chair that he is sitting in (he has 2 other chairs in his room), so it appears to be a big hit with him. When I have sat on it, the bottom does tend to inch forward. My son claims that he has never had that problem. The fold out portion is nice because it comes with a built in pillow of sorts, so I just need to throw a sheet over the pad and it is ready for any sleepovers. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable! I was really sorry that one of the button legs on this chair was broken. However, I loved it so much, I didn't want to be bothered sending it back for a new one. I bought it for my grandkids who will be visiting soon, but I love it myself as a reading chair. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for kids room This chair is perfect for big or little kids and is very comfortable and easy to use. It can be set as a lounge chair, regular chair, or bed and is a nice size. Way more value than just a foam flip chair and has the click-clack mechanism. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good seat, comfy and definitely a good buy Item is exactly as ordered and totally meets expectations. I expect any guest we have will find it comfortable. It is finding the most use so far as a gaming chair. More than adequate for the purpose, just wish the back was a little taller. Great item! 5 stars! 07/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flip Chair - Bed Pretty good - got this for teenage boy to replace traditional bed. Saves space in his room, comfy to sit and sleep on (I fell asleep on it one evening watching him do homework) and good for seating in the room to play. I actually wish it was just a bit longer as I think he will outgrow it, but not for a while yet. 04/05/2011
1-30 of 169 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp