Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by best money ive spent...so far I bought this for my increasingly active 5 month old as something to keep him busy while i do things around the house. Now my son is completely bored with swings at this point, he hates them and he has 3 different kinds too. So i chose this one because A.) the price was reasonable compared to some others that i have seen, B.) it is compact so even in my tiny apartment i have no trouble with itgetting in the way, C.) the colors and toys seem very gender neutral (im not big on pinks and blues) and the bounce can be easily folded for storage by pressing 2 buttons and taking out 2 pipes. My son LOVES it. He loves being able to spin around freely and reaches everything just fine. I can leave him in there for up to 30 mins at a time which gives me plenty of time to do some cleaning in the next room. I love this product and if i had to do it over again i would buy the same exact product, hopefully for a little less money. The prices of these baby items are ridiculous sometimes. 10/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! Our daughter (now almost 5 months old) had been giving us our daily exercise, forcing us to bounce her and help her jump in place... She would actually get angry when we stopped... That is until my boyfriend and I decided it was time to invest in a jumper! This product is worth it's weight in gold! She loves all of the toys and has learned to bounce her little heart out in it! The toys have been excellent learning tools and she will sometimes spend up to an hour playing in it! She only starts to fuss when she has tired herself out and begins to fall asleep in it... If you are looking to buy a jumper definitely get this one! The other more expensive ones could not possibly be better than this! 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Jumper We ordered this for our daughters christmas gift this year. She was 5 months, now 6 months and is just not tall enought to fit in it. She has low muscle tone in her legs so we thought this (along with her therapy) would help increase her muscle tone a little. Boy did it work!! She loves this thing! I put her in it whenever I need to do dishes or laundry... Or anything i cant exactly keep my eye on her constantly. They have one sort of similar thats mostly a pink color we thought about getting but, this one has so many different colors we figured it would be better. I love that all of her toys we can connect to it as well. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loves it! I bought this for my 3 month old son and he absolutely LOVES it! He looks soo cute bouncing up and down in it. And it helps with his hand-eye coordination as he tries to reach for the toys around it and plays with the little piano on it now. I also like the fact that you can attach more toys to the little loops around the top. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 4 month old LOVES it!!! This is wonderful! We call it the "babysitter". She will play for about 30 min at a time. Due to the tension to allow for the bouncy motion the initial setup was a little challenging but everything else took only minutes! The best part is that you can add your own play toys to it like teething rings and rattles! We had it delivered to the house and she playing within 20 minutes! Best $60 ive spent so far! Enjoy!!! 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I researched many jumperoos before deciding on this one. This was one of the least expensive, but has the most activities for baby. My 6 mos old loves all the lights, sounds, and toys. I like that it has space to attach other toys also. This jumperoo is very entertaining for her. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is the best jumperoo ever! (and i've had 3 different ones). One thing that puts this over the top is that each arc has 3 loops that u can put links on to hang toys. I love it! Also you can take the poles out and lay it flat for storage or to take somewhere. What I wanna know is where is one of these in my size? LOL 03/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good buy for the price A very functional and sturdy bouncer with a variety of fun features. The only shortcoming is the on/off music switch location(underneath the table) and it takes more of an effort to press the keys on the keyboard than necessary. We purchased this to have an extra one at "Nana's" house. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bounceriffic! My baby is almost 5 months and he can touch is toes on the floor on this at its lowest setting. He loves playing in it. It keeps him content for mommy to do things around the house. He will usually play content in it for 15-20 minutes at a time. There is so much to play with on it and look at. There is music, you can set it to make music or silly sounds. There is a mirror to look in, a few toys on it to play with. All kinds of places to add more toys of your own. It is really great!! 01/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not safe!!! My 6 month old received this for Christmas. It was very hard to put together!! The design was very poor. Not much for the baby to play with.The Upper frame tubes' fabric was sewn very poorly, and had to be cut to put together. There are many loops on these tubes, but comes with no toys to hang on them. There are severeal toy anchors on the tray part that also came with no additional toys to attach to them. They pull out EASILY and don't lock, which scared us. It could be a choking hazzard, because the ends are just long rods with a loop on the top. It also tips pretty easily. I am a mother of 5 and have had alot of experience using exersaucers and baby equiptment. This was one of the most poorly designed items I have ever seen for a baby!! This is going back to Walmart for a return. Much to expensive for what you get!! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best purchases I have ever made! When I was looking for an activity jumper for my 5 month old granddaughter, I had a hard time choosing as there are so many. Several factors caused me to ultimately purchase this one and I'm so glad I did! Adrianna absolutely loves her Bright Stars Acitivity Jumper! It has several height settings for the seat so her feet touch the floor no problem and she bounces away and loves it! She has short legs and this was a concern for me. She has no problem turning from toy to toy and smiles ear to ear every minute she's in this thing. Some of the reviews I read prior to purchase commented that there could be more toys attached, but I disagree. I actually Think the toys it comes with are adequate, but I actually liked going to Walmart and picking out some extra toys as you can easily attach them to the many extra spots there are to put toys and we change them out often so she doesn't get bored. I would have to say that the best feature is how easy it is for her to bounce. A lot of these activity centers have a bottom that their feet have to push on to get any bouncing motion and they just are not as effective. I know because my other granddaughter has a different activity bouncer and even though she enjoys the other activity center, she can't really bounce. The price was also very good and I was happily surprised to get such a quality product for the price I paid. Your child will love this product! It's also easy to assemble and easy to move around from room to room and if you want to take it with you somewhere, it can come apart to fit in your car. 01/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right on the money We bought this product when my daughter turned 8 month old. They recommend for 6 months + but since she just started to rolling over after her 7th month we bought it online with Site to store pick up. I think it work just fine with lot of different toys to play with. There is a place to hook up some additional toys to the jumpee. I read reviews about this product before we bought it and lot of people complain about seat doesn't rotate freely, but she started spinning her seat by herself from the 6th day she got it. You can adjust height of seat up to 5 different position which work just fine because we had to adjust it to 2nd level in two weeks from the date we got it. I would definitely recommend this product because it cost within $60-70 as oppose to other Jumpee which range between $80-100. 12/31/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jumper for 5 month old I got this jumper to have at grandma's house and I'm a little disappointed with the features on the jumper. The piano keys are very hard to press and don't move down much so I have no idea how my 5 month old is supposed to understand the cause and effect of pressing the keys if you can't tell when you pressed the keys. Also, there are hooks around the jumper to attach toys to and the hooks are very easy to pull out. Overall it is a pretty good bouncer, just wish it had some better toys around it. 04/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by mom of a 4.5mons old Hard to setup and the musically paino didn't work but had already set it up so didn't want to waste more time and gas $$ to return...overall its a good product and kept my active son very happy...wish the music paino worked since he LOVES anything with music... YES but with causion I would recommend this to a friend 06/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bright Starts - Cute Critter Activity Jumper I was very disappointed when I got this jumper. I thought it would have a lot more toys on it. It comes with lots of loops to hang toys, but it does not include any in the package. The hanging toys that I have found are kind of expensive and you will have to buy the plastic links just to attach to the jumper which just adds to the cost. It is very sturdy in the way that it is built, but to me it is totally not worth the money. 02/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to bounce and not many toys our 4 month old loves to stand on his own and use his legs so we got this jumperoo for him. it is so hard to bounce and does not have many toys at all for him to reach for. i wasnt expecting an immaculate product since the price was cheaper than most others but was expecting something our son could atleast enjoy, and he only lasts about 5 mins in it then wants out because he is bored! 03/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good my baby loves it! Good my baby loves it! The only thing is she is only 5 months old and her feet dont touch the ground yet in it on the lowest setting. he dousnt like the teething rings and gets frustrated with them. they are boring to her. but she likes the other toys, she just hasn't figured out the keybourd one yet. She has a hard time spinning around but I think that it is due to her feet not touching the floor yet. Over all we like it and it was the least expensive. My wife and I would certainly recomend this product. Our baby girl appreciates it as well. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jumperoo ~ Happy Baby = Happy Mommy We purchased this jumperoo for our little guy at 8 months old, we finally broke down and purchased one. Initially I thought it would be a waste of money simply because these are very expensive toys, my husband and I decided that we would test them out in the store first and we took our little guy to 3 different stores and his eyes lit up as he bounced around and it still does a month later. It was a little challenging putting it together, but I am not the best when it comes to those sort of things. This one has the best value for what we wanted for it to do. I know some parents purchase these even as early as 4 months old, I would have been a little concerned with putting him in something like this at that young age, but at about 6 months old he started to love bouncing on us just in our laps so we decided we would try the jumperoo and we are happy with our purchase. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it me and my husband bought this when our daughter was four months old. it took my husband and me about 10 min to set up. there isnt a ton of toys on it. but there is looks to add the rings to hang toys. i think we added two toys. but my daughter plays with all the toys it came with. she loves chewing on the toys because of her teething. this jumper has improved my daughters hand eye coordination tremendously. i couldnt even believe the difference in her grabbing toys! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bouncy seat! I bought this for my nine month old grandaughter, she just loves it. It has many activities and is very brightly colored! The seat will adjust as she grows so she will get lots of use from it! The delivery was very fast and the price was very good for this activity center, I would recomend it to anyone looking for such an item. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! My son loves jumping and this jumper keeps him occupied for large amounts of time while I sit nearby and play with him or while I leave the room to do household chores. It has become an essential tool in his care and he loves being in it! He uses the mirror, monster (stuffed toy) and piano the most and plays with them often while jumping or while spinning in the seat. Definitely a great purchase and recommend you try it for yourself if you have a baby who likes to jump a/o be active! 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy With Lots To Entertain Baby I absolutely Love this toy. I baby sit for a friend of mine whose son loves to stand up. This you has been his favorite thing every time he comes to my house. It comes with some toys already, but there are places to add the linking rings so you can add more toys. I put it together in less than 30 minutes - it all snaps together!!! Awesome!! 01/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD BASIC JUMPER I'm pretty pleased with this jumper. It was very easy for me to assemble by myself (though tedious) and it seems to be really sturdy. It's nice to be able to put my LO in there while I get things done around the house but she doesn't like to stay in it for much longer than 10-15mins at a time. Each baby is different but I think that she'd be able to entertain herself for a longer amount of time if this jumper had more toys that came attached with it like the other jumpers do. I've attached a lot of my LO's other toys to it but with links it really just isn't the same. She does enjoy the few toys it comes with but it's really just 2. She likes the stuffed critter and the bead chaser but the piano thing is mostly just a waste. The "keys" barely push down, and there's just one light that lights up all the keys when any of them are pushed down rather than each having their own. Also each key doesn't have a designated sound, but they just play a loop of 4 sounds no matter which you push down. This may not be a big deal to some people but my LO almost never plays with it. But it is nice that it makes sounds as she bounces up and down. We started putting our LO in it when she was about 4.5mos and 25in. She had no problem touching the ground. She's pretty skinny especially in the big seat so we put a teddy bear to cushion behind her and she's fine. All in all this jumper is pretty good. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the other ones but you'll have to shell out a little more $$ for that. If you're on a budget this is just fine though. Personally, I think we'll be upgrading to another jumper and leaving this one at grandma's house. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a baby who loves to bounce. Silly sounds, lights,music, tabs to attach toys to, and bouncing! what more could you ask for? My Son hates the swing but loves to bounce. It will keep him entertained for at least 30 minutes and that's a feat for him!! I have an older model at Grandma's and purchased this one for my home. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by thought there would be more toys hanging thought there would be more toys hanging 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful "bouncer". This "bouncer" is great. It has several height adjustments to allow babies to use it as they grow. The musical keys are easy for little hands to activate, and the attached "toys" are used for playing and chewing. I prefer this type of "bouncer" over the "exerciser" with the bottom that moves up and down. My twins love it! 01/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I mistakenly got this instead of the baby einstien but i was gonna keep it if it worked well the piano doesn't work an there were missing pieces I'm returning tomorrow other than that it was ok 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product. Beats all the $100 jumperoos in the market. Highly recommend it! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Jumper for Baby My 5 month old son loves this jumper! He is content playing in it for up to an hour at a time. I love that it has extra loops on the side bars that you can hang more toys on. My baby loves it, so I think it's money well spent! 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son is five months old and loves to bounce and jump. It is difficult to hold him and bounce him since he is so heavy. He has loved this jumper since the day it arrived when he was 4 months old. I would recommend it. 07/11/2011
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp