See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Makeup This is the best stuff I have tried takes very little to cover your face and you look so natural with it on: add a little blush and mascara and you are set. No one will even know that you are waring makeup. I will continue to buy this product. My skin is pale white, I ordered the buff beige and it is perfect match for my skin tone. Give it a try and you will fall in love with it :) 07/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fix the pump or drop it! I will not buy this product again. As many reviewers have already noted, you cannot get all of the makeup out of the bottle. There is A LOT (at least 1/4) that the pump will not pump up. This is totally unacceptable. Unless and until they put this makeup is a totally accessible container, I will spend my money elsewhere. (it is a nice makeup - but there are a lot of nice makeups out there) 12/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE I was quite surprised cos I have no luck living in such a hot climate walk outside and makeup is off, but this is very light and looks really like it lifts your face right up, I was really impressed, but I do use lovely creams underneath to give that nice glow so that does help it along the color is perfect for my fair skin. ;) 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love L'Oreat !!! I only use this product or Revlon make up but this one when I used it, many people asked me what kind of make up I use? It looks natural and smooth. 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I really love this product, looks like your make-up was done by a professional make-up artist, so smooth and soft, and very clean make-up. I was using a product similar to this for over many years, and it give you the same result. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lov this makeup...good quality 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very good makeup for reasonable price The pump applicator is convenient, has never failed, & I think it keeps the makeup cleaner and fresher. Makeup blends well, has medium coverage (not to light, not heavy or cakey). I like to think the anti-aging compounds really do work! 03/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for over 60 skin This is the first "drugstore"foundation that I've used that I like. It actually seems to be improving my skintone. I've had people asked what I'm doing different. 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by satin finish that is kind to wrinkles/pores PROS: Good in my big pores and wrinkles compared to other ones I've tried (35 in total). Inexpensive compared to high-end. Lasts very well on me. I would call it between a demi matte and satin finish, but it's not drying on my combo skin and it doesn't highlight dry flakes at all, like most mattes and even most satins do on me. It's just like my skin; that's what I would call the "finish." Comes in a pump so you won't contaminate it it with fingers. Doesn't get "dewy" later like even MAC Pro Longwear and MUFE HD will on me. Has pink and yellow and even some beige tones for neutrals like me. SPF17. Buildable. CONS: You can't take too long to apply it because it dries a little fast. Probably not for those who like a dewy or super-matte finish. I don't believe in any "lifting" claims, but that's not why I bought it, anyway. I just wish cosmetic companies would realize we can get our anti-aging products in our skin care choices. (I have to combine two colors to get my exact tone.) You may have to combine two colors to get your best match. APPLICATION TIPS: I use Monistat chafing gel (or L'oreal's magic perfecting primer for a slightly more matte finish) tapped into my pores/wrinkles beforehand, letting it set a few minutes before applying the foundation. (Those two help a lot with my pores and helps the foundation to last longer ). I also like to put just a drop of grapeseed oil (it's a very light oil) mixed into my foundation before applying. (It's a crazy sounding idea, but it truly creates a magical finish that doesn't look greasy. I got the tip from makeup artist Wayne Goss on youtube. But do know that I'm combination/dry. It probably would not be good for someone who is oily or wants a matte finish.) I use a soft blending brush, like Sonia Kashuk's core synthetic blending brush, to apply and blend. I sometimes top off with a light spritz of MAC's fix plus to make it last even longer. The concealer version of this is good to wrinkles too. 02/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bottle of youth Great coverage, and not too thick. Gives a great youthful look 03/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cover This is my go to cover up when I have to face public . I'm 70 years old and this helps my face look great! 07/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Makeup I like the coverage it has. You don't need but a small amount. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the pump it goes on easy nice color I like the use of the pump. Gives a good amount of product.Goes on smooth 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent makeup I've been using this makeup since it came out. It has excellent coverage, is easy to apply and the price at WalMart sure beats the "other" places. Will continue to buy. 08/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such good coverage I am 60 years old and have liver spots and reddish discoloration. This makeup covers all of it and makes me feel confidant and comfortable in social situations. It goes on smoothly even when I forget to use moisturizer ahead of time. And that is remarkable because my skin is extraordinarily dry due to having no thyroid. I never want to be without this makeup. 08/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by loreal visule lift have used for years. it does have some retin A a proven anti ager. 05/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving l'oreal this never fails--it goes on smoothly, leaves no shine, and holds up all day. I've tried other brands and always return home to L'oreal 12/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT COVERS. 10/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I love this product. 09/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I use a sponge to apply this and it goes on very nicely. You can build on it for problem areas and it blends easily. Coverage is medium as stated and I like that it is not a flat, dead-looking matte. I have used a "brightener" for the better part of a year and think they should call those products a "whitener" because I look rather pale. This color of foundation may be a tad too light so I may go one shade darker or mix them. I am soon to be 67 and fortunately, I have used a moisturizer for at least 40 years and am grateful I did so. No matter what ladies, keep it up! 08/07/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I usually love loreal products and am a loyal customer for many years, but I am very disappointed in this product. It does not stay in place, doesn't last, exedurates pores and fine lines and bilds white lines under the eyes. I am very disappointed. 08/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the coverage but tends to look a bit thick in wrinkly areas above the jaw line beneath the sides of my mouth. 07/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this foundation! I have tried multiple other brands which were much more expensive and they do not do nearly as well for me as the L'Oreal Visible Lift. It is light-weight and has a natural finish...not shiny and not heavy. I just turned 60 and it makes me look at least 10 years younger...Covers age spots well. I have combination skin and it works well on both the oily and dry areas. 07/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First let me say I love the Visible Lift foundation. I have been using the Sand Beige foundation for over ten years. My only complaint is in the new pump bottle. I have so much makeup left in the bottom of each pump bottle that I am unable to get out. I preferred the previous bottle with the screw off top. No foundation was ever wasted. If there's a trick to getting the remaining makeup (the difficulty starts when the makeup level is right at the blue rectangular box that has "Pro-Retinol A + Vitamin C) out of the pump bottle, I sure would like to know what it is. Thanks for listening. 07/15/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been buying visible lift and true match for a few years now and really love them. My problem is the waste in every bottle that doesn't seem to come up through the pump. Does anyone else get annoyed by large amount still left in the bottle? Can anyone share a tip as to how to get it out? 07/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dry skin makes it near impossible to wear foundation. It is so bad that I have only used concealer the last few years...until now! I love this foundation! It goes on smooth & has a nice coverage. It doesn't make my fine lines more noticeable like so many other brands. I haven't used it long enough (4 weeks) to see the age reversing features, but since I'm already so impresses I decided to do the review now. I'm looking forward to the results! Than you Loreal for getting back in touch with my love of makeup! 06/17/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was fine... the second time around The first one I received clearly wasn't new -- it was obviously used. They did replace it, though I was responsible for sending the used one back 05/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is hands-down the best foundation I've ever used. It looks natural and matches my skin perfectly. 05/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this foundation, it's the only foundation I have bought from loreal and I love the dry feeling it gives me. I don't think it covers all of my imperfections but it's a good product. 04/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the absolute best foundation ever! After many years of purchasing expensive department store cosmetics, I found this and I'm so pleased. The coverage is great, finish is natural, stays on all day. I've been using for over a year and have purchased 3 bottles. I've experienced some of the same problems with the nozzle but honestly, I love the foundation so much, I use a cotton swab to get every last drop. 03/06/2015
  • 2015-10-10T04:39:11.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_14876717, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 172 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.