Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I purchased the fan last week (July 6th). It arrived, I opened it up, and guess what? All the parts I viewed were either dinged or scratched i.e., the pole and fan, the most important parts. I immediately called FedEx and returned it, but before I did, I called Soleus, and a rude man answered my call and believe me, if that is any indication of their customer service, it is surprising that they are still in business. This product is junky... 07/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things are not always perfect. It does meet most of my expectations, my only worry is after a while the blade loosen up and you have to take it apart and put it back together again Which I have had to do about twice but other than that it is a really great fan and it does keep my place really cool especially when we had the heatwave it was a saver. My windows in the basement is to small for AC so I decided to go with this fan. Altimately I am very happy with the product. 06/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have use it for 2 weeks now and it will not spin the fan without you giving it help 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by powerful Wow! My husband's table fan broke and since we were always putting it on a piece of furniture we decided to buy a stand fan. We didn't realize it would be so powerful! Low speed is about medium compared to most cheaper models. We are very impressed. 12/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I HAVE NOT STARTED USE THIS BUT LOOKING AT IT SEEMS AS IT WILL SATISTFY MY NEEDS 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan '12 purchase that burned out in Aug '12 I purchased this fan Jan 2, 2012 & used it every night. By April I was having to spin the blades by hand several times to get it to work. By the 3rd week of July the fan blade began to spin by itself again & I don't know why. Then on Aug 2 at 4:00 am, I was snatched from sleep by a loud metalic shrieking - the motor had burned out. Don't waste your money on this poorly built fan - this was NOT one of Soleus Air's better ideas. I've bought fans from Walmart for years & been happy with my purchases, but not with THIS fan. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I gave this to my son who works daily in his garage.He says it works great.He has had it a couple of weeks,if it lasts it will be a great value.Most commercial grade fans are well over a $100.Got this on sale for less than $65. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little fan This is a nice 18" fan that has good speed and less noise, as these things go, and would be better if it had a remote control. However, I found I could adjust to physically getting up to turn the fan on or off. The color is light brushed metal. I was hoping for a more dark bronze color, so outside of it not being the right color for me, it works very well and does what it says it does. 08/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for long term I bought this last Aug, it went out in December. Just stopped working and will not restart. I know it has a warranty, but is it worth the trouble? I just want to buy a fan that will get me through more than a few months 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fan when you are hot This is a great fan it is quiet when u put it on max too it is kinda heavy on the bottom (6) pounds but its really good for the price 09/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was perfect!! Came via FedEx on a hot and muggy weekend and really cooled down my condo. Love the look and style. 08/24/2011
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw317
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp