See All Reviews
Bowflex 5.1 Weight Bench
Bowflex 5.1 Weight Bench
$199.73
List Price: $279.00
You Save: $79.27 (28%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graet! This bench is comparable to the public gym benches,sturdy,heavy duty,very functional,easy to assemble,and use.It has save me hours,by not going to the gym,and wait for a bench to use. I highly recommend this product. 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My bowflex 5.1 I purchased the 5.1 to replace a flat bench. This was one of the best decisions I made concerning replacement of a piece of equipment, I mean this thing is built like a tank, adjustable, and very versatile. I can move it around effortlessly due to the wheels located on the rear of the bench, and with the incline position, I can even do setups. It's just an all around outstanding piece of equipment. I will point all of my friends toward this bench for all the reasons I've stated above. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great It's pretty much exactly what all the reviews I read about this product had said. Because of the reviews I was not surprised. The product is what it says which is a nice thing these days. Most pruducts you think are good show up and there cheap pieces of junk. Don't go for the less expensive knock offs. Also Walmart was a great price. Beat everybody else , and the 1090 weights shipped free, where other place charge over 100 dollarsI 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Sturdy, easy to put together. Easy to move, if you have limited space you can prop it up against a wall - not too heavy. Many positions for incline bench exercises, also has decline position. 12/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth it - excellence using this bench with the bowflex 552 dumbells. i weigh about 215 and feel well supported by the boards and the unit is not wobbly. wish i had this when i was younger. 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bench for the home gym I recently purchased the Bowflex 5.1 weight bench and am very happy. I did have an issue with one of the pieces of the back. The screw would not tighten on one of the 4 bolts as the inside piece became lose. I called customer service and within 3 days had a replacement part that worked just fine. The bench gives you a great amount of flexibility in your workout with the varied inclines available. The only problem I have is that the leg pads are awfully close and make it a little difficult for me to position my feet flat on the floor. It may be that I am used to having my legs out to the side on other benches that I have used. It is really no big deal. I am very pleased with my purchase. 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comercial grade Very satisfied 01/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good bench It was what I was hoping for, and what I thought I was seeing in the pictures. In the descriptions they don't talk much about the fact that the Seat inclines, a very important detail to me, simply by lifting it up. To return it to the flat position you just slide a bar forward underneath the seat. Another important detail that is not mentioned, is that you can Easily remove the Leg attachment by just removing a pin. The "feet" in front are a little annoying but I've adjusted to this bench very nicely and would recommend it. Very well constructed.. 07/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item, what about shipping? Item is awesome! Blows my old bench out if the water!!!! Shipping though it was fast, it looks like the box was kicked from Hong Kong to Canada , to here!!! No joke !... No sure how nothing was broke??? Sweet item though!!!! 12/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good bench I love this Bench easy to assemble and to use. I have the 1090 bowflex dumbbells. So this bench really complements the weights and I can also use it to do ab work out. 10/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together! Good design, perfect size. 09/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have. Worth the money, no regrets. 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Gift for my son 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality, sturdy bench Excellent bench for apartment living, compact and takes less space than most benches. The only drawback is that the bench is really firm. I would have liked a little more cushion. Overall a sturdy, well made product. Assembly was a breeze and took less than ten minutes. I would definitely recommend to a friend. 06/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Quality Found this weight bench online @ Walmart where most other retailers were out of stock and higher priced! The quality appears to be comparable to commercial gyms products. I've only had this about a month but it comfortably supports both my teenage sons at 6'2" 215 lbs. and the other 6'0" 240 lbs. No regrets or issues so far! 01/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected better quality Works fine, but I expected better quality for this bench than how I perceived it during assembly. Seat hole angles did not match up properly and I had to force it to match. The seat swivel arm also is very clumsy and difficult to move position. 07/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bench OK Bench OK 07/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bowflex Trashed when recieved The item was seriously damaged when shipped. I had to contact bowflex to receive replacement parts, but my merchandise is still scratched all up due to poor packing and handling when shipped. 01/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sherbear This is a great item for the price. Very sturdy. 06/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy I was a little nervous about purchasing this bench at this price without actually physically seeing it in the store. Worth the price. Good quality. Doesn't feel wobbly or cheap. Somewhat on the heavy side which means good metal frame. 02/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bench The bench , stand and Dumbbells together create a great gym that does not take up much room. I do all my workouts in a 8 sq ft area. 30 minutes a day is all it takes 3 x's a week. Life changing good habit to create. 01/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowflex 5.1 Perfect for your home gym, it's versatile and solid for any type of exercise!! 12/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Wonderful Customer Service The bench was easy to assemble. There was a part that was bent. I called customer service. They took care of the probelm in a snap. The bench works great and gives you tons of different options. Feels sturdy, looks nice, & works like a charm. 08/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Outstanding quality and easy to assemble. 08/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality at a good price High quality at a good price 08/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bench at a great price! Great bench at a great price. Solid let light enough to move around easily. 07/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowflex 5.1 weight bench Very stable, easy to roll around, nicely padded and comfortable. 07/07/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so satisfied Have to use it backwards to work pretty much everything but bench presses.Good for situps but incline split not in a good place for sit ups, hurts tail bone! Butt sits right in split. But it is sturdy and trust it's not going to fail. 07/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowflex 5 1 Good and sturdy, easy to assemble. 06/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Duty workout bench Went to multiple stores looking at a workout bench for my son. Looked at least 5 different types and manufacturers. The others I tested were not as well made and were not as solid. This is a very solid bench and I believe my son will have it the rest of his life. The way the bench inclines is well thought out, each level has a welded step to hold the back in place. Also, the padding is very comfortable which was important for my son. We are very happy with this item. 06/20/2015
  • 2016-02-10 T05:28:24.725-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_14660316, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp