See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great investment! We purchased this stroller when our son was 3 and our daughter was just born. We never used the second seat just the platform and bench seat. The infant car seat fit very snug. Our son loves his "big brother seat". We don't go any where without this stroller. My kids are 4 and 1 now and we still use this stroller. The only complaints I have ever heard are the basket isn't easy to get to. Our solution was get a mommy hood and hang the diaper bag or we just place the items from the diaper bag in the basket individually. Easy fix. Works great for us and we love it. Still looks like new and we use it alot. Very durable and easy to work. Anyone with 2 small kids needs this stroller. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3mth old & 18mth old Searched online for a double stroller for a couple of weeks...reading all the reviews & features. Finally decided on this one b/c price was decent & ratings were good. Very happy with it! We take walks everyday & now I can actually go shopping. Was simple to assemble...basically just had to pop the trays & wheels on. Easy to fold & unfold. Easy to convert for her carrier. Steering is good. A little heavy for me, but...(a) that was expected (b) it weighs less than most other double strollers. Would be nice to have better access to storage basket from back, but you can also get to it in-between the 2 seats from top. So glad I purchased this stroller. Definitely recommend. 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it so far we have a 3 yr old and expecting a baby. wanted a stroller that will grow with family., figured that 3-yr old would not want to sit in seat for long, but wanted the option of having the seat in case we make long trips to mall. We received stroller withing 5 days. It came 90% set-up and rest we were able to. best thing, that it fits in the trunk of our Honda Civic!! We took the back seat off, but will carry it in car for when we need it. Another good thing is the our Graco car seat fits on this stroller. haven't used it yet, so couldn't rate durability. Fairly simple to fold, as well. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I love this stroller. I was able to use this stroller with my Graco Snugride Carseat which was wonderful. I had previously purchased a Graco Double Stroller from another retailer and was not happy with the stroller it was not sturdy at all and difficult to put together. So, I decided to return that stroller and search for another. During my hunt for another stroller I came across this stroller and was hesitant at first because I was not sure if I could fit my Graco Carseat with this model. To my surprise it fit. I love the look of the stroller and the fact that it has cupholders and also a compartment to fit my cellphone in while walking. The only downfall is that it does not fit into my truck of my car which the Graco double stroller did not either. I have a very small trunk so I was not suprised. ANother thing is when my daughter falls asleep the front seat does not lay all the way back because of the carseat. My daughter still has no problem falling asleep and staying asleep so I can live with this problem. I would still recommend this stroller. In my opinion it is worth the money :-) 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy set up - perfect option for multiple children We love this stroller. It has been PERFECT! The stroller came mostly put together. I just had to pop the wheels on - no tools required! The only thing that was difficult was finding the infant car seat straps. I could tell the lady at the call center was called quite a bit about this issue. The instructions show straps, but don't explain where the straps come from or point to the pocket where they are found. I had reached in a pocket next to the pocket they were actually found in and did not see the correct one. (FYI - they are red straps in a pocket on the lower front side of the backrest and you have to reach way down in). I put my baby's Graco carseat in front, my 2 year old uses the jump seat facing forward, and my 5 year-old jumps on the platform if her feet get tired after a long walk. My 5 year old is heavier and taller than recommended, but it has worked wonderfully for us! 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good price and perfect for 2 carseats. It's a beautiful stroller, maneuvers well for its size the only thing is to get to the basket I will have to remove the sit and stand foot rest in the back, but I'm very happy with it and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg. 10/06/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall I like this stroller. I purchased the stroller and two infant car seats, without the seats the stroller is pretty light weight, with the two seats attached it becomes quiet a bit heavier. The two seats snap quickly and easily onto the stroller and come off almost as easily. Removing the front sit (which the manual recommends removing first, before the back seat) is slightly more difficult simply because you have to reach in between the car seat and stroller seat and there isn't much give because the back seat is also taking up room, it's not a huge problem just a minor annoyance. I did not realize (and the manual does not state) that you must completely remove the tray from the back seat in order to fold the stroller, again not a major deal but annoying all the same as you will now have to ensure you remember to take the tray as well or you cannot snap the car seat into the back. Other than that I really like the stroller and look forward to using it! On a side note, I remember seeing in someone elses review before I purchased this that the foot bar in the back seat inhibits your ability to access the basket underneath, this is true however, the foot rest can be removed by unscrewing the two screws that hold it in and be replaced later when the child actually needs it. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had a double stroller before and it was very hard to steer I currently have a sit and stand stroller and it is also tough to steer! We needed a double stroller and wanted one that will convert to a sit and stand so I can get rid of the one we have and just have one! We got this in the mail last wk very easy to assemble took my husband just a few minutes I am 37 Wks pregnant and wanted to test it out so had my 5 year old and one year old climb in and it was very easy for me to handle even with one hand! My graco snug ride infant carseat fits in both the front and back seats! I am very happy with this stroller it seams much sturdier then the graco one I had in the past! I will be getting rid of my sit and Stan and keeping this for a very long time! Love the look of it also! Lifting isn't easy for me right now but I had no problem putting this in or getting out of the back of my Tahoe when we got to and left the mall 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GET IT..YOU WONT REGRET IT!! i have a 22 month old and a 4 month old..i did A LOT of shopping around and this was a great buy, especially for the price. the small graco car seat i have fits fine...but a bigger bulkier car seat is not going to work. It is very VERY easy to assemble, no help from the hubby needed, and it came very quickly in the mail just with the standard shipping. It isn't that heavy, I have no problem lifting it and it fits in the trunk with all parts included, it folds up nicely. It also moves just like a regular stroller, no difficulty steering at all. it does everything it says it does. i would recommend it too anyone looking for a double stroller...no need to dpend 349.99.. 09/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont buy I have to say that honestly despite the good review I feel like the baby trend sit and stand strollers straps are made very cheaply. This is the second time that my straps have unraveled with my children in them. I am very disappointed to say the very least with this product. I have been using this product for less than a year and I have only been able to use it for a very short amount of time. The straps unraveling is a very serious problem. Both of my children could have fallen out of their seats yesterday when we went for a walk. If I wasn't so observant, they would have. The straps have been replaced one already for both the front and the back. I just installed the ones for the back yesterday right before our walk. I was very disappointed that I waited so long for something that fell apart on the same day I installed it. Needless to say I no longer believe that baby trend provides a safe product for my child. 02/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was expecting We received our stroller yesterday. I have a 2 year old son, and Im currently pregnant with another little boy who is due in June. Obviously I havent gotten to use the stroller yet (I put every few days under how much I use it since thats how much I used my single stroller), but I thought Id review the features and issues we have had with it so far. My husband claimed that this was the easiest "some assembly required" product that he had ever put together. All you do is pretty much snap the wheels on and the canopies and youre done. The only problem I see so far is that the canopies are rather difficult to remove. The buttons to push in to release the canopy are extremely stiff and dont want to push in. My husband and I have yet to get them off. My plan is that once we do, I will just leave the back canopy off completely. The other problem so far is that the removal of the backseat to convert it to sit-n-stand is a little involved. It's not difficult to do, it's just a little tedious and time consuming. I would recommend removing it at home before going anywhere or at least have a quiet place to do the conversion. My two year old loves sitting on the sit-n-stand bench. Overall this is just what I was expecting and Im really excited to use it with both of my children in a few months! 02/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good! We purchased this to accommodate a two-year old plus an infant. Love that toddler can either sit or stand and not have to adjust things for infant. Set up was rather straight forward. Also, it fits in the back of our Acura MDX so that's good too! Only problem has been that we purchased because we had read that the stroller would accommodate a Chico Key Fit car seat. We have tried multiple times to put the car seat in the front slot - it does NOT fit there (there securing straps do not fit around it). We can fit the car seat in the rear position - but that means toddler has no choice but to "sit" and we can not easily swap his position in and out. Overall though we are keeping it and liking it. 04/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for the price It works great for our 2 yr old and 2 month old. It was super easy to put together and not overly complicated to figure out.The safety latch on the side confused for a few minutes (but doesn't every baby contraption?lol). It can be a little difficult to get items into the compartment under the seat if the child is in the back seat and I wish the sun protector over the back seat came out a little farther. It seems fairly light for a double stroller. That said, the overall comfort and material could be better. For instance, the back rests are basically hard plastic covered with cloth. Our Graco car seat fits into either compartments just fine. It rolls and steers very easily, especially for having such a long wheelbase. Folds up really easily except one cup holder needs folded down before folding and sometimes the position of the front wheels prevents it from folding completely. Overall, this is a GREAT stroller for the lower $100s. I would recommend this to friends. 09/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby Trend Sit n Stand Millennium Stroller I love this stroller. It was such a great investment. I have a three year old and a six month old and it is perfect. I recently took this stroller to Disneyland and it was so easy to get on and off the dang tram and push around the park and crowds for that matter! Easy to maneuver and it folds easily and is pretty compact for a double stroller. The fabric is a good color (gender neutral) and I like that it's easily converted to a sit n stand for my older son. Plus, when I did take it to Disneyland, my nieces and nephews loved it too. They fought over who would ride in the jump seat. The only complaint I have is that when you fold it the front foot rest can come off. I'm not sure if it is supposed to do that or it's a design flaw, but it's an easy remedy. Not a deal breaker for me. Also, it can be difficult to get to the storage on the bottom with kids in it, although there is plenty of room if you are not concerned with taking items in and out of the bottom. Bottom line: I love it and so do my kids and family. It's a great stroller; so functional! 11/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent and can be used for three! I love this double sit and stand stroller! I have had a double stroller, a Baby Trend sit and stand LX and this stroller as well as a single Graco Days of Hunny stroller. The single is definitely ideal for convenience of hauling, etc, but this stroller, of all of the sit and stand or double strollers I have had is by far the best! I have had this one for about three months now, and it has been very convenient. All double strollers are going to be big/bulky to and take a lot of space in a vehicle. This one is no different. It is super-easy to set up and fold away. You have to just be sure to back up about a foot or so before trying to close it up, or the front wheels will get in the way and it will not close properly. It does state this in the instruction manual as well. I have used the front of this stroller on many occasions for my infant seat in the front, and had my toddler sitting in the jump seat, facing forward and my five year old standing on the rear with no issues. The foot rest for the rear seat, when it is set up as a double, is still in place when the rear seat is removed, so it is easy to face one forward on the jump seat. This will, more than likely, exceed the rear weight limit, but it has caused no issues for the stroller for me. Also, this stroller is the easiest to handle/steer of all of the large ones I have had. It reminds me very much of my Graco single in handling. My main complaints would be 1) Bulky--but all of them are if you need a double or sit and stand. 2) Front footrest seems to be easy to break loose, then doesn't want to stay once reattached (had this problem with both Baby Trend strollers) and 3) when kids are on the stroller, bottom basket is pretty difficult to get in and out of. Overall, I love this stroller and would definitely recommend it to anyone! 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by FITS EVENFLOW & GRACO Car seats I received this stroller as a gift from my baby shower. I have the Grey Mist color but it's the same stroller, just all grey. Standard size for a Double stroller. I have a 11 month old and expecting a newborn in a month so I need a stroller that would fit both a infant and a ALMOST toddler. The box says it accepts two baby trend car seats BUT it fit both my EVENFLOW and GRACO infant car seats. The stroller comes with safety straps that you need to attach to the infant seat and you also have to lower the food tray. Go to Babytrend.com for more research on this product...very helpful!! The site also list which car seats will work with this stroller. I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom trays says that it only holds 8 lbs and not much room to store anything but I have read other reviews and some parents have suggested strapping your diaper bag to the top parent tray holder. Overall I couldn't be happier! 11/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I needed I am the mother of a 2.5 yr old and have another on the way in May. We were hoping to find a great double stroller that offer a good price, folded small and had all the storage we would need for two. While the cost was even less than we wanted to spend, the savings was not really worth giving up on the storage necessary. While the basket looks large, there is really no way to access it because of the second seat's foot rail. I could not even get my purse in and out let alone a diaper bag. We will be returning it and looking for a model with storage. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Although Consumer Reports doesn't have current specific recommendations for double strollers, it does tell you what to look for regarding features and this model has them all! I was very concerned when I looked up the Baby Trend Sonic Sit N Stand model on another website and they had very bad reports regarding the front wheels (which came off within the first few uses. The Millennium model is the newer version apparently and it appears that the defect has been cared for. This model has shocks (which the Sonic does not have). We are very satisfied with our purchase. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stroller!! I wasn't sure which double stroller to buy for my newborn and 19 mth old. But after weeks of looking at reviews of many different ones I decided to buy this one. I have used it numerous times so far and absolutely love it! It steers great and folds up smaller than I was expecting. Plus my infant car seat fits in the back when it's not one of the compatible car seats. 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price, but a few things to work on I spent a lot of time looking for a double stroller under $200. This one, only with different colors, had the most good reviews and feedback, was able to fit in the trunk of a Hyundai Elantra (I didn't see any other double strollers that could, it's a tight fit let me tell ya) and would be able to accommodate our needs for several years. Sounds like a great deal for the price and for the most part, it is. We have had it now for my 2nd child's entire life. She is 11 months and has gone from using the very handy car seat insert to the front seat of the stroller. My son is 2 1/2 and sat in the front seat for about 10 months then we moved him to the back seat. He is not quite ready to use the sit and stand bc he still needs the harness at times. Here is my main beef with this stroller: my kids are tall and the front seat doesn't work very well for them. The foot rest in the front has never attached right, but no matter how well I get it on there, my kids legs too long and often they end up just leaving them hanging down with no support. My daughter is in the 80th percentile for height. My son, the 95th percentile, has not been very comfortable with this stroller, at least the front seat. Not the end of the world, except that the front seat is a piece of fabric that is sitting on nothing but a bar near the back of the seat. Ouch! I ended up wrapping the bar with a towel after my son kept sliding forward on the already small seat space and looking very uncomfortable. We ended up moving him to the back seat once my daughter was able to sit in the stroller with out the car seat, but now she looks uncomfortable and sort of just hanging in there by the harness. The wheels are plastic which was something a lot of the complaints were about that I saw before I bought it. After using a stroller of a friend of mine with rubber tires I have to say there is a BIG difference in comfort, shock absorbancy and ease of pushing the stroller, but if you are like me and have a limited budget and want to make the dollar stretch, the rubber tire is luxury and plastic is just what some of us have to accept. Its not the end of the world by any means. The wheels are the most frustrating thing when packing and have to be aligned right. My husband tried forcing the seat in when he couldn't figure out why it wouldn't fully close and it was bc the wheels weren't turned the right way. He ended up denting one of the wheels from pressure, but it still rides fine. Any of the removable or moveable parts can keep the stroller from closing. If they aren't in the proper positions before trying to close it you can do damage. Common sense, but frustrating after being at the zoo all day. So anyway, this stroller serves its purpose, it continues to last and I don't see it giving us any problems as far as quality or resale. Its just that front seat being too small and uncomfortable that is the problem for us. But because of our budget I've just tried to work with it. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stroller if you have kids a yr or 2 apart This stroller has been perfect for my 2 1/2 yr. old and newborn. I love that for now my big girl can be tucked safely into her seat and when she matures a little we will have the convienence of the sit-n-stand. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great product! I bought this over similar models because it had the full, reclining back seat that is removable to turn it into a sit and stand. My daughter is too young for the bench seat or standing just yet, but I wanted a stroller that would last us many years. Even though I will usually only have one child in it, I could use the extra space for storage and will have the extra seat for when my granddaughter is with us (Yes, I have a 1-year-old daughter and a 1-month-old granddaughter!). It folds down easily, although it is bulky and heavy, so if you are looking for a quick solution to popping it in and out of the car, I would choose another model. It is also VERY long and big, but that is what I prefer...plenty of comfortable space for the kids and storage space underneath. My husband likes this because he is tall and the handle sits quite high for pushing instead of him having to stretch for the handles like he does on most strollers. 12/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have a 3.5yr old and 6 month old. I purchased the stroller because I babysit another 6 month old so I loved the versatility that I had in using it as a double stroller and a Sit N Stand. The only complaints I had about it was that it's a bit tidious to take off the back seat for my older child and then put it back for the infant. I had an older Sit N Stand but wanted the extra infant seat and that is why I purchased this but for some reason this one does not fit into the hatchback of my Prius. The shade sticks out and the back foot board folds out rather than under like my old one so it is much too long for my car. Other than that, it looks very nice and is very easy handling for a double stroller. Easy to use with 2 carseats also. As long as you have the trunk space and don't need to take the seat off as often as I do, I highly recommend this stroller :) 05/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for multiples We have a one year old and are expecting our second child in 2 months so we needed to expand our stoller. We previously bought the running stroller from Baby Trend in the same color off of this site and loved it, okay truthfully..I hated that they had the soft rubber blowup wheels that constantly went flat. I was pleased to find that this one has the hard plastic wheels so no more worries! It's a great size and isn't to bulky or long for being a double stroller. Very easy to put together and no tools needed! So far so good and I will recommend this one to all of my friends for sure! 02/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!!! I would not recommend this to my enemy!!! It was ridiculously huge! If you have a car if probably would not fit in the trunk...I have a SUV and it took all the room in the back to where we couldnt put anything else in there. The seats are really small so it seems like your child is falling off of it. When you turn the stroller it feels as if its going to tip over. I only used it once and the basket was already ripped. If you are thinking of buying this don't you will just be disappointed. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We took this stroller to the theme parks in Florida last week and it worked great. It is sturdy and slightly larger than a regular stroller so keep that in mind if you have a small trunk. The only thing we would change is the storage compartment. It's a snug fit for any bags over the size of a purse but you can get alot in there. 07/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Do NOT Buy!! I requested this stroller when my second son came along. It is awful! The bottom of the front seat has NO support; just a canvas stretched between two poles. Meanwhile, the back seat has TWO plastic supports on the bottom!! There is no easy access to get to the stuff in the basket on the bottom. Then there is the fact that it does not stroll easily; it tends to drift one way or the other- not straight. It is also huge! It doesn't fit in the back of my VW passat (which has the largest trunk I've seen on a newer car) but it does fit in the trunk of my jeep. 06/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to steer, won't turn, can't go off pavement!! I bought this stroller excited about all the options it had for sitting/standing/carseats, etc. I have a 4.5 year old, a 2 year old and one on the way. I have been using it for the last 2 months with the seat up front and the back converted to the bench for my 4.5 year old. Total weight of kids is 62 pounds. With both of them in the stoller it was nearly impossible to turn the stroller. I would constantly run into displays in the mall and would have to pick up the back end to turn corners. I finally returned this stroller after I took it to a festival at a local park where there was paved paths as well as grass and some tree roots that I needed to go over. This was IMPOSSIBLE. The stroller WILL NOT go through grass, and if you do get it to push then hit a tree root, good luck. 3 times the stroller came to a dead stop, I went crashing into the handlebar and my 2 year old's water cup went flying off the food tray. I was so irritated with the stroller and it not functioning on anything other than a paved surface I almost left it at the festival! I decided to return it to Walmart, and thanks to their awesome return policy, after 88 days, I got a full refund! So, if you plan to use this stroller in anyway other than pushing it in a straight line on a flat, paved surface, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this to anyone!! 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by life saver Its very nice and fast to take the twins from the car and put them in the stroller 05/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great just a little on the big side It being a double stroller obviously I expected it to be big, But it kind of surprised me just how much space it takes up in the trunk of my kia sorento. But it is awesome overall. I got this to use for my 4 almost 5 year old and my 2 year old...The two year old sits in the front because the seat is shallow but it fits her fine. My 4 year old is a very small 4 year old in the weight area but he is an average height he fits fine in the regular seat or the bench seat. . Hope this helps! 02/08/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:26:14.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_14894708, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 175 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp