See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Wheel has nothing on the Big Flyer Not only was this product easy to assemble, the kids love the look and ride - even the boys. I had gotten my son the original big wheel and after a couple of weeks the decals were partially ripped off but it still gave a good ride. Two weeks ago, I gave my daughter the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer and with its shinny chrome, pretty pink color and tall flag, it's the winner hands down. Now I'm seriously considering getting the Radio Flyer Boy's Big Flyer for my son and sending the shabby original big wheel to the Salvation Army. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy Gave this to my 6 year old granddaughter for Christmas and when I ordered it was not sure it would be big enough for her. It was and with the seat in the forward position her little sister could ride it as well. This is very much like the big wheel I gave my son thirty years ago. Appears to very well built and easy for children to ride----it hasn't stopped since Christmas----was a hit----home run 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 great toy! Loved the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer. It was a little too big for my almost-3 yr old granddaughter but she loved it anyway. Granddad is making blocks for the wheels and a push bar for the back so she can ride with or without assistance.The back of the seat platform has 4 1-inch holes that can accept a pvc pipe to make a base for the pushbar. This extends the life of the toy downward in age, and it will still fit for several years. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased! I bought this for my 4-yr-old granddaughter. She helped me put it together; it took us almost an hour. She hopped on it and was skidding around on it right away. She especially liked the flag. Great product! 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didnt make toys like this when I was a kid Better than what I expected. Solid built or sturdy. Wasnt hard to assemble and child enjoys it. Thanks 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I compared this to the similar (and similarly priced) Big Wheel and chose it mostly based on the handlebars... my daughter is thrilled with the "motorcycle" styling, and the metal bars are good for attaching a bell, horn, or whatnot (which would be tricky at best to install on the wider plastic handles of the Big Wheel). The pink front wheel is great, too... it's definitely a girly ride! My daughter is 39 1/2 inches tall and about 40 pounds, and with the seat in the first (shortest) position, she can just barely get the pedals all the way around. I think when she hits 40 inches, she'll be able to pedal effectively, and until then she'll either need a little pillow behind her (yesterday's quick fix) or wood blocks on the pedals. Right off the bat she had it going faster than the tricycle she's recently outgrown. As she gets mroe used ot it, I'm sure she'll be zooming. She just turned 3, so she is almost but not quite ready for a scooter or a bike... this was the absolutely perfect choice for her. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for any child who loves to be outdoors The big flyer was a great hit on Christmas day for my granddaughter. The smile on her face told it all. The Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer is perfect for any child who love to ride a bike outside. I recommend it to anyone who is thing of buying it for a child for 5 to 8 years of age. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids LOVE IT! I purchased 2 of these for my grandchildren. When they ride them they go so fast and stop so fast they spin around. They have never fallen because they are so close to the ground. This is a very safe toy! The kids love them! Don't tell their mom I let them act like crazy race car drivers. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product, well built. This was a gift, purchased for pickup in another city. The store assembled it making it ready for play. A great product that the child will grow into and enjoy for several years. Highly recommend for hours of fun. This is also great if you are a mom and needing exercise. The child can ride along while you walk at a fast pace. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worthy Did not even leave the store with it, as upon seeing the box realized it would be way small for our 5 year old granddaughter. also realized upon peeking in box it is not like the old BigWheel that spun out when the handlebar was turned sharpley. This is just a little three wheeler trike made of plastic. 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daughter loves this! My 2 1/2 year old rec'd this year from Santa. Only problem is she can't reach the pedals yet (& she is really tall for her age!) We have the seat adjusted all the way up & I even tried to put a towel behind her. It doesn't stop her from riding it down our driveway over & over. :) She loves it! I think the age range was 2-5yrs..maybe it should be changed to 3-5. 12/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok... Not impressed with the generic packaging at all. A relative ordered this Site to Store as a gift for my daughter for her 3rd birthday. It literally came in plain brown box. So the item had to be put together to be given as a gift. It was a very "pretty" big wheel and nice gift. All the children at the party wanted to climb on. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Lasting Fun We purchased the pink Big Flyer for my daughter's 3rd birthday present. At 38" tall, she is still a bit too short to reach the pedals, but loves sitting and walking it around. Our 4 year old, who is only a couple inches taller, has no problem reaching the pedals and loves riding it all over. I love the adjustable seat that will allow our kids to ride the Big Flyer for years to come. In fact, a friend's 8 year old son (a little short for his age) rode it around with the seat all the way back and didn't have any problems pedaling. We did choose to remove the flag since our kids kept yanking on it and we were afraid it would break, but we can always reattach that later. Overall, a great product! 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by well made I brought the Radio Flyer Girls that was priced lower than this. I thought the name it had to be good. She is Five so I was worried it would be to small and it was. Plus for the 50.00 bucks it was not worth it junk. We put it together and it was no bigger than her old one. But it said Five on box. Plus it was not well made. So we had to buy her this one which was more money but at least it was made better and will last a couple of years I hope. This was just to much money but we brought it any way. She is happy 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got two of these, one for each of my girls for their birthday. They are enjoying them so much. One is 7 and the other is 9 and they are having so much fun with these. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute and easy to assemble It is bigger than the usual tricycle but very easy to maneuver. My 3 year old adores it! She needed a pillow to prop in the beginning but soon found her way without it. The only minor negative is the the flag that is flimsy and the screws do not hold it. 05/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for 3-6 year olds Love the Radio Flyer Big Flyer. It is not as big as I thought it would be, but my 5 year old is also tall for her age. She fits in it with the seat all the way back and it will probably fit her for this year, but not for much longer after that. I would say it is perfect for 3-6 year olds, as long as they are not a larger 5/6. She is happy and that is most important. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL AND SAFE FOR A TODDLER I PURCHASED THE BOYS RADIO FLYER FOR MY GRANDSON ON HIS BIRTHDAY AND HE JUST LOVES IT. HIS SISTER WAS ALWAYS TRYING TO RIDE HIS, SO I BOUGHT ONE FOR HER BIRTHDAY. MY SON AND HIS WIFE LOVE THE FACT THAT IT IS LOW TO THE GROUND AND CAN BE BROUGHT IN THE HOUSE ON BAD WEATHER DAYS. EVERYBODY HAPPY!! 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toy is wonderfully well made Great product at great price. You beat Toys r Us by $20.00. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased this for our 4 yr. old grandchild. She loves it! It's just the right size for her and easy to pedal. Adjustable seat will allow her to use it for several years. Great product, sturdy. she loves to ride alongside her older cousins (boys) and still be a "girly-girl" on her PINK motorcycle! 04/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Radio Flyer Big Flyer I will start off by saying that Walmart had the best price on this item. It was $30 more at TRU! It was easy to assemble, although I wish they would add some text to the instructions, instead of pictures only. I'm sure everyone feels the same about the plastic wheels, some rubber would give more traction and for the price that is charged I imagine it could be done, considering that this costs more than the RF tricycle. Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase. My daughter loves that she can ride FAST! 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Built to last I went back and forth on what to get my daughter for her 3rd Birthday. I wanted to get her a ride on toy that would last. For those of you who are not for sure if this product is age and size appropriate for your child, this is what I can tell you. My daughter just went for her check up 3days after we bought this for her she is 40inches tall and is in the 98 percentile for her age in height. Her inseam is only 14inches with that being said she can reach the peddles but is still a little short in turning the peddles we have fixed this by putting a small pillow behind her back with the seat set in the closest setting to handle bars. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 6 year old daughter cruises around like crazy on this....good deal! 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought the big wheel for my 4yr old grandaughter and she absolutely loves it, the adjustable seat is great for when its cold and she has a coat on, back 1 notch and on she goes 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great big wheel bike for older kids Our six year old daughter received this bike from Santa and loves it. Her younger sister received a smaller version for her birthday, so now they both have a big wheel. They both have regular bikes, but still enjoy riding these. It was hard to find a big wheel that could accommodate an older child and this one is just right. Very happy with our purchase. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This was a huge hit for my almost 3 year old who had asked for a pink motorcycle for Christmas. Was easy to assemble and has an adjustable seat for when she gets taller. Unfortunately right now she is still just a little too short to keep her feet on the pedals all the way around. I am sure by spring we will be all over our neighborhood with her leading the way! 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just as subscribed and arrived on time 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product for the price! i got this for my 3 yr old grand daughter and she loves it so much u cant hardly get her to come inside..she has played on it since the day she got it..and i expect her to get yrs of play out of it since the seat adjusts 2 more times!!!Wonderful product for the price!!! 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble Very nice looking big wheel 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little difficult to put together 12/21/2011
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp