See All Reviews
Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse
Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse
$329.99
List Price: $349.00
You Save: $19.01 (5%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great playhouse I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a 2 year old. My daughter loves it, and plays in it for hours. It was not as difficult to put the slide in as all of the reviews I read said it would be. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by kids love it in Keizer Oregon Great buy for very little cash. I bought this for my 2 year old daughters birthday and she absolutely loves it. She even wants to play in it at night time as it comes with a small battery operated front porch light. She loves the slide and the climber and will sit in it for hours with her dolls and other toys. Set up was fairly easy, having an electric drill will help as there are several screws that are used to secure the playhouse. I feel this is a very sturdy playset and not at all flimsy like some of them out there that continously fall apart. I highly recommend this as a first playset/house for younger kids. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Playhouse! This playhouse is super cute and durable for the money. It did take about 3 hours to put together though. We have it inside for the winter, and my 16-month old daughter LOVES it :) 11/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow This product is a pain in the butt to put together and the directions are horrible. Pictures with no text... Plan 4-5 hours if you're lucky. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a few years of entertainment We purchased this product so our 12 month old could enjoy it for a few summers. Now, she just goes in and out of the playhouse and we put her down the slide. Next summer, she'll be able to enjoy the climbing and picnic aspects. 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 3 granddaughters (4-year-old twins and a 2-year-old) absolutely love this. It appears to be quite sturday, and they play in it all the time. 06/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took forever to receive product...missing parts... Multiple calls to Little Tikes, they have to make the parts that are missing. Really frustrating as it will be a month + when I finally get all the parts to assemble the playhouse. Not happy at all. I still don't have all of the parts. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this Little Tikes Playhouse! So easy to put it together but the best part! My grand baby loved it!!!! Love free shipping too!!!!!! 05/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love the finished product we purchased for our grandchild. His cousins, who are older, also had a good time with the playhouse and they gave it a true test of durability. It took longer than anticipated to assemble it and needed quite a bit of force, even with soaping, to put it together. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 love that its a house and climber/slide I absolutely love this item. I was on a hunt for a play climber and kind of wanted a house, but knew it may not keep her attention. I saw this product and it is perfect! Now, she can play house AND climb! 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price. My kids LOVE this playhouse. I have twins and they can easily play at the same time. Paying a little extra to get a house with a slide was worth it - it's the best part. Hours of fun. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size playhouse for my 17 month granddaughter, she loved it! 12/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by HARD to assemble! My one year old loves the slide, loves to open and close the door, its something he loves now and can def spend years playing with. I love it! HOWEVER!!! Buyer beware!!! HARD to put together!!! The directions have NO words, and you have to drill your own holes!!! I find it VERY hard to believe a smaller woman could put this together on her own. It requires a LOT of strength and like I said, you have to be able to drill the holes yourself. My husband has put EVERY toy we ever bought our son together, and the changing table we got him littlery came in about 1,000 pieces. We basicallt bought the wood. So he's VERY good at assembeling and building things.....he is in the trade of contruction as well. This took OVER 2 hours to put together.....not worth the money if you cant assemble! 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I bought it! My 17 month old son loves his new playhouse and plays in it every day. It's very cute and there is room for me to sit inside with him. The slide is short, he cannot really slide down it, but it's great otherwise. I shopped around and Walmart beat other companies prices by a lot! 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money This was a great purchase for my 18 month old. I needed to get something that would fit on our deck to keep her interested, as we do not have a yard. This fit the bill perfectly. My husband and I were able to put it together in about 1-2 hours- even with our toddler running around between the pieces. Unlike some other reviews, we did not have too much trouble putting it together. All the pieces fit well however, my husband is 6"3' and 240lbs- so some of the brute force that was needed was handled fine by him. We also used site-to-store and saved a bundle on shipping- over $100! Very pleased overall. 08/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a translator This product was very hard to put together and the directions was very confusing. A peice was missing as well 07/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Playset - Indoor & Out We bought this for my daughter for her 2nd birthday. She loves to play on slides and we knew that she would love this. We recently moved to a small-town basically in the middle of nowhere. During the winters we are going to get snow and during the summer temps are hitting 100 degrees, so we decided to build this indoors so our daughter can play on it year-round no matter what the weather. It definitely takes up some space, but I am so happy that we decided to build it indoors. My daughter can play on it no matter what I need to be doing - including housework and working from my home office. We had some difficulty putting it together. The directions are step-by-step pictures. A few of the pictures took a minute to figure out what you were looking at, but other than that, the directions were pretty easy to build off of. Actually putting the pieces together made for the difficulty. Attaching the slide and steps made for a good work-out and was a 2-person job. As a whole, it seems very durable. Being that my daughter is 2, we need something that is going to outlast her constant climbing, and this definitely seems that it is going to do the job. I am very happy that we went with this product. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for a toddler Was really excited when it came in. Got the parts all out of box. Started putting together and had two pieces missing. There are parts of the playhouse that need a little bit of tweaking as far as putting screws in to hold it together and easier to get to in places. Overall, my grandson loves it. 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We got this for my daughters 2nd birthday. Overall, I think this is a great product though I thought the house portion would be a little bigger. That being said, my daughter and 2 of her friends can play on this at the same time, it can just be a little tight if all of them are inside. I was not difficult to put this together. It took us about an hour to do it, most of that time was spent trying to muscle in the slide and stairs. Do yourself a favor, where it says to have some soap to grease some of the parts to make it easier to install, follow that instruction. Once we soaped up the slide and stair pegs, they were much easier to install. 06/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Son really likes it! It took 3 1/2 hours to put together and instructions were a little bit confusing in places. My son like to play in the playhouse, and that is what matters the most! We will see how it holds up! 05/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby Loves it Very satisfied,went together easily is safe and the baby is very happy. 04/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once it's together it's great! Our grandson loves it, but it did take some time and muscle to put together. Takes 2 people to do it. Our main issue was with the the poor markings of where to place the screws. there are no starter holes, you have to create them using the screw and a hammer. Took us about 3 hours to assemble, but seeing his little face light up going down the slide was worth the effort! 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far the best thing about this playhouse is the playhouse. The slide is so short, and there's a bump on the bottom so it makes the journey down the slide about 2 inches before his feet hit the end. It took me, my son and my husband 3 hours to put together. I wish I would have bought one with a better slide, other than that my son loves to go inside of it and shut the door. 10/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my toddler granddaughter The only problem was the product came without two parts that were decorative but not needed. This is most likely Little Tykes fault and not WalMarts as they just sell the product. Otherwise, we are fully satisfied and got the product on clearance as it was considered last years product. 09/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my Day Care... This product has everything you need for the little ones. It was easy to set up, and is very safe for my day care children. They LOVE it!!! 09/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase My 20 mth old son loves this playhouse. Although the rock-climbing wall and slide are a little small, I don't have to worry about him getting injured. He enjoys pretend play inside the house and talking on the cell phone. I wish a doorbell had been built in as well. Sturdy product and safe for toddlers. 08/25/2010
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp