Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Buy one and save some effort. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dispensor I really like the size and shape of this one. It has a nice weight to it and a bottom grip pad. I bought the silver, it's a very nice color combination compared the usual plain black. My dispenser was delivered to me with some scratches and dents, which wasn't a concern of mine. Even with the scratches and dents mine came with, it is still a good product and doesn't affect it's purpose. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Use Dispenser The C-38 Scotch Tape Dispenser is the most easiest to use, that even children can use it! I love using my dispenser, I can use as much tape as I need and do it all by using only one hand, which frees the other hand to help hold or wrap or whatever project you are doing. Thank You for making my life a little easier Scotch! 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 desktop dispenser I have owned this dispenser for over 10 years. Sits firmly on the desk, yet not too heavy to move to the counter if needed. Would definitely buy another if needed 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of Use! I have been using the Scotch Desktop Tape Dispenser for years, that is, the SAME ONE! It remains like new! On the bottom of this dispenser is the code C-38. It has never failed me, even the round plastic tape holder itself is perfect. This product is made by 3M of course. I do not anticipate ever having to replace this "indispensable" product and appreciate I the fact that I own Scotch products that are reliable and don't need replacing! A satisfied customer of 3M and Scotch. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCOTCH DISPENSER W\TAPE As long as i can remember Scotch has always and will always be a part of my life, when at work or home. I've used other brands but they were unreliable and I would end up getting the one I knew I should've purchased the first time.. When I needed tape to rap gifts I would ask anyone at "home"where is the Scotch tape" . I stilln use that phrase 11/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Christmas Made Easy I know this is a desk top model. However my family has been using on of these for years to wrap presents with Scotch's Magic Tape. No need for some uncomfortable wrist tape system. The desktop model always stays in place even when it is not on a desktop. It is what makes me smile while I wrap during the holidays. I get everything together and then remember that I can grab the desktop dispenser and grab tape whenever I need it using only one hand. Thank you Scotch brand for making things easier for many many years. 11/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tape I love the produce and the tape holds very well, the only problem that i have is that sometimes the tape is not cut 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 SCOTCH DESKTOP TAPE DISPENSERS I HAVE TRIED SEVERAL TAPE DISPENSERS, AND I DO HAVE TO SAY, THAT THE SCOTCH BRAND TAPE DISPENSER HAS OUT LASTED ANY OF THE OTHER BRANDS THAT I HAVE TRIED. THEY LAST LONGER, AND THE TEETH STAY SHARP WHICH ALLOWS EASY ACCESS FOR TAPE REMOVAL. ALL OF THE GIRLS IN MY OFFICE HAVE ONE. LAST YEAR WE HAD TO ORDER NEW ONSE AND CHOSE SCOTCH BECAUSE THE OTHER BRAND DID NOT LAST. THE TEETH BECAME DULL AND IT PRACTICALLY TOOK TWO HANDS TO TEAR OFF A PIECE OF TAPE. THANKS FOR MAKING AN OUTSTANDING OFFICE PRODUCT!!!! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desktop Tape Dispenser Survives Toddlers I keep various art supplies and office supplies in our home office area. My three children know where I keep these items, and they often use them to create crafts and school projects. My daughter (4) and son (3) love the Scotch Tape Dispenser. I love the fact that the teeth on the end never dull, which means tape dispenses easily and effortlesslessly. It's durable, too, for it has stood up to the punishing pulling and tugging of my toddlers. Thanks for making a product that helps me. . . working mom! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dispensers I really like the scotch brand dispenser, the tape rolls have a lot more tape on them so they last longer. I like that they are weighted so I don't lose them while wrapping. My children both have one on there desks (so they leave mine alone). Great value, Great Price. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tape Dispenser The edges allow type to be cut quickly and evenly. I have found, unlike other dispensers,that Scoth's has less instances of the tape snagging. I would recommened this despenser to any user. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by dispener I have several of the desk top tape dispensers in several rooms of my home. They are great! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 I Love It !!!! I have been using the scotch desktop dispenser for two years, and it makes wrapping gifts, or grabbing a quick piece of tape sooo easy ! The weight is perfect so you don't need two hands to take a piece of tape off of it , and it is just the right size to not get lost in the wrappings, but not take up too much space ! Sincee owning mine, I have bought one each for my children, of course, with a supply of tape ! Thank you Scotch , for such a handy dispenser ! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tape The tape and dispenser are very high quality and I have never had a problem with them. There is a difference between generic tape and Scotch tape. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent i really like your desktop tape for my dispensers.the tape works really well thanks 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk Top Dispencer This product is so easy to use and refill, no matter where you have it on your desk , on a table, or even on the floor. The dispenser is a one hand operation, just so simple and convenient. I've had the same dispenser over 10 years all I have to do is just replace the tape when it is empty. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tape at your fingertips! I really like the tape dispenser since it allows me to get a couple pieces of tape without putting the things down that are in my other hand - real timesaver! 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms I have used many different types of tape dispensers. Some were less costly and some cost more. This Scotch Desktop Dispenser worked every time. No half pieces. I also could use it with one hand leaving my other hand free for another task. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scotch Desktop Tape Dispenser This is an excellent product. I purchase supplies for my office. I buy the Scotch desk tape dispenser and invisible and regular tape for my employees. I have bought this product for years. They last a long time. I still have mine and I have been 33 years. I got mine when they first came out. The edge stays sharpened and the tape breaks off easily. The wheel stays in place with the tape and does not slide. I would recommend this product to everyone who purchases office supplies. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the tape dispenser.... I own 4 dispensers. When my grandchildren are here we have the 'girls only and the boys only' dispensers. When I scrapbook I have the doublesided tape dispenser...... then theres the old original "FIRST ALERT" dispenser... when things are torn from too many little hands wanting the same piece of paper.... removing lint from clothes by double rolling tape backwards wrapping packages, taping envelopes when the self stick doesn't work......etc...... 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier than an individual tape roll I used to get individual tape dispensers, but when I started scrapbooking, I realized I was needing a roll of tape in my craft room, the kitchen and the office so it didn't make much sense to keep buying the individual rolls when I could get reusable dispensers and the refills of tape. I purchase the boxed refills in bulk so I never have to worry about running out of tape and the dispensers are less likely to "disappear" around the house than a single use dispenser. I even found dispensers in fashionable colors so I have a bright green one in my office...easy to find wherever it is in the house and fun to get away from "basic black." 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desktop Tape Dispenser I love the desktop dispenser, both at home and work. At home it is wonderful for wrapping gifts, and at work I am able to repair pages easily. The dispenser allows me to get the right size tape without tangles everytime. 03/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Product...... but...... I had the desktop dispenser for a few months and accidentally knocked it off my desk. Unfortunately the piece where the roll is inserted over broke. Good product but a little disappointed in its durability. 12/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tape Dispensers I just love my tape dispenser. It is easy to load the tape and use. I can use one hand on the paper and pull the tape and cut it to the size I need. It sets on my desk close at hand. 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to Have one I love my desktop tape dispenser.It makes it very easy to use the tape and it's alway were I put it.Very easy to keep track of it. 10/12/2009
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp