See All Reviews
MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)
MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This game is one of the worst games I have played. It was very hard to get the horse to go or go where you wanted it to go in the horse back riding. In the Skiing game the skier would always go toward the fence and you couldn't stay on the course on the 2 player game. The football is not a game just a bunch of drills. Overall I did not like the game. Go with the other Sports Game. 11/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money!!!! Please DO NOT buy this game! This is the worst game we have ever purchased! The Boxing game does not let you box (We never got 1 punch in), the ski game would only go to one side of the screen) and the soccer was also a waste of time. The games that require you to duck - well lets just say you will have to pretty much lay on your stomach! It does not go with your motions and my kids were very disappointed! So $40 down the drain!!! I wouldn't accept this game for free - seriously! 12/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL GAME EXPERIENCE The football part was not an actual game it was drills. Half the time when you want to jump it wont and it wont let you do the moves easily. The horse is hard to manage on horseback riding. The game was awful and not even worth $10. 12/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by first the kids had a blast.. then us adults gave it a try.. alot of fun.. a good work out with out feeling like a workout!! fun and laughs were had by all. 12/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected I'm a hardcore gamer and after seeing this game get a horrible review in a popular gaming magazine i wasn't that excited to get it for christmas, but being the polite person that i am i decided to try it out for my familys sake. The first day i thought it was an awful game, then the next day i decided maybe it needed another run through, after that i was hooked. sure some of the games arent that fun (horseback riding and hangliding) but they rest are a great time. Soccer and boxing are the best on there and i love the feeling of scoring a corner shot on a goalie or getting a perfect right hook to my opponents head. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Workout This game has great potential. It provides a great workout and you will always feel tired or even sore after playing it. Also, it has amazing graphics and great games. Hang gliding is my personal favorite. Definitely with $50. I'd even pay $100 for a game as good as this. 12/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls Short of Expectations I purchased MotionSports as a gift to my husband for Christmas. We popped the game in while hanging out with friends with the hope that it would be fun and entertaining for everyone. The graphics are poor and the timing is delayed. It made for more laughter making fun of the game than playing the game. Definitely going to sell this one... 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprisingly good I read all of the reviews and they weren't great. I ordered this title by accidently (just wanted to order kinect sports), but Christmas day our whole family - uncles, aunts, cousins and kids all had a blast playing it. We didn't find it out of sync. Haven't tried the plain sports yet, so I can't compare but it's much better than the games on adventure and also the fitness game. 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by motion sports need better instructions on the football it dosen't react to all the moves but it is fun 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun game! This game is a great workout and fun for the whole family. You do have to be patient with game. First few times I wasn't fond of game but the more you play it the easier it becomes. My family has had a blast playing this game! Skiing is AWESOME!!!!! 12/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it looks like When I got this game and saw the cover, and the back, I thought wow this looks really cool. When I started it up it wasnt bad, it seemed like my motions were picked up fine. Then I played through football and some others and I was not very satisfied. The quarterback mode on there was very choppy and it didnt pick up my motions at all. So i tried kicker and i stood there waving my foot back and fourth and it did nothing. This game was not what I thought it was gonna be and I would recommend kinect sports over this any day. So in my book it gets a 2 outta 5. 12/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money!!!! Do not waste your money on this game!!! It does not follow your movements, makes it nearly impossible to play. I don't think they ever tested this game before they put it on the shelves. We have 4 other kinect games and are happy with all of them. This was an utter disappointment!!!!!!! 02/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun For Kids I bought this for my 7 year old grandson and his brother and they have really enjoyed it... 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN the soccer and footbal are a little surprising but a FUN game 12/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by pure junk game was a waste of money. played 1 time and now i am trying to get rid of it! 02/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Kinect Controls The controls on this game are terrible. I couldn't get one single punch in on the boxing portion. It is so frustrating that the kinect controls are virtually non existent. 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Fun and easy to play for the adult sized people, but the 4 year old had a problem being recognized and it wasn't very easy for him to play alone. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The person I bought the game for loves it. great product. spedy delivery 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Christmas gift This was a Christmas gift for my son-in-law and he loves it!!!! It was so easy to shop online, place my order and receive my purchase at home in less than a week. Thanks 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for the whole family! I bought this game as a Christmas gift and I'm glad I did. It was fun for the whole family! And it's an excellent workout. I definitely recommend this game. I had also purchased the Kinect console and the only complaint I had was that the two items were not shipped together. The game was shipped separately and it didn't arrive until a few days later. 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the game. Very interactive and fun. 01/01/2012
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp