Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Carseat available This car seat is amazing! The seat is padded well and installing the base is a breeze! It's so incredibly easy to install this base and car seat and I love that the car seat has an indicator to let us know if we've installed it correctly. This car seat is a great deal! 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use. I was skeptical at first when buying this car seat because I've had two Graco car seats in the past and they were quality. My wife wanted this one because she wanted the matching sit n' stand stroller. This car seat is great. It is so easy to adjust the height of the shoulder straps and only requires me to turn a knob. The straps tighten and loosen with the touch of a button! My favorite thing about this car seat is how small the base is. I was worried it may not fit in my truck easily because I have a three and five year old in their own seats. There was still plenty of room for my kids to keep their cup holders on their car seat and booster seat. The carry handle also makes it easy to carry it in different positions. The only thing I would change is to move the base release handle from the feet of the car seat to the head. It's really not a big deal though. I'm much happier with this car seat than I was with my Graco. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my sons life We were in a head on collision and I was told that we had the seat installed perfectly and thanks to baby trend it was easy to do so. I had a very small amount of trouble with adjusting the 5 point harness (they would get to be different lenghts) but once i figured out how to fix it it was smooth sailing. I absolutely love this car seat with a passion simply because it saved out sons life. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carseat is nicely made and fits into base quite easily. Convenient for grocery carts - also snaps on. The straps are a bit complex. The chest catch is fine but the connection between the legs are two puzzle pieces that must be fit one on top of the other before inserting into the catch. This is an additonal step not usual for other car seats. The two pieces come apart sometimes before you are able to snap them into the catch and you have to fit them together again. This was probably made this way so you wouldn't have two separate pieces to insert into catch between the legs. Overall, it is a nice looking comfortable carseat. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTABULOUS CARSEAT I absolutely love this carseat! We are first time parents & my husband put the base in my car & seen how everything worked on the seat first. It was quick & easy! It is very trendy & the handle is so comfortable when my son is in it & we are transporting him around, lol! I just can't say enough about this carseat! Will stay with the Baby Trend products from here on out!! 10/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Durable but heavy This seat has held up through my two boys and is still in great shape for number 3. However the carrier handle is difficult to fold back and the seat itself is very heavy. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CAR SEAT! this is a really great car seat i purchase this for my 6 month old baby and now he is 9 months and its great. i love the way it snaps on the base and its really really easy to take out of it too. my wife and i are expecting twins this next january 12' and we are defenetly buying another two of this! 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent car seat I love this car seat, it was easy to set up and easy to use. Excellent features compare to other car seat. I also purchase the sit n stand stroller to complete the set, but haven't use it yet...I'm pretty sure I will like it as well. 09/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced for the features After having a second child in less than a year of the first, I felt I needed a double stroller. I learned that I needed the matching car seat so it would fit appropriately. I now have both Millenium double stroller and a single car seat, but really preferred the Evenflo stroller and car seat I had before. The differences in this seat compared to the Evenflo are the following: 1)the release lever is in the front of the seat so you have to dig down between the seat of the car and the car seat (which is snug agains the seat when they're rear-facing); 2)the little foot cover (I guess that's what that was) that came with the seat doesn't stay on. My baby is only 4 months and he kicks the thing up. What good is it if he can kick it out of position?; 3)the head cover does not stay in place in the back. The Evenflo had a velcro patch so the swinging cover over his head stayed in place over the top. This one does not so when the baby reaches for it, he pulls it from over his head, when I put a rain cover over the front of it, it appears to be too heavy and pulls it to the front, when I swing the handle pass it, it moves forward - just not sturdy; 4)the seatbelt latch between the legs is inconvenient to have to hold two separate pieces together to clamp into the seatbelt part. It's hard enough trying to keep the baby's fingers out of it so I don't snap his skin, or just moving his hands out of the way, all while trying to hold those two pieces together and hurry and snap it before he puts his hand back down there - very irritating! I liked my Evenflo products better... It's PRETTY though!! Pretty color scheme...I didn't know that was all I was paying for... 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its a great carseat. the grip handle is perfect. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great car seat with a couple of annoyances I have the Baby Trend Sit N Stand double stroller that is compatible with this car seat and I LOVE the stroller! I like this seat a lot too. It is well-made and padded well for baby and it has a handle made for comfortable carrying. The only complaints I would have for this seat are 1) The release handle to release the seat from the base or stroller is at the bottom of the seat, below baby's feet. It is a bit annoying to have to put my hand between the seat and the base to release it. It is a little cumbersome, and my rings gouge into the seat back when I am trying to get to the handle. And 2) it has the harness style that requires you to pair the male portions of the buckle before connecting them to the female portion of the buckle. I really do not like this style of harness. But, overall, I love the set and would buy them again! 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good seat for price I love the colors and the fact that the seat comes with a booty type foot cover for the winter. I did not notice before purchasing that it did not come with a head rest type pillow that seems to come in most every other car seat. 03/24/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.