Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best movie of the year so far This is an awesome movie, the action sequences are outstanding, the story is excelent, and the voice acting is superb. Id recommend it to people of any age. And toothless is the greatest character ever. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of The Best Animated Movie I Have Ever Seen!!! When I took my 8-year-old daughter to the movies, "How To Train Your Dragon" and "Alice In Wonderland" was playing. I saw both previews and in my opinion, "How To Train Your Dragon" did not look interesting. But of course, she wanted to watch the Dragon! To my surprise, it was GREAT!!! It is one of the best Animated movies I have EVER Seen! The 3D Special Effects were so much better than most other, so-called, 3D movies, and yet this film is just as wonderful in 2D! Also, the 2D version does not lose any of the excitement, feelings, or fun you will have watching this movie! It's a unique story that is told in a way that both kids and adults understand. I also found the emotions that the film created were equally felt by all, whether the scene was comical, exciting, dramatic, or sad. If you have children, this is one of those rare movies that everyone needs to see at least once! I believe that one day people will put this DreamWorks movie on the same level as some of Pixar's best. i.e. Toy Story, Monsters Inc., A Bugs Life, Finding Nemo, Cars, etc... Thanks for taking the time to read my review and sorry it is so long! Have a nice day! 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest movie ever!!! There should be a national "How to Train Your Dragon Day" This movie was great and I'm 21, you will not be disappointed. :D 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding movie ... great for all ages. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie! Brilliant story line and animation! This movie is a must see for any age over 10. Younger children may be frightened by some of the imagery. I'm glad I've added this movie to my collection. I watched it 2 nights ago and I will be watching it again soon. It's that good! 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Movie!! This is a great movie for all ages! Awesome story line. I took my kids to see the movie and we all loved it! Can't wait to purchase the movie so my husband can see it. You cannot go wrong with this movie. There are a few scenes that can be a little scary for the younger audience, but I just made sure to make light of the situation when those parts came up in the theater. Like eww that dragon has bad breath or something like that to make the little ones laugh. You can kindof tell when those parts may happen, so if you just talk to them and distract them a little it will be no problem at all. Its only a few times when the big dragon comes up and roars, so no really biggie. Both my girls loved it and we had no problem with the scary scenes at all. Very cute movie! Can't wait to see it again! 07/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by very diapointed was kind of boring. 01/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Pixar The movie was good, but not great. We were expecting more realistic dragons, and are so used to Pixar quality that this fell a little short 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie almost as much as the LA Lakers! Great deal for 2 CDs!! A bargain you can't pass up. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie for an even greater price! To be honest, I originally purchased this movie on DVD for my son and nephew just to see if they'd like it. NOW, since they're always asking for the 'dragon movie' I had to purchase the Blu Ray/DVD combo. I gave the original DVD copy to my sister/nephew so they could have a copy. The BD stays at home, and the new DVD copy is for the road. Keeps a nice quiet car! ;-) The music is actually quite good and fitting for the movie too (making it less annoying). Sorry T.S. 3 but you just got bumped to 2nd favorite! 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly GREAT movie!!! Whether it's the animation, the story line or the unforgettable characters, this Movie is right in there amongst our greatest movies...a classic...a masterpiece of Computer Generated Image animation!!! As an almost 65 year old kid, I watched this in awe and wonder with my eyes even more wide open and fixed on the entire move than the movies I watched in the days of my earlier youth. I rarely watch a movie twice within a decade...but this wonder of wonders has engaged my full attention now through 4 rapt viewings. This is a keeper!!! 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie for Kids This is a very cute story that teaches perseverance pays off when you persue your natural talents and desires. It is filled with action and was very well scored. Excellent movie! 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie for all ages! I absolutely love this movie!! I bought it for our grandchildren (ages 2 through 5), but I find that I watch it even when they're not there! And the fact that we got 2 for such a great price is an added bonus! 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice movie Very nice movie, kids love it! Especially the bone knapper story :-) 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie And the bluray copy will repeaton it's own. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie! My Kids love this movie! 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family show. Get is online site to store because it will save you a bundle. We love the intense HD video and sound. 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD The plot keeps your attention and the quality of the the visual effects is exceptional. This is a prime example of the latest strides in digital technology. 02/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Movie This was just a cute movie. I throughly enjoyed this move. The dragon Toothless reminds me alot of our dog Copper. Kids had to watch it twice in a row. Have had trouble with skipping with this blueray. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie this is a great buy getting the dvd and blue ray together. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie! My whole family loves this movie. Nice to have both versions so it can be watched on high def, as well as, standard dvd players 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by !Great Movie! If you haven't already seen this movie, you need to. It is an awesome movie that suits all ages. Your only concern will be that the kids might wear out the blu-ray by watching it constantly....of course, they would still be able the watch the DVD copy. I bought this for my family, and the one I ordered online is for my sister's family. I would buy it for everyone I knew, if they didn't already have it. 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved This Movie This movie was so awesome the picture was fantastic the quality of the movie was clear and this movie is probably one of my favorites :) 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This was a great movie in theater as well as at home. I would recommend it to anyone. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by How To Train Your Dragon I bought this blueray movie for my son ,And he loved it.It also comes with a dvd and another movie.Great deal on the price. 11/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! We took our 4 year old to see this at the theater. I truly don't know which family member- myself, my husband or our daughter- loved it the most. It was great, and we've been waiting for the DVD release ever since. I just hope we can hold out opening it until Christmas. 11/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch BLU RAY great bang for you're buck, really good movie... funny enough for adults. Blu Ray and DVD included so you can watch it anywhere!!! 11/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!! And so have my kids and the neighbor kids that have come over to watch it. I wish it had a digital copy with this package. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by strange pets A lovable story for both children and adults (especially those who retain some of the inner child). Worth watching as original in 3D, or on BluRay or DVD, the story, characters, graphics and animation are excellent. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Movie My granddaughter loves this movie. It can be enjoyed by all ages. I have watched it numerous times with her and never tire of it. The details of the cartoon figures is amazing, even down to the hair and age spots on the vikings' arms. Love it!! 11/08/2010
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw352
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp