See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by $199 4GB XBOX 360 Bundle I loved this bundle deal since I visited other stores and would have only gotten just the system itself for $199. In this case I got to choose an accessory, the system, plus 3 months live, and a $50 gift card I used to buy games but could be used for whatever. When you get the system though I'd recommend getting with it a HDMI cord, the extra wireless remote, or a higher quality headset/mic. The XBOX 360 cheap version does the job but doesn't pick up very well and repeating yourself can get frustrating. All and all I plugged in my XBOX 360 and went to town... I love the ability to download games off of Live and absolutely love the watch instantly with my Netflix account! To all who purchase, enjoy! 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Is better than the Original model I have purchased the original model several times and always had issues with it. The red rings have appeared in about 3 xboxes i have purchased over the years and the slimmer, quieter model is excellent. I love the sleek design and the style of it prevents it from overheating. The new features and built-in Wifi is a great addition to the system. I highly recommend this product to any Xbox fan!!! 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hardrive The hardrive does not have that much space but you can buy one with more space at amazon.A 4gb hardrive can hold up to 40 games but that does not include pics, videos, or music 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i love this product the graphics are amazing IF you use the hdmi cable if you buy this product i would recedmend the wireless controler and for that the charger because you wont have to deal with wires in knots and batteries 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thinking about getting it? Read this! I ordered my 4gb Xbox 360 about a month ago, and I've had it now for about 4 weeks. It has performed flawlessly, and I was overall amazed at the quality of the system. I had just sold my ps3 when I ordered this system, and in my opinion the 360 is clearly the superior gaming system, both in quality and design. If you're thinking about ordering this, you will not be disappointed! Also, although you can buy a separate hard drive for the system, I just use portable usb devices (another new perk about the 360s) to save all my data! It works great, and saves me from having to shell out for a hard drive. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by the $50 gift card made this a super deal i was looking for a used xbox but the were running for $179 at gamestop and $100 for a refurbished one and $199 for a new one ,when i seen this one at walmart for $199 +$50 gift card ,I jumped on it without any hesitation,I used the card for another controller and a crockpot which i had been wanting to purchase,thanks for a great deal 07/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best console you can get, GREAT MACHINE! I have had the xbox 4gb slim model for about a month now, I love this thing, it has spectacular graphics(the best in my opinion) has overall good build quality and a nicely strong built wireless controller. I like the fact that the new 360 slim has the new redesign cooling system. I have noticed that the xbox 360 does get really hot at times(on top of the fan) but after some research come to find out that's actually a good thing. that means the fan is doing it's job and blowing all the hot air out of the console and in return your 360 will last for years to come without over heating,besides even if it does get to hot the new xbox will shut its self down and you can turn it back on after it cools, to prevent it from a complete melt down. just make sure that you keep it in a well ventilated area,maybe on top of a desk or something. never put it in an enclosed area. I have played mine for over 15 hours straight! Halo 3 and the Assasin's creed trilogy with no problems. and about 8-11 hours on a daily basis, again with no problems, the xbox game selection is great. I would suggest you lay the xbox on its side, not standing up, laying on its side lets it breath better and wont scratch your disks,besides a disk drive operates better laying flat, thats why they dont put them vertically in computers. hope this long comment helps.By the way xbox 360 slim eats playstation and craps Nintendo. xbox is the best gaming console i think. i would know cause i owned all three platforms. 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun toy! It is a lot better than the old white 360. I haven't had it long enough to really know if it will hold up a long time. So I bought insurance for three additional years after the original warranty runs out. It's a good system just hope all the bugs are gone. Would like to have blue ray support. Wifi works good. Overall I feel it was a good buy. Only time will tell. Also one downside is the small harddrive. Took my old 360 HD and put it in it to have more memory and not spend 100$extra. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal I was looking at getting the 250gb model, but got a deal on 4gb one with extra controller, xbox live for 3 months, and $50 wal-mart gift card, which I used to buy Black Ops. And figured with the $100 or $150 (depending on how you look at it) saved I would get a $50 hard drive from Amazon. So far no need for the hard drive and this does everything my 12 year old son wants it to. Only thing we had to order was a $13 via Amazon Microsoft headset since it did not come with one.. Wifi connected easily and plays smooth. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Product was shipped fast and well packed. Purchased for husband as a gift and he was absolutely thrilled with the outstanding graphics, the step by step instructions on how to set it up. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GreAt! 2 thumbs up! I bought this package for my boyfriend's birthday and he absolutely loves it! 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I got this for my birthday today i have played it all day non stop and it did not over heat it is a great product i would recommend mend this to anyone thats a good gaming console i really enjoy it and the 4gb memory is works fine if you just plan to save games if you plan on downloading demos and other stuff on it i recommend that you get the 250 hard drive 08/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Entry Point into Xbox world This is a good choice for anyone wanting to get into gaming on xbox for minimal price. If you eventually go out and buy a hard drive for it then it will still be cheaper than the 250 GB system that already has the hard drive in it. The 320 GB xbox hard drive is now down to $99 or less. That being said, here's the rest of the story... You can get bundle deals with the 4 GB console and a game and/or extra controller for a better deal than this item - look around first. With 4 GB you can play any games that do not require an "install" - that will be hit or miss so if you have a game you especially want - check its requirements first. I am able to play COD MW3, download 1 demo and the netflix app and have room only for saves for MW3 left. Ok for starting out on a new system. I noticed demo downloads will not install to usb drives so that is a disappointment. I have had a PS3 for a few years and finally broke down and got an xbox to play with friends on that system. This was the best, most economical choice for me. If I find myself doing a lot of gaming on the xbox I will then get the Hard Drive and actually pay less than if I got the one with the drive to begin with. The Xbox 360 is just another game system targeted primarily at kids as compared with the PS3 that is more of a complete home entertainment system. For playing games the xbox and PS3 are equivelant but the PS3 is much better engineered, with all of its hardware and software features well planned and integrated with eachother. Not so with the Xbox. A couple examples: when you shut off the PS3 any attachments that get power via usb ports shut off as well - not so with xbox. With PS3 you have true wireless headsets and communications via blu-tooth. Not so with xbox - even with a "wireless" headset you will always have a cord attached to the controller and that connection is very poor no matter how much you spend on a headset. With xbox you can't have analog audio #rca cables# and hdmi video at the same time - standard on PS3. But MS will sell you an adapter for another $50 so the ports aren't blocked... The xbox is very noisy compared with the PS3 #and they tout it as "quiter" than previous models?#. On and on like this... I thought I was supposed to get 1 month free xbox Live service with my console purchase but when I went on to set it up they were charging $1 for it. Odd.... Why? So they could get your credit card info and do automatic renewal at $10 per month - by default. And the only way to undo the auto renewal was to go on the PC to their website and change the settings - no way to do it from the xbox console. Very, very poor tactic on Microsoft's part. Totally unacceptable practice in my view. I don't think I will be buying much more for the xbox console because of this and so glad I only went with the cheapest system. To sum up - the system is a very nice game machine. I am happy I can now play with my friends and distant family who all have xbox systems. But it is also a highly commercialized, proprietary and deviously designed gaming experience in every aspect to get more money out of you. It actually left me with more respect for Sony engineers and software designers and I never thought that would be possible. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by most console game owners are loyal to thier brand. mine happens to be xbox. xbox offers the game my son and i enjoy.if your a halo or fable fan you will only find those games on xbox 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement for 1st gen Xbox 360 I had a 1st gen Xbox 360 for about 6 years and had no issues until the red rings. I ordered this and its been great. The only downside to it was my original 360 was an 8GB and this is a 4GB. But I was able to use the 8GB hard drive in the new Xbox so its working great. I like that its smaller and has WiFi built in. Also included was a controller so we were able to play right out of the box. The value was also great. I'm very pleased with this purchase. 04/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought my 360 almost 2 moths ago and the DVD Drive failed on me. it caused my games to scratch and freeze half way through game play and once it froze it would tell me " Disc was unreadable" which was not true because it worked on my friends 360 . the System is very Noisy and is prone to heating up a lot. so you need to keep it in a ventilated place with a lot of air flow.* i would only recommend this system to someone who can really take care of it. or else you will just be buying an expensive paperweight . 04/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of fun! Kids are having a blast, and so is dad! 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xbox Slim Much quieter than the old bulky Xbox. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Xbox 360 bought with being a new model. This is our 3rd Xbox360. Everyone has broken down within a year. This Xbox360 we bought is an updated newer version and should last longer than a year...I hope. But arrived in excellent condition and is working excellent. Do reccomend buying a remote charger so you wont go through 100's of AA batteries. 01/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by i would not recommend this consol in a warm environment. i have had this 360 in my room for a little over a year and hardly play it. it overheated and the laser to read the disks burnt out. lets me play games i have installed before but none of the new games. i recently bought gears of war 3 and says it is an unrecognized disk. 09/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE Omg my gosh I love my xbox 360 sooooooo much. It's amazing and easy to use and the set up is less than a minute 10/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast delivery. My kids are enjoying it. It was delivered very quickly, fast than expected. No problems, so far so good. Kids are enjoying it. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by XBox Slim 4GB This is my second XBox Slim Console, I wanted a 2nd one of these for the family to play on-line with. I've been wanting to get another one for awhile and I seen the add that WalMart had on a package deal I could not turn down at all. They had this 4GB Console and several games and a 1 year Gold on-line XBox subscription card for the same regulator price of just $199.00 the regular price of the XBox 4GB Console ONLY! I couldn't turn that down 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had forgot how much fun Xbox can be!!! The Xbox 360 slim is great. Being able to watch events and stream tv and video. With Xbox live, my son and I can keep up with and compete against each other with various games. 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value but would had rather gotten a higher memory Xbox 360. 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game I am sure my son will love it..... This game syetem my son always wanted this year the price was just right so he will get his wish from santa momma .... Thanks 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, just be sure to buy a bundle Great value in the bundle I bought, everything was perfect. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy! Great system, great controller. Graphics are great at 720p and up. Xbox live membership is needed to play online and for streaming of You tube and other services. I buy games after they've been out for a few months to avoid the extra $$$ that a new release takes. You can buy the hard disk to store the games and other stuff that Xbox live has. Fast and free shipping by using walmart.com 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by System like never before This is the best gaming system out there. New sleek design and fan for extended use. Great price for the xbox, Gamestop sells for more I think. I know its only 4 gb but once you get rid of the pre downloaded demos than its really plenty of space for discs, netflix, the internet and more. If you really need more you can get a cheap 20 dollar memory drive or even get a 250gb harddrive for just 100.00. PS3 doesn't stand a chance over this because xbox has the best features, controllers, games, etc.. I am an experienced gamer and you can trust my advise. 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a upgrade or replacement system Overall system works great. No problems. Really quite as it starts up. This Purchase was a upgrade from the old Xbox 360(white) to this slim I do suggest getting a bigger memory, 4GB not enough memory. I upgraded to the 320GB In the description it states Xbox Live 1 month gold, False! Conclusion: Fair price but lacks memory, a great system to have as a replacement or upgrade. 01/11/2012
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp