See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful product I am the caregiver for my elderly Mother, who has alzheimers. This is another helpful tool for me that prevents her from getting out of bed on her own. It is a great solution to the problem and was easy to install. I would have rated this product excellent, except one side doesn't snap in as easily as the other, and I have to fiddle with it, which is frustrating. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product I would recommend this product for elderly people. 04/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a good job for its purpose Does what is says. I was surprised at how sturdy it is once installed. The part with the hand holds has only two positions (all the way up or all the way down). I think if it had some in between positions it would be even better. The strap release of the position (up/down) doesn't work that great. But, overall I think it is does a good job of what it was intended to do. 08/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble and it did the trick. The product was easy to assemble and attach to the bed. Now I don't have to worry about my husband falling out of the bed and I can sleep better at night. 02/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it! It is great. It will serve the purpose. There are 3 small problems. #1 the strap to lower the rail is a little difficult to reach, to lower when in bed. #2 when rail is in lower position sit a little high for my legs. #3 the strap used to attach to bedframe is to short for a king size bed. I can work around the issues. It is worth the price . 09/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Last, A Product that Does what it says There are many bed rails on the market, but in our case, my wife has a need to get out of bed plus we have a portable commode next to the bed. Therefore, fixed rails were out of the question and rails that bent down away from the bed would hit the commode (also out of the question). Thank you Carex for answering this problem with a rail that doesn't fold, but raises and lowers instead. The item installed easily, works perfectly, and suits all of our needs. If I have a complaint, it is that we have a king size bed and there is not enough webbing material to anchor the rail across the bed. It would work if you had a split lower mattress/springs, but not with a solid king width lower mattress. 01/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD PURCHASE VERY GOOD SERVICE. ITEM ARRIVED AS EXPECTED , EASY TO PURCHASE 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great help so I do not fall again. this is a great product. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made Bed rail is well made and serves its purpose. When you cannot afford a hospital bed but yet need to keep someone from getting out of bed this is it. 10/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied! These really worked great for my mother's queen size bed! We purchased these railings to keep my mom safe until we could obtain a hospital bed. The quality is sufficient and the assembly was easy. I only needed assistance with removing the mattress and strapping them onto the box spring. I probably could have done that by myself if I absolutely had to. My mother is very pleased. We rarely raise the lower section. The taller bar is sufficient, keeps her from rolling too close to the edge of the bed. I didn't realize how helpful it would be for her to have that portion to pull herself up to a sitting position. We are expecting a hospital bed soon. I will be passing the railings on to someone else who may be able to use them. 07/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bed rail it sure is helpful to get in/out of bed. 06/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Helps my dad from rolling out of bed. Easy to install, practical setup, and easy to put up and down. Five stars. 02/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This bed rail is great for my mom which is 87 years old she can get in and out with no problem. 02/15/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:27:30.449-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_14673411, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw262
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp