See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great in manual mode, but... Printer switch works great in manual mode, but when I tried to install the automated software it corrupted my printer driver and I had to re-install the printer driver. Not sure if it was the 64-bit system or the Windows 7 or the supplied software for the switch. Still better than moving the USB cable back & forth. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap way to print! Needed to have 2 computers share a printer. It was very easy to install. Can be used manually or is automatic switcher with software installed. Love it! 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I am completely satisfied with the IOGEAR 2-Port USB 2.0 Automatic Printer Switch. It took about five minutes to install and operate. I did not install the software so I just push the switch to go back and forth between computers. It is being used on XP and Vista computers. The unit saves me on printer ink because instead of using two printers I can now use just one. I can not tell you how much money was wasted on printer ink cartridges that dried up from minimal use. Well worth the money. 10/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install. Works great no problems at all. 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IOGEAR 2-port usb 2.0 automatic printer switch I use this switch to connect my computer and my laptop to the same printer. Works great. No problems. 02/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item Works great ! Does everything I expected it to do. I never loaded the software from the DVD to the computers. It was a plug & play. Plugged it in, computers downloaded drivers, turned off printer & turned it back on. Can use one printer with two computers without plugging & unplugging cords. Need to purchase one more cord. USB A to B male cord. Only one cord comes with unit. 02/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Manual Switch I will have to say this is a good manual switch, if you're looking for an automatic switch look elsewhere. I can switch between my wifes computer and my computer with no problem. I installed the software and it went smoothly, sort of. I can lock and unlock the switch and thats where it ends. I contacted Iogear Support and after the person responded, he wanted to know the kind of printer I was using. I told him it was a Samsung M2070 Laser/copier/scanner with wireless capability. This is a condensed version to get this far. He informed me the auto function only worked with usb printers and a few multi-function printers. I guess since my printer had wireless capabilities it was not eligible. It really should not be sold as an automatic printer switch but as a printer switch with auto switching for selected printers. Then it would fair to everyone. 03/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by printer switch works great. arrived ahead of schedule. 01/10/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Switch works as a switch As a simple switching device for sharing a printer between two computers this works great. When the included software is installed it becomes problematic. On my computer the software would lock the printer to my computer on every use. It was a real hassle to unlock the printer and release it to the other computer. Eventually I removed the software and just use it as a simple mechanical switch. For that reason I only rate it as good. Good switch for the money. 11/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenience is nice, Not switching automatically Economic and Convenient. Describe as an Automatic Switch but have not been able to get it to switch anyway but manually 05/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I purchased this based on the reviews. Installed fine on the PC. The Mac was a different story. Almost three hours waiting for customer support that never came. Their web site is a total disaster. May be a good product bot NOT for Mac. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Performed exactly as promised. Super value compared to units at Radio Shack. 08/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Auto doesn't work Have to use manual for it to work...Other than that it works fine 02/18/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:41:24.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_14860165, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw472
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp