Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Purchase. Happy with purchase. Arrived in a few days and was easy to assemble and use. It can be configured different ways to adapt to left or right side use, and has different height settings. Very sturdy and easy to use for the elderly. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy safe assist to enter tub I'm a large guy, this bench is very sturdy, very stable, makes it easy to sit and rotate into the tub to take a shower. You can find more expensive ones, but I doubt they're any better. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This transfer bench is SUPER! I had spine surgery in early January and am having trouble getting my legs into the tub. I was also having trouble standing long enough to shower and wash my hair without feeling weak. This bench really did the trick! I can sit in the tub, shower, wash my hair and get in and out safely. Water does not get out of the shower curtain. The bench is very sturdy and the seat is nice and deep. The think it cost $62 delivered with tax and I would have paid $500 for this product the the ability to have the first decent shower in two months. The best news is that I can easily reach the faucets to turn the water and shower on without ever getting up. I was concerned that the bench would be a problem when my husband showers but he said it is not a problem he can stand in front of the bench and shower. I ordered this product on a Monday and had it that Friday. I am very pleased with the quality and price of this product and plan to purchase one for my Mother. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what we needed wonderful product works great for handycap people that are unable stand long enough to take a shower 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safer way to Transport elderly to the shower My mother can now get into the shower without having to lift her leg up and over the tub. She can now sit down and safely lift them over and into the bath tub. 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product/Bad Assembly Instructions I ordered this for my elderly mother. The overall product is great. However, if you have not assembled one before, you will be lost with the instructions. You received assembly instructions that cover several different models. It tells you what parts you should have for ALL the models, but does not tell you which models do not have all of the parts listed. So you end up looking for parts that you shouldn't have in the first place. The actual assembly instructions are almost non-existent. The actual product is great, the assembly instructions are aweful. If I had not assembled one in the past, or I did not know what it should look like, I would have been lost. If my eldery mom had had to assemble, she would not have been able to do it. 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what she needed. My 84 year old mother just had a complete knee replacement and we were looking for ways to make her home safer. After 5 weeks of rehab, she is now home and doing better than we ever imagined! This tub bench allows her to safely "shave" her legs on her own, something that she should have had "years" ago had we known. This purchase was one more step towards allowing her to continue to live alone in her home for a while longer. I recommend this for any person getting older. PS ... My sister and I bought 2 plastic shower liners and a package of Velcro strips and devised a perfect "close in the center" curtain that allows her to enter and exit the tub with the curtains safely pushed to both sides but velcros in the center, over the bench, and not one drop of water has gotten on the floor! 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by message for Caregivers This chair works great! Makes shower-taking so much easier for my Mom, She is 81 and just recently broke her hip in a fall. This shower transfer bench is sturdy, stable and easy to clean. It is versatile so can be switched from front-facing to back facing. We have a small bathroom but there is still room to use this product. 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product My mom needed it after she got out of rehabiliation. The rehabilitation facility recommended to get one for the tub. I found this one from Walmarts site and it is nice with the adjustable feet and was easy to put together with no tools. My mom has used it and she said it is great. I would recommend this product to those that need one. If my mom loves it, you will too. 08/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too cheaply made for the price This product is so cheaply made that I would have expected it to sell for $15 and not the $65 I paid for it. Also, once you snap the back rest frame into place it can not be taken apart in case you put it on upside down. I am very disappointed with this purchase. It should have cost WAY less. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble for use. It gives a secure place to sit in the tub or even a shower. The legs adjust to several heights. The back can also be changed to be on either side which is really a necessity. I use it in a tub, have the legs taller outside the tub and shorter inside,there are rubber caps on each leg that prevent the chair from sliding. The seat has holes that let the water drain away from your body. The height makes it easy to use, My arm is broken so I can sit on the outside and slide my body over into the tub. I know that it could be used if I was having to enter from a wheelchair also ,as you could just slide from chair to chair with ease. I don't want to have to use it for that but I feel it is sturdy enough for any injury requiring assistance. Once in the tub I pull the shower curtain as normal, there is a separation in a section of the preset seat that the curtain will lay in that prevents water from running outside the tub. I use a shower head with a long hose that works especially well if you are unable to stand or not stand for very long. The chair is lightweight but sturdy and easy to move from area to area.I would recommend this to anyone that has a need,I will rest assured knowing when I recover from this injury I will have it ready and waiting if the need should arise again. 01/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product This bench has many fine features: 1) assembles easily without tools, 2) wider rubber "feet" for less slipping, 3) legs have height adjustments at half-inch increments, and 4) great price. Previous tub benches from Carex have been quite durable. I expect the same from this one. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent, sturdy chair for bathroom use. We ordered this chair for our son, because his other chair was smaller. This chair allows us to place it half in the bathtub and half outside, so we can transfer him on to it from his wheelchair and slowly move his feet into the tub. He loves the back rest and the arm handle, which give him security. This is essential for him, because he has no speech or sight. We would recommend it to all without any reservation. 12/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's a great product Problem was with the assembly, which we messed up. We attached the back brace arms upside down and cannot get them apart. We wanted to return the item, but the box it was delivered in was in poor shape, had been torn prior to delivery. So we'll suck it up. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful Had knee surgery easy to transfer into tube. 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble - really... 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Mother enjoys her bath time again! This bench makes bath time for my mother a pleasure. It is exactly what she needed and she is so happy with it. We both loved the way I could pay for it with a gift card at my local walmart and have it shipped directly to her home. Delivery was fast and assembly was easy!! I would recommend this bench for anyone that is physically challenged; it will make life easier. 08/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works with reservations. Easy to put together and does the job. However it cannot work in our master bath. The legs are to short for the jacuzzi bath tub. The tubs walls were to high. It would be helpful if the legs were longer or if it was noted what size walls the transfer bench would fit over. That being said, the bench does work well in the guest bath where the tub walls are shorter. 05/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tub Transfer Bench This was purchased for use by my husband who is recuperating from a stroke. We've only used this once so far and it worked well. Our PT thought the back needed to be tightened up but that part was pre-assembled and there was no way to tighten it up. I was extremely impressed with the delivery time. I ordered it one evening and the site said 5-7 days. It arrived the next day. The box was ripped a little and seemed very flimsy. I was afraid some part may be missing but all was there. I assembled it myself. It was very easy and took no time at all. 06/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by real good product I bought this for my brother-in-law who has trouble getting in and out of the tub. My sister said that it is the best thing that I could have done. They love it. 12/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for my husband This bench works very well for my husband to be able to take a shower since he just got out of the hospital after three months and his legs are not very strong. He can sit on the outside part and be able to move his legs in one after the other and move over into the tub. Good price for this also after checking around. 08/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect It was perfect for the price the instructions left something to be desired, but once together it was perfect. My invalid wife loves it. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enable quality of life This product is a tool free, quick to assemble , an affordable solution to an inconvenience for a disabled 76 yr old woman's daily hygiene routine. Perfect & she is very happy! 04/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Carex Bath Tub Transfer The product was the same as represented in the ad. It was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and easy to clean. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT THIS SEEMS TO BE A GOOD PRODUCT FOR PEOPLE WHO CAN NOT AFFORD TO GET A WALK IN TUB...IT ALLOWS THE PERSON TO SIT BEFORE GETTING INTO THE TUB... 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has made showering so much easier. My husband has a broken leg and cannot bear any weight for 12 weeks total. This chair has been the answer to his shower woes. He uses his walker to sit on the outer portion of the chair, and then slides in leaving the broken leg outside the tub. With a white trash bag on his leg, he is able to take a shower very comfortably and securely. 01/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Shower Chair Just what I wanted. I feel much more confident, safe, and secure with this chair. Can take a shower by myself more easily. Easy to assemble. 01/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and not obtrusive - fits even a deep tub I searched serveral models/makers before choosing the Carex tub transfer. It was very easy to put together and install. Looks good and doesn't take over the bathroom which is small in size. I purchased a second curtain rod and a clear plastic shower curtain which I put behind my main rod. The clear plastic I put inside the tub and just shorten a section that was on the seat. This way the secondary curtain can close and no water gets away. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resting easy! Yes, his shower is a safe experience now that we have this sturdy, yet light weight shower bench. It is easy to lift out of the bath to clean the bath. The adjustable legs give that custom fit for multible people to use. The non-slip surface is really helpful to ensure ones safety when in the bath on this bench. 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my elderly mother. My sister who is her care giver has already thanked me numerous times. It makes bathtime so much easier and secure for both of them. It was very easy to assemble and is a great value for the price paid. 06/05/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T09:10:50.849-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_14668617, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 77 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp