See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money saver! this thing works great, we just bought a wii and extra controllers and soon realized that rechargeables were the way to go. the battery packs fit into the wii motion plus controllers with no problems. nice snug fit. i was having a little difficulty then realized that i was trying to put them in upside-down..."blush". Love this, highly recommend it. a must have with every wii...and they are also available in white! 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable, Reliable and Attractive This charger came quickly and packaged well. It looks nicer than most of the other brands I looked at and the batteries/cover seem much more durable. So far they have worked very well and should eventually more than make up their cost by no longer needing to buy loads of AA's. The only hassle is that the silicone skin has to be removed from the remote to charge it but that is true for all charging stations so it's just something you have to live with and you'd have to take it off to change batteries anyway. 06/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall product The Wii remotes come with double AA batteries. This charger is a much better alternative to replacing new batteries all the time. Only drawback is you have to get the remotes to rest on the unit "just so". It is very sensitive and the least itty bitty wrong placement keeps the charger from connecting with the remotes. Other than that, I am very happy with this product! 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves batteries. Replaces covers and battery. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This came with extra batteries for the remotes and it charged them up within a couple of hours so when I need to charge my other batteries we can still play with the new ones. Great buy! 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, excellent price. I was a bit hesitant to buy this product, based on the experiences I had with another similar product from a different company. This product has put those fears to rest. The fact that it plugs into the wall and not the Wii, makes it even better. You don't have to have the Wii on to charge it, which means you don't have to put extra wear-and tear on your Wii just to get the remotes charged. Great look, and easy operation. Would recommend to all!!!!!! 01/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work as advertised This items states that it works with 'Wii'. It did not work with the new Wii that I got at the same time. It does not fit Nintendo remotes or remotes with motion plus. But doesn't state that fact. It's an outdated or Nyko-only item.I had to return it. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price. When I received my Wii remotes and realized they used batteries, I was wishing I had read the info closer. But, now that I've found these, I don't have to worry about batteries. It's a great addition to the game console, at a reasonable price. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rechargeable batteries stay charged up all day long, and charge on the dock over night. Excellent choice to make over constantly having to buy batteries for the Wii controllers. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have tried other brands and makes, and this one is by far superior. A really well-made product. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Charger This is a great charger. It charges both remotes within a matter of hours. Green light indicates when remotes are fully charged. Great charger for the price. 01/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice But . . . The battery charging station came with a store Wii bundle. My problem? I purchased a White Wii and the charger is black. In order to use the rechargable batteries you need to swap out battery compartment covers and use the Nyko cover. There is a port on the battery cover that connects the rechargable battery to the charger station. Black battery cover on a White Wii Wand? Call me picky . . . The charger does come in white. I am returning to the store to swap out for white. From what I can tell using a recharger will be wise - batteries lose their charge with constant play! In another review I diss the Nyko Wii Wand- does not have Motion Plus. Waste of time and money. Charger station Good! 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nyko Wii Charge Station Product does everything stated. Only two drawbacks are the extremely bright light is on only when it is charging and that the battery packs are very tight fitting to the point of almost not going in the Wii controller. 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We've had this for a couple of weeks. It works great! I no longer hear complaining about dead Wii remotes. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I have had this for almost one month and it works perfectly. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy playing the Wii now that I always have charge. It works very well! 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works good! the charging system is small and compact, it works and we have had no troubles with it. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my 13 year old because i was tired of buying batteries and so far it has worked great. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by needed to keep the controllers charged walmart delivered this product quickly and on time.... 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's new and what's dark? Do you have a black Wii console? Do you own black Wii Remotes? Maybe this charge station will match the theme of your black remotes in no time at all. It looks pretty much recommended to get this charge station if you ever get a chance. 11/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love not having to change batteries. I love not having to change batteries. We were changing them a lot because we use the Wii for everything. Holds a charge really well too. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product !!! This charger station is amazing. This help me to save money, now I avoid buying bateries often !!! Easy to use. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Works perfectly! Remotes are always charged and ready to play 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordered the white one for my family - we've had it for almost a year now - works great. My parents had ordered a different brand, one of their batteries died within 6mo. I bought this black one for my parents - works great and they love it! Just remember to move the strap out of the way - make sure the light is lit when you place it on the charger, that means it is connected properly - it has to be lit to charge. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This charger remote is the best thing ever and it saves you a lot of money the price is right as well. 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money The only drawback I have found is they are hard to get in the right position to take a charge but overall they are what I expected. 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy for the Price! Although the remotes seem to fit loosely in the cradle of the charger, they charged and we have not experienced any problems. It sure beats buying lots of batteries! 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent addition Works excellent with the WII controllers and you forget about to buy and remplace bateries 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by we use it everyday it has come in very handy for as much use as our new Wii gets 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works as expected, saves batteries I bought four controllers and this charger came as an option in a wii bundle. works great. the other two controllers have had to had batteries replaced more frequently than the rechargeables had to be charged. I will buy more rechargeable packs for other two controllers. 01/06/2011
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew363
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp