Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always universal has done it again. the transfer from vhs to dvd was good, clear, sound quality the whole thing but the transfer from dvd to blu-ray is exquisite. truly prestine colors and crisp sound, so you hear every rain drop fall. universal has the best dvd to blu ray transfer and back to the future is a classic. a must have if you are a blu ray fanatic. led/lcd tv recomended for optimal viewing 11/21/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awesome Blu-ray / Bad Digital Copy The movies on Blu-ray will blow you away. but if you are in to the Digital Copy thing, not so much. The Digital Copy's are all on three DVD's. You need to use a Activation code to transfer the Digital Copy. But they are expired...... so end result, no Digital Copy. Just the movies on Blu-ray only.#???? !!!!!!! ????? Too Bad. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BttF blu-ray Pros: 1080 p quality, though not as good as newer movies, is a lot better picture than the dvds. All three movies combined for a somewhat reasonable price. Cons: there is a single case for all 6 discs and its very annoying to use. If you take out one movie disc the digital copy just falls out with it and its rather difficult to get them both back it. Its not really that big of a deal but why not just a normal blu-ray case? 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked these movies when I was a kid and they're still just as good. I think Spielberg did all his movies digitally so the picture quaity is always good. Main reason I bought this was for the digital copies to put on my laptop and it was $20 cheaper to order it online. 02/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Movie is overall good but getting the BD out is a pain 11/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool to see these movies with great picture quality - almost TOO great. Older movies weren't meant for HD. You see low-tech makup/mask applications etc. So you don't need to buy this movie on blue ray, but most of it is pretty cool. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by greatest trilogy This is our family trilogy, so it was great to get it on special for black friday. This is a complete set with all the movies and the digital copy for the computers. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for blu-ray collection! Love all three movies. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie like the movie...liked that it had additional dvd disc for regular dvr... worth buying 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price! I checked around on this product and this was the absolute best price. Awesome quality, and an absolute must have for any blu ray collection. 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steal! My husband is a BTTF nut, so I was going to buy this in the store for him for his birthday. It was 59.99, but we didn't feel comfortable buying it for so much when we didn't even know if the Blu Ray version was better than the original. So, my husband and I decided to check reviews here first and the first thing we noticed was that this SAME EXACT product was 39.99 online. The reviewers didn't have anything negative to say about it either, so we bought it for the forty dollars and couldn't be happier. The detail is phenomenal, the sound was great, and we got it for twenty dollars cheaper than in our store with free shipping to our home!! 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected I'm surprised the kind of image quality they can get out of this old movie. I've seen the DVD version and the blu ray is far superior. I wasn't expecting that much of a difference. Walmart shipped it slow and it arrived 3 or four days after their estimate but they were the cheapest option for this product by far so i'm not upset. You get what you pay for. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product These are great movies that my husband and I are glad to have. The quality of the movies are great. Bonus features are awesome as well. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scott! I will buy these movies in any format! Love the series! I only wish I can download the digital copy into my head! 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT Man you can't go wrong with having a good old time classic movie like Back to the Future in Blu-ray. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back 2 the Future Blueray This is stunning! I am a BIG fan of B2TF and this is a MUST! The blue-ray is amazing compared to the reg DVD. Def would recommend this to anyone! 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wish there where more movie like this one. I have a decent HD A/V system and not many re-released older movies look that good or come with much in the way of enjoyable features that really add value to the movie. This movie does both. Also buying this movie online actually saved me a decent amount of money even compared to a brick-and-mortar Walmart store. I had forgot how much cussing was in this movie (mostly potty humor) keep in mind around really young kids. I'll watch this one again and again. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have The Blu-Ray conversion looks and sound great. There is a lot of special features to keep you occupied. 03/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Damaged package Great flick, amazing conversion to HD- looks amazing, sounds great but the cardboard package was squashed because of flimsy plastic bubble wrap bag the item shipped in. item took FOREVER to get here for some reason. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift for fans! I bought this for my boyfriend for Valentine's day and he teared up-it's his fave! Very clear quality makes the viewing experience a whole new one! 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blu-ray release!!! I am sure that by now, everyone has seen this trilogy at one time or another. This review is for the recent blu-ray release. Here is my high quality, professional opinion. Wow!! Good grief!!! Great Scott!!! This blu-ray looks awesome!! Gorgeous colors, stunningly sharp images, and crisp audio make this a worthy purchase and one worth the long wait. The picture fills the screen, just like I prefer. I never get tired of these movies although my old VHS and DVD sets did tire me. Now, it's like watching them for the first time! Buy it and go BACK TO THE FUTURE, blu-ray style!! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! All three movies are great...purchasing was easy and arrived on time. Plus giving it to my husband on his birthday was much great he was Surprise. We don't get tire of watching the movies. It comes with an acces code to download all movies to the ipod. Good Movies!! 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great set of movies If you're a fan of the movies and have a blu-ray you should get these. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trilogy made even better on BluRay The remastered versions of this trilogy seem like they made a complete remake of this movie with modern cameras. All of the picture and sound is as vibrant as you would imagine a modern film to be. There are a good amount of bonus features that are worth while to watch. I had heard that the original scenes with the original "Marty" were in the bonus features, but from what I could tell, it's only kind of cut-scenes in the background while directors and other actors discuss switching to Michael J Fox. 01/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product. Quality is excellent. Extras are awesome. I'm not thrilled about how long it takes to get past warnings and previews, but that's Universal's doing, not Walmart's. 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this movie. 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Great movies for the price I got it for. Good picture. Great overall. And I got it very fast after I bought it (Thanks Walmart!). 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movies! The first two movies are exceptional. Great to have in your collection. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was delivered before ETD and in good condition. Very pleased. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set. I bought this for my Dad for Christmas hes a die hard BTTF fan and he loves this set the picture quality is truly awesome and all the extras a re really great too. 01/06/2011
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.