Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cutest Comforter My five year old son is absolutely loving Mario Bros. here lately, and for the past few months I have been searching for "Mario" bedding for his room; with no such luck, until recently. This comforter is perfect, and very, very soft! I purchased it for use with a twin size bed, and even though it says twin/full I don't think I would recommend using it with a full (may be too small of a fit). 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! My son is a Mario fanatic, I did not think they would have Mario bed sets, he has a full size bed and the comforter fits perfect. Its soft and love that it has a full size Mario and Luigi. He's very happy with the purchase. 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice We ordered this & the Mario sheets & our little boy is going to be SO excited when Christmas gets here! These are super soft & they have many different colors so they will easily match up with different colors in his/her room! I would recommend this to anyone who has a Mario fan! 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son loves it! We purchased this for my son for his new "big kid room." He picked it out and the product doesn't disappoint. Bright colors, decent quality. Well worth the cost! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warmest comforter ever This comforter is so warm and comfortable and it's large enough to grow with your child from a twin sized bed to a full sized bed. My son likes that he can flip it to two different sides. 10/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is ok... I only rated a 4 because when I got the comforter my son was slightly disappointed at the graphics of the side of the blanket that is pictured (them racing)...it is real blurry. It's suppose to be this way because they are racing and they are in the background but it does make it look like it is a poor quality..however, it is not. I have washed it and it is soft and held up well..no fading. It is reversible which is nice..the back side has them riding on motorcycles and that side is bright and has a better quality picture. Overall, I would def. recommend this as I know it is hard to find mario themed items and it seems like it will hold up. 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This comforter is so cute... This comforter is so cute, my grandson loves it! I received the shipment very fast. This same comforter is priced on Amazon for $85.00. I'm glad I found it at Walmart as such a reasonable price. 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My son loves mario brothers , he is three years old this is perfect for him, good graphics, good material love it 01/26/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold material...we were looking for warm and cozy. The material is not warm and cozy. We wanted a warm and cozy bed...and of course fun. They are fun and the kids love them, but they were waking up cold until I put a fleece blanket between the sheets and their little bodies. I am going to by blue flannel sheets for the winter and hope the mario sheets will not be to hot in the summer. The blanket is slippery and often slides of the bed if one side is not tucked in. They are fun and the kids love them. I have one kid potty training and I think the bedding made him so cold that he had a few accidents until we made adjustments. 01/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Graphics! My grandson went ballistic when he saw this! The comforter is reversible. On one side it has great graphics, exactly like the game and on the other side it has several of the characters from the game. Both sides have brilliant colors and the comforter seems to be well made. I would def recommend this. I also bought him the sheet set (Awesome) and the Mario Pillow Buddy (Really soft, like the Mario Plush toys, only bigger!) 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wished a different fabric! Comforter was ok, 2 things I do not like: first, the fabric is 100% polyester and it is slippery similar to the fabric used in the umbrellas, and second, the main picture is blurry but its reversible and you can flip it to the other side with brighter pictures. I've washed and dried it 3 times already always in gently cycle and still looks the same as new, so people that ruined it in the wash is probably because they dry it in HIGH! obviously its going to burn it. I give 4 stars because my son likes it, he is a Mario fan. 08/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The design of the comforter is very nice, but the material that it is made of is horrible. I only kept it because my six yr old really wants to keep it. The material is very bad quality and not very comfortable to sleep in my son sleeps with us so he does not use his bed so the comforter is just for decorations. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a Mariokart Lover First, I have to say that the store pick-up option is wonderful. I saved $15 over the store price by ordering the comforter and sheet set online and picking it up. The comforter is vibrant and lots of fun. It is well made and much more affordable than others that I found. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item We received this as a gift. It is soft, plush, durable. I have washed it twice and no fading. Very nice product! 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice! This is a good quality comforter. The colors are nice and bright and its super soft. I bought the sheets, comforter, and drapes for my son's room. What a difference it made. He loves it. 05/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but HOT I was disappointed with the sheets. I did not realize they were "microfiber" sheets rather than the usual cotton thread. The color is beautiful, as pictured and because of the microfiber fabric, I'm sure they will not fade; HOWEVER, this material is hot! Almost satin sheets! The sheets looked like they should be curtains because of the fabric. I was sure my child would sweat all night so I never put them on the bed and returned them. 02/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Got 2 of these for my boys bunk beds and their not what I expected. First their super big for a twin mattress so making their bed is super hard. Second the vivid color in the picture does Not match the actual cover, it looks way more dull in real life. But overall the boys loved it and it goes with their room, just wish the colors would have been more vivid. 04/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son liked it. My son loved this comforter set but I personally think it was ok. It's 100% polyester by the way. I prefer cotton over polyester at any time. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice My son is obsessed with Mario and friends. The colors are bold and the cover is soft. Comforter is on big side for a twin bed but no big deal. 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 8 yr old loves it!!! Perfect for my son! made his whole room look great! adorable prints on BOTH sides 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy bb happy mommy My son loved the bed set . I'm extremely happy and love the quality 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money I brought this product for my son and he loves it.. The whole set 03/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My son loves it I bought this for my son for his 8th birthday. He loves it, he said it's not as comfy as his other blankets but it still keeps him warm. :) It is reversible and the colors look great, he has the Super Mario Bros themed bedroom so this was perfect to go with his sheets. His bed is a twin and it fits great! 12/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow WOW..... If only bed sets came this cool when I was a child!!!!!!!!''--. The shipping was out if this world. Ordered sunday afternoon and monday it was on my porch. OH DID I MENTION ( free shipping ) ..The colors are mind blowing and the fabric is terrific. This was a great buy. Merry Christmas. Thanks walmart. 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Son Loves it !!! My 7 yr old loves it. It is holding up thru all he throws at it. I would recommend this to parents. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice warm Mario comforter my son will lovve it for christmas 11/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy these are very cute blankets just wish the sheets and pillow cases would of came with it but very worth the price,clors are very vibrant 10/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves this comforter The comforter is reversible and looks exactly like the online Walmart picture. It is a little thin but my son stays warm even at 40 degrees weather. Additionally, the blanket is a little big for a twin so it def. Will fig on a full size bed with no problem. This blanket is one size so it is made to fit on a twin bed or full bed which I think is great. I do not know how it washes yet so.... 09/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute comforter. I actually like the reverse side better. The graphics on the side shown online are blurry. My son was very excited, looks great in his new room. However, it is thin and I don't see that this will keep him warm during the cold Michigan winter. 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicely made differently a quality product my grandson loved it for his bed 09/18/2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:22:21.235-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_14707159, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 99 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw262
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp