Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great investment! We purchased this stroller when our son was 3 and our daughter was just born. We never used the second seat just the platform and bench seat. The infant car seat fit very snug. Our son loves his "big brother seat". We don't go any where without this stroller. My kids are 4 and 1 now and we still use this stroller. The only complaints I have ever heard are the basket isn't easy to get to. Our solution was get a mommy hood and hang the diaper bag or we just place the items from the diaper bag in the basket individually. Easy fix. Works great for us and we love it. Still looks like new and we use it alot. Very durable and easy to work. Anyone with 2 small kids needs this stroller. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3mth old & 18mth old Searched online for a double stroller for a couple of weeks...reading all the reviews & features. Finally decided on this one b/c price was decent & ratings were good. Very happy with it! We take walks everyday & now I can actually go shopping. Was simple to assemble...basically just had to pop the trays & wheels on. Easy to fold & unfold. Easy to convert for her carrier. Steering is good. A little heavy for me, but...(a) that was expected (b) it weighs less than most other double strollers. Would be nice to have better access to storage basket from back, but you can also get to it in-between the 2 seats from top. So glad I purchased this stroller. Definitely recommend. 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it so far we have a 3 yr old and expecting a baby. wanted a stroller that will grow with family., figured that 3-yr old would not want to sit in seat for long, but wanted the option of having the seat in case we make long trips to mall. We received stroller withing 5 days. It came 90% set-up and rest we were able to. best thing, that it fits in the trunk of our Honda Civic!! We took the back seat off, but will carry it in car for when we need it. Another good thing is the our Graco car seat fits on this stroller. haven't used it yet, so couldn't rate durability. Fairly simple to fold, as well. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I love this stroller. I was able to use this stroller with my Graco Snugride Carseat which was wonderful. I had previously purchased a Graco Double Stroller from another retailer and was not happy with the stroller it was not sturdy at all and difficult to put together. So, I decided to return that stroller and search for another. During my hunt for another stroller I came across this stroller and was hesitant at first because I was not sure if I could fit my Graco Carseat with this model. To my surprise it fit. I love the look of the stroller and the fact that it has cupholders and also a compartment to fit my cellphone in while walking. The only downfall is that it does not fit into my truck of my car which the Graco double stroller did not either. I have a very small trunk so I was not suprised. ANother thing is when my daughter falls asleep the front seat does not lay all the way back because of the carseat. My daughter still has no problem falling asleep and staying asleep so I can live with this problem. I would still recommend this stroller. In my opinion it is worth the money :-) 06/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was expecting We received our stroller yesterday. I have a 2 year old son, and Im currently pregnant with another little boy who is due in June. Obviously I havent gotten to use the stroller yet (I put every few days under how much I use it since thats how much I used my single stroller), but I thought Id review the features and issues we have had with it so far. My husband claimed that this was the easiest "some assembly required" product that he had ever put together. All you do is pretty much snap the wheels on and the canopies and youre done. The only problem I see so far is that the canopies are rather difficult to remove. The buttons to push in to release the canopy are extremely stiff and dont want to push in. My husband and I have yet to get them off. My plan is that once we do, I will just leave the back canopy off completely. The other problem so far is that the removal of the backseat to convert it to sit-n-stand is a little involved. It's not difficult to do, it's just a little tedious and time consuming. I would recommend removing it at home before going anywhere or at least have a quiet place to do the conversion. My two year old loves sitting on the sit-n-stand bench. Overall this is just what I was expecting and Im really excited to use it with both of my children in a few months! 02/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall I like this stroller. I purchased the stroller and two infant car seats, without the seats the stroller is pretty light weight, with the two seats attached it becomes quiet a bit heavier. The two seats snap quickly and easily onto the stroller and come off almost as easily. Removing the front sit (which the manual recommends removing first, before the back seat) is slightly more difficult simply because you have to reach in between the car seat and stroller seat and there isn't much give because the back seat is also taking up room, it's not a huge problem just a minor annoyance. I did not realize (and the manual does not state) that you must completely remove the tray from the back seat in order to fold the stroller, again not a major deal but annoying all the same as you will now have to ensure you remember to take the tray as well or you cannot snap the car seat into the back. Other than that I really like the stroller and look forward to using it! On a side note, I remember seeing in someone elses review before I purchased this that the foot bar in the back seat inhibits your ability to access the basket underneath, this is true however, the foot rest can be removed by unscrewing the two screws that hold it in and be replaced later when the child actually needs it. 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good! We purchased this to accommodate a two-year old plus an infant. Love that toddler can either sit or stand and not have to adjust things for infant. Set up was rather straight forward. Also, it fits in the back of our Acura MDX so that's good too! Only problem has been that we purchased because we had read that the stroller would accommodate a Chico Key Fit car seat. We have tried multiple times to put the car seat in the front slot - it does NOT fit there (there securing straps do not fit around it). We can fit the car seat in the rear position - but that means toddler has no choice but to "sit" and we can not easily swap his position in and out. Overall though we are keeping it and liking it. 04/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I needed I am the mother of a 2.5 yr old and have another on the way in May. We were hoping to find a great double stroller that offer a good price, folded small and had all the storage we would need for two. While the cost was even less than we wanted to spend, the savings was not really worth giving up on the storage necessary. While the basket looks large, there is really no way to access it because of the second seat's foot rail. I could not even get my purse in and out let alone a diaper bag. We will be returning it and looking for a model with storage. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GET IT..YOU WONT REGRET IT!! i have a 22 month old and a 4 month old..i did A LOT of shopping around and this was a great buy, especially for the price. the small graco car seat i have fits fine...but a bigger bulkier car seat is not going to work. It is very VERY easy to assemble, no help from the hubby needed, and it came very quickly in the mail just with the standard shipping. It isn't that heavy, I have no problem lifting it and it fits in the trunk with all parts included, it folds up nicely. It also moves just like a regular stroller, no difficulty steering at all. it does everything it says it does. i would recommend it too anyone looking for a double stroller...no need to dpend 349.99.. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy set up - perfect option for multiple children We love this stroller. It has been PERFECT! The stroller came mostly put together. I just had to pop the wheels on - no tools required! The only thing that was difficult was finding the infant car seat straps. I could tell the lady at the call center was called quite a bit about this issue. The instructions show straps, but don't explain where the straps come from or point to the pocket where they are found. I had reached in a pocket next to the pocket they were actually found in and did not see the correct one. (FYI - they are red straps in a pocket on the lower front side of the backrest and you have to reach way down in). I put my baby's Graco carseat in front, my 2 year old uses the jump seat facing forward, and my 5 year-old jumps on the platform if her feet get tired after a long walk. My 5 year old is heavier and taller than recommended, but it has worked wonderfully for us! 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Although Consumer Reports doesn't have current specific recommendations for double strollers, it does tell you what to look for regarding features and this model has them all! I was very concerned when I looked up the Baby Trend Sonic Sit N Stand model on another website and they had very bad reports regarding the front wheels (which came off within the first few uses. The Millennium model is the newer version apparently and it appears that the defect has been cared for. This model has shocks (which the Sonic does not have). We are very satisfied with our purchase. 10/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby Trend Sit n Stand Millennium Stroller I love this stroller. It was such a great investment. I have a three year old and a six month old and it is perfect. I recently took this stroller to Disneyland and it was so easy to get on and off the dang tram and push around the park and crowds for that matter! Easy to maneuver and it folds easily and is pretty compact for a double stroller. The fabric is a good color (gender neutral) and I like that it's easily converted to a sit n stand for my older son. Plus, when I did take it to Disneyland, my nieces and nephews loved it too. They fought over who would ride in the jump seat. The only complaint I have is that when you fold it the front foot rest can come off. I'm not sure if it is supposed to do that or it's a design flaw, but it's an easy remedy. Not a deal breaker for me. Also, it can be difficult to get to the storage on the bottom with kids in it, although there is plenty of room if you are not concerned with taking items in and out of the bottom. Bottom line: I love it and so do my kids and family. It's a great stroller; so functional! 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stroller!! I wasn't sure which double stroller to buy for my newborn and 19 mth old. But after weeks of looking at reviews of many different ones I decided to buy this one. I have used it numerous times so far and absolutely love it! It steers great and folds up smaller than I was expecting. Plus my infant car seat fits in the back when it's not one of the compatible car seats. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stroller if you have kids a yr or 2 apart This stroller has been perfect for my 2 1/2 yr. old and newborn. I love that for now my big girl can be tucked safely into her seat and when she matures a little we will have the convienence of the sit-n-stand. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for multiples We have a one year old and are expecting our second child in 2 months so we needed to expand our stoller. We previously bought the running stroller from Baby Trend in the same color off of this site and loved it, okay truthfully..I hated that they had the soft rubber blowup wheels that constantly went flat. I was pleased to find that this one has the hard plastic wheels so no more worries! It's a great size and isn't to bulky or long for being a double stroller. Very easy to put together and no tools needed! So far so good and I will recommend this one to all of my friends for sure! 02/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent and can be used for three! I love this double sit and stand stroller! I have had a double stroller, a Baby Trend sit and stand LX and this stroller as well as a single Graco Days of Hunny stroller. The single is definitely ideal for convenience of hauling, etc, but this stroller, of all of the sit and stand or double strollers I have had is by far the best! I have had this one for about three months now, and it has been very convenient. All double strollers are going to be big/bulky to and take a lot of space in a vehicle. This one is no different. It is super-easy to set up and fold away. You have to just be sure to back up about a foot or so before trying to close it up, or the front wheels will get in the way and it will not close properly. It does state this in the instruction manual as well. I have used the front of this stroller on many occasions for my infant seat in the front, and had my toddler sitting in the jump seat, facing forward and my five year old standing on the rear with no issues. The foot rest for the rear seat, when it is set up as a double, is still in place when the rear seat is removed, so it is easy to face one forward on the jump seat. This will, more than likely, exceed the rear weight limit, but it has caused no issues for the stroller for me. Also, this stroller is the easiest to handle/steer of all of the large ones I have had. It reminds me very much of my Graco single in handling. My main complaints would be 1) Bulky--but all of them are if you need a double or sit and stand. 2) Front footrest seems to be easy to break loose, then doesn't want to stay once reattached (had this problem with both Baby Trend strollers) and 3) when kids are on the stroller, bottom basket is pretty difficult to get in and out of. Overall, I love this stroller and would definitely recommend it to anyone! 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by FITS EVENFLOW & GRACO Car seats I received this stroller as a gift from my baby shower. I have the Grey Mist color but it's the same stroller, just all grey. Standard size for a Double stroller. I have a 11 month old and expecting a newborn in a month so I need a stroller that would fit both a infant and a ALMOST toddler. The box says it accepts two baby trend car seats BUT it fit both my EVENFLOW and GRACO infant car seats. The stroller comes with safety straps that you need to attach to the infant seat and you also have to lower the food tray. Go to Babytrend.com for more research on this product...very helpful!! The site also list which car seats will work with this stroller. I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom trays says that it only holds 8 lbs and not much room to store anything but I have read other reviews and some parents have suggested strapping your diaper bag to the top parent tray holder. Overall I couldn't be happier! 11/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of Room Did not fit Both of my babies car seats like it says it would. I have a set of twins and the car seat did not fit. 07/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!!! I would not recommend this to my enemy!!! It was ridiculously huge! If you have a car if probably would not fit in the trunk...I have a SUV and it took all the room in the back to where we couldnt put anything else in there. The seats are really small so it seems like your child is falling off of it. When you turn the stroller it feels as if its going to tip over. I only used it once and the basket was already ripped. If you are thinking of buying this don't you will just be disappointed. 08/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to fold hard to fold. easy to put together. it is very sturdy. very bulky when you try to put it away. not really a space saver. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great double stroller! Exactly what I was looking for! Easy to use and to fold up. Handles great and easy to manuever. 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I like this stroller cause you can put the infant car see on it!! And I like the trays with the cup holder for each kid!! Heavy to push but was expected!! Also takes up my WHOLE trunk of my Malibu!! But is very good for my 2 kids and one-on-the-way!!! 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous deal Great product drives smoothly and was incredibly easy to assemble. My toddler loves to ride in it. The car seat clicks in with no trouble. Lots of accessories, cup holders etc. Unbelievable value! 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for price We have used this nearly everyday since it came in. We have a 7 month old and a 21 month old It pops open and shut pretty easily. Our Chicco car seat does not fit snugly but she is getting big enough to just sit in the stroller strapped in. Our biggest complaint is that the bottom basket seems like its already falling apart. When the stroller folds up it gets squished no matter how you fold it up so that is probably the cause. It's almost a cardboard consistency. The wheels seem to be holding up well. It does not fit in our 2011 Toyota Highlander very well unless we fold the rear seat down and turn the stroller sideways. 02/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok to get The carriage under the stroller is not strong enough to carry a bad for two children. Closing the stroller is tricking you have to make sure the front wheels are in a certain position to close the stroller. This product is worth the money. 11/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Too heavy, bulky, complicated I bought this for my kids because I already have the baby trend millennium stroller. The stroller was too heavy and big- there was no way it'd fit in my 2010 Chevy Malibu. I'd have to take off the canopies and trays which I was not willing to do every single time. To covert the back seat into a bench is difficult. It has too many buttons to undo and I was not willing to do if I was shopping or running errands. I had to get on my knees and find all the little buttons. I was also not willing to try to make it from a bench to a seat. 07/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not as light as the description states. The front footrest comes off easliy, but other than that for the cost & compared to others I seen a good buy. Easy to manuevar around Overall I am pleased and if I have another one I feel this stroller will last me for a few years 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied! Other than it being bulky. Unless I just haven't figured out how to fold it completely. I love it! My Baby Trend infant car seat http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=14005457 attaches right to it. And my 2 year old loves riding along in the front. It is exactly what we wanted and at a fraction of the cost. 03/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Customer I bought this stroller, in a different color scheme, about two years ago, and I was so excited about it! I had a new baby and a three year old, I wanted to be able to push them both and have the option of a second seat or a sit/stand feature. I used the site-to-store feature, which was awesome, and I received my stroller in a speedy fashion (I think it was about a week and a half before I got it?). It was easy to put together, and it was sooo pretty! Then, I took it out to my car to load it up for a parade we were going to... It would NOT fit in my car. I have a Chrysler Pacifica, which is like a newer version of a station wagon, and behind the last row of seats there is about 6 inches of space for whatever you want to tote along. Not only was the stroller to wide/thick to fit there, it wouldn't fit sideways either! I couldn't even get it to fit when I folded down one of the seats, it was too long! I have only used this stroller five times in the last two years, I've had to leave it at home many times when I could've used it. :-( It is great when I actually get to use it, but it is HUGE folded up! I did manage to make it fit sideways in my car when I took off all the canopies and the snack trays, but then I didn't have those! Overall, I like the stroller, it's very easy to convert from sit/stand to double stroller, the seat just buttons on. It's super hard to get into the basket, and it's tiny, it holds less than my single stroller does. I think it's kind of hard to steer with a big kid in the back, but I have also used a regular double stroller, and I agree that this is easier than that was. I'm very disappointed though, I've never even used it enough to get my money's worth out of it, and now I'm getting ready to sell it in a yard sale, just to make enough money to get a smaller replacement. :-( 11/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but not what I expected. Although this stroller does have ample space for 2 kids and is easy to move it is just a little too much for my liking. When folded up it is heavy and hard to put in and out of the car. Also I was dissapointed when I realized that it does not fit just any infant carrier, it must specifically be a Baby Trend car seat. 07/16/2012
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.