Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy and easy to assemble This product is sturdy and easy to assemble with clear instructions. Bought it for our twin 1 year olds to grow into and use indoors over the winter. One tip - the box it comes in is very large and would not fit in my SUV. Solution was to open the box and put the pieces in my SUV and leave the box at the store. 09/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun playset We bought this for our daughters 2nd birthday. She absolutely LOVES it!! Walmart has this almost $100 cheaper then anywhere..including amazon! With the site to store shipping you save a bunch. Thanks to the other reviews we borrowed a friends truck to pick it up. The box is VERY large. The walmart employees wheeled it to the truck and it fit perfect in the back of a standard bed. When we got home, my husband was able to slide it out of the truck and get it in the garage by himself. We put it together in about 30 mins. Very simple. It isnt as sturdy as I thought it would be, but its good enough. The slide does rub off a little on the clothes..I only know that because I wiped the pollen off the sldie with a white towel and red came off. I havent seen any on my daughters clothing. We have only owned this for a week, but so far its been a HUGE hit. I dont really see the age range being up to 8, but its great for my daughter and a few years from now for sure. Good purchase and I would buy again. 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for busy 2 yr old My 2 year old loves it she is on it everyday and keeps her entertained. It is very easy to move around for mowing or anything else. it took about 2 hours to put together and the directions could be clearer but a very sturdy. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great playground! My son loves the slide and climbing the 'mountain'. I researched FOREVER and am so glad with my final choice. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT THIS ITEM WAS EASY TO ASEMBLE AND IT DIDN'T TAKE MUCH TIME EITHER. IT SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY AND OUR LITTLE GIRL LOVES IT!! THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT WE HAD WAS THAT THE BOX WAS WAY TO BIG TO FIT IN OUR VAN SO WE HAD TO TAKE THE PARTS OUT OF THE BOX FIRST AND THEN PUT THEM IN THE VAN. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with product. I am pleased with the Little Tikes Mountain Climber. I run a home day care and the kids love it. Seems best suited for 2-6 year olds. Light enough that it can be moved easily. Easy to assemble too. I definitely recommend this product. 09/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my 2 year old. This was purchased for my son's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it. The slide is perfect since it is a little higher than the other Lil Tykes play sets. He will be able to use this for at least another 3-4 years. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for climbing kids! When we started to put it together we just flew threw the directions until we had to bolt the climbing wall together. The screws were half an inch to short and we had to search our home for longer screws. Thankfully we had some otherwise we would of had to go and buy longer screws. I would have to say that the rope was the hardest to get on. Then main problem was that it had plastic covering the holes that the rope needed to go through and we had to carve out the holes. We are thankful that Wal-Mart had such nice guys that helped my husband load it into our SUV. They took it out of the box and some how got it all in. It fit but it took some doing. The little guy(15 month) loves his climber and bounces all around it. He hides his toys under it(we put down some foam play mats) and he cries every time he has to come inside. The deck is not hard plastic and does bounce. It kills me to see him bouncing up and down on it but he has not fallen off and it is overall very sturdy. 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great toy This is a great toy for the yard. It was easy to set up and I was able to do it myself. It will not fit in anything but a truck, so don't plan to pick it up in an SUV. This entertains both my kids and is big enough for 2-4 kids to play on at the same time. It's expensive, but cheaper than a lot of similar items out there. I think it will last us many years, so it's worth the cost. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for 5 and under or smaller kids We have twins 5 year old grandsons (50 lbs & 4 ft each) and they loved the structure but they will out grow it before the end of the year. Slide is not high enough for older kids and the rock wall isn't much. Still they have a ball playing on it. We are going to attach a taller slide to the top of the structure and add additional telescope. It is built sound and will support them well. We did have to remove it from the box to put into our Honda Odyssey but were able to transport it. Wish we would of got it a couple of years ago. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat our expectations We put the climber together in under 40 minutes and the kids had hours of fun. It is light enough for us to slide on and off the grass so that it can be covered in bad weather. It was big enough for 3 toddlers and 1 8-year-old to play on at the same time. Very happy with the purchase and the ability to change things up on it to make it more challenging as the kids get older. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this item! It was pretty easy to put together and my 18 month old loves it. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Assembly Easy assembly and a sturdy product. Great if your children like to climb. Our daughter is 22 months and can tackle the toughest of climbs. The climber was a bit more compact than we had originally expected, especially for the price; however, we are happy with the purchase overall. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkids love it! Easy assembly in minimal time. Grandkids love being able to climb & slide. Had hours of fun already! 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Children's happiness I bought this for our church's playground and the kids love it. We've had Little Tikes stuff before and it lasts a long time. We are in AZ and we have dry heat and it still lasts a long time. Walmart had the best price.....again. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Climber My husband and I purchased this climber for our son for Christmas. He loves it and so do we. We live in VA and since it is cold out we have it set up in his play room. Let me also tell you that the box is huge! It stands 6 feet tall and is very wide. I had to rent a pickup truck from UHaul to get it home. Overall it is a great product; very sturdy and durable. Plenty of room for more than one child to play on. 01/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by kids love it it's easy to assemble & sturdy. My 2 yr olds can climb up the rock climbing side, but i wish there was a regular ladder like the little tyke slide has. they tried the ropes-too hard. i got this early so they can grow into it, (ages 2-8). i hope it lasts that long! 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Climber It was easy to put together, the instructions were easy to follow and it's a good quality product. Our 2 year old just loves it! The only thing I didn't like is that I couldn't have it shipped site-to-store. Shipping for this is expensive! 09/28/2010
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw457
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp