Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five starts for expectations After reading some reviews I decided to get this kit. Everyone was saying it was a true 4 gauge and all. So, I pick up the box from the store a week later and open it right away. Take all the wiring out and this is what I find. True 4 gauge wiring both positive and negative, RCA cables, Remote cable, and 4 terminals, and a Fuse. Like previously said its not put together, but I expected this, for this cheap of price, no complaints there. If your new to a set up kit, look somewhere else. This is not for you. You have to cut and crimp a lot so best get a kit that has it already done if your new to this. This kit DOES NOT!! include speaker to amp cables.. Real shame but still Price overcomes this one. You might want to get a new power terminal that hooks on the battery, the hole is extremely small on the one included. I bought some from a store for about 75 cents each. I had to buy speaker to amp wire, 10 gauge. And new terminals. Around 10 dollars extra. EXTREMELY IMPORTANT: Please please, do not stretch the blue remote wire not even a tad bit. The wire is extremely thin and the insulation is very, stretchy. I stretched mine cause it got caught on something and it got a break in it. I replaced the whole wire for about 2 dollars. Thicker insulation and thicker wire. Overall I spent around 30 dollars. 20 for the kit and 10 for the extras. Still a name brand kit goes for 60 to 120. At a different store I went to, not online, had the same kit for 60 Dollars!! GOOD buy here at wal mart. Powers my 1500 watt amp easy, with 12 inch MTX subwoofers. 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I'm a 37 year old who hasn't ever installed an amplifier before, but found myself wanting some bass in my 08' Honda Civic Coupe. I purchased a Pioneer 1200 watt amp (400 watt RMS at 4 ohms)and a Pioneer 12" sub. I did a lot of research and found that most cheap kits are exactly that, CHEAP. This kit is exactly what it says it is. I think this kit could actually handle an even bigger amp. I showed the kit to a friend who has installed many over the years and he was VERY impressed. I showed it to a guy that works at an auto parts store that also sells such products and he was shocked at the price I paid. FYI - the wires DO NOT have the connectors attached as shown in the picture, but do come with everything to get it done. I simply do not know why anyone would pay more for a name brand kit when this one is true copper and true 4 gauge. The cable is flexible too. When I pass my car down to my daughter in a couple years, I'll look for this kit again to set up my next car. Check around and read reviews. You will find that Wal-Mart has an amazing product and an even more amazing price with this kit!!! 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice wire and RCA's This is the best amp kit money will buy you! same RCA plugs as Rockford Fosgate! 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kit Great Price This is a great kit for larger amps! Now it is a do it yourself kit, which let's you make adjustments for shorter runs of power leads. If your looking for a kit that is pre-made then this isn't the kit for you! But if your looking for a true 4 gauge kit and have even a little experience with wiring and looking for a great price, then you have found the right one! 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo View 4ga amp kit this is an awesome deal. 28.00 for a true 4 gauge wire kit. (note i said true 4 gauge) the power and ground wires are of the same quality and material of the kicker brand flex wires. 4 gauge kits at this price usually has 8 gauge wire and thick plastic/rubber jackets that equal 4 gauge. I use this to power my hifonics brz1700.1d with my 2 12" kicker l7 subs. I didn't use the fuse/fuse holder that came with this kit because 100a fuse is small for 4 gauge wiring. Instead i used a anl fuse/fuse holder kit with a anl 250a fuse. I am a walmart associate and i highly recommend this to my customers. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set for the money! As the other reviewers stated the power wire is a true 4 gauge, rare in a kit this price. The inline fuse holder isn't the best quality but it's definitely better than I expected for this set. The pair of RCA's included are in line with entry level rockford fosgate sets sold at Best Buy that cost more than this whole kit. If you need at least 2 things in this set, buy it RIGHT NOW. You won't be disappointed. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Value I ordered this kit in 4-gauge because I expected it to be like typical exaggerated cheap kits and I would get something like 6-gauge. Nope. This is real AWG 4-Gauge finely stranded copper. Extremely flexible wire and jacket. I even ended up having to cut it down some to fit into the terminals of my monoblock amplifier. RCA's are high quality,look nice, and are stubby for fitting behind a deck. Terminals and fuse holder are merely adequate(no gold plated stuff here) but the fuse holder has 4 seals for waterproofing and feels durable. This kit is the best value in this size anywhere. The other reviewer was correct in stating that the terminals are not already crimped on, nothing a big pair of pliers or a vise won't fix. The only complaint I have is that the remote turn-on lead is not 18-gauge, its ludicrously small, maybe 20-24. This doesn't really matter since there is no advantage to a thicker remote wire but be aware 18-gauge barrel connects are going to be too big and the wire will pull out of them easily. 01/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE True 4ga. power wire. super flexable. remote wire is pretty fragile, but I'm sure that wire is not why people buy this kit. to be so flexable the insulation jackets are pretty soft, so just make sure your careful when installing. For the money you cant beat it. 06/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a good product but was missing one item.... It was missing instructions. But the value and product was great. 01/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bravo View 1000 Watt 4-Gauge Amp Install Kit This is a "True" 4-guage wire not like the others that are all over the internet. I have yet to install this kit but out of the package it looks like a quality kit. 03/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for the price Great kit for a cheap price. You will need to purchase a better quality remote wire and better zip ties. Other that that it's ok. The in-line fuse is kind of a pain. Would be better if it was made into the power wire from the start. Ok kit for anyone. 07/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy the product is not how it looks stuff is not attached so its all do it yourself unlike the picture states company is not helpful so basically go to your local auto shop and buy new terminals cuz they wont fix your battery basically dont buy this 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 great kit for the money i have a hifonics 1500 hfi wired to 1 ohm and this kit has worked great 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast delivery, great product quality Item was received before delivery date. The quality of the product exceeded my expectations and a price no other store could even come close to, not even eBay. The stff at the store was very helpful(Derek) and the service was exceptional. I was also informed by Derek that I could make an online purchase and select an option that would allow me to pay cash at the store. That was awesome.! 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Not a bad kit for the price. Connector ends were a little tough to crimp hard enough to keep them secure. Kit was a breeze to install the amp. Seems like a good product, as weverything is working great. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best wire for the money!! Very high quality 4 Gauge wire, high strand count and very flexible. Just as good if not better than all the other high priced "brand" name 4 gauge wire kits. highly recommended! there have been other reviews complaining that the wire and fuse holder aren't assembled like the photo, but seriously, if you are going to be installing this yourself, you should have some knowledge of car audio installation to not have to complain about such a minor thing as cutting and crimping wires. putting the fuse holder is straight forward, cut the wire where you want the fuse holder to go, strip about 3/8" of the wire and insert into the fuse holder end and tighten the hold down screw. for the crimp terminals, same thing, strip the wire and insert in terminal and crimp. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best kit for the money Seems to be good quality, haven't tried one of those fancy brands yet, but for the difference on price this is the one. The power wire, the rca and ground wire are perfect; but the terminals and the remote wire (BLUE WIRE) are totally garbage. for sure you will need some extra terminals (ring type) on multiple amps set up with capacitor; I got mine at menards. The 100 amps fuse that came with this kit is a must have on a system with 1000 watts at least; I blew one already; another cheap kits come with 60 amps fuse wich is just not enough for me. This is my kit from now and on when installing sound systems that require 4 gauge hook ups 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo View 4ga Power Wire Kit It is what everyone says - 4 gauge and all oxygen free copper. The jacket is real soft so pay attention when sliding it over or near sharp edges or objects - other than that can't beat the price! 08/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price As the other reviews indicate, the power and ground wires in the kit are indeed 4 awg. Some less than scrupulous manufacturers will label their kits 4 awg, and then include smaller wire. I didn't use the included ring terminals, as I had some better quality burndy 4 awg terminals and a hydraulic crimper at work. The wire fit tightly in the terminals, confirming that it is indeed 4 awg. The fuse holder seemed of reasonable quality. I did not use the RCA cable, but it looked fine. My only complaint is the tiny remote turn-on wire. I wouldn't have used it if I had realized how small it was prior to installing it. It doesn't have to carry much current, so that's not an issue, however I couldn't get it to say under the terminal on my amp. I had to solder and heat shrink an inch or two of larger wire to the end and then land that on the amp. Overall, this kit is totally worth the ridiculously low price just for the power wire, ground wire, fuse holder, and RCAs. Use those, and throw the remote wire in the scrap pile. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and true 4 gauge For the price this is the best amp kit u can get true 4 gauge wire matches right up with the rockford fosgate wire i paid 50 for just the wire this is a steal 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by True 4g wire As the other reviewers say, it is true 4g wire but lacks speaker wire, I didn't even use the remote wire, I only needed the main power wire, fuse and holder, excellent quality for a value price. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product - Excellent value Least expensive of any I could find. Did the job for me. Had to purchase larger terminals from the local hardware store, but other than that, it worked great. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! better than expected this is a great kit! true 4 gauge and everything you need for 20 bucks! the remote lead could have been a little bigger gauge, i was a little afraid i would break it when installing, but i was careful and everything worked out great! i would rate this higher than some other more expensive kits i have installed. you cant find a better kit for the money. 03/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bravo 1000 watt 4 gauge kit product was good.. surprised the price was so cheap... perfect for systems with 1000 watts. terminals and fuse was not good.... i would suggest getting a better in line fuse and terminals . rcas that come with it is pretty good. example: this kit is powering kenwood 9152 amp and mbquart480 with no problems at all... 4 gauge wire is good for 125 to 150 amp fuse! i would not go any bigger! 12/10/2010
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.