Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Heated Water Bowl I have the gallon size..or the bigger one. I rescue and feed stray/feral cats. Perfect for winter months. Water never freezes. After a heavy snowstorm, you might find some ice around the rim but the water is still not frozen in the bowl. Mine lasted for 4 years. It finally died today, so off I go to Walmart to get more. This time I'm getting 2 of them. You never know when they stop carrying items like these. 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I bought two heated water bowl for my chickens. Sure is nice not having to break ice up several times a day. I use empty ice cream buckets inside the dog bowl forcquick easy changes/cleaning. Best buy of the year!! 12/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, but only good for a few seasons We have purchased 2 of these in four years and are ordering a 3rd. It seems that they only last for two winters, before they stop working. While they work, they do a fabulous job, better than the one we had prior at twice the price. That one only lasted for 3 years... So I think the element life is just short regardless which model you get. For anyone that lives in freezing temps for months at a time, these are wonderful and highly recommended. 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item for S. IL winters Great price, good product for keeping water, for outside kitties, not freezing. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for animals outside in the cold weather!! great for the feral cats to have water that is not frozen when its cold outside. I don't have to worry about ice forming in the water bowl. 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what i needed Im getting ready for winter and i tryed every pet supply store you can imagine and none of them had a listing on a electric water bowl the only other place i had left was wal-mart and they had them. Some people have to thing of winter in the summer and thanks to wal-mart i found what i needed. 09/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by How I'm using it I am using the dish to feed a family of feral cats. Dry food isn't a problem, but the wet food freezes in the winter. The dish is perfect. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warming Water Bowl Works Well We have tried several different warming bowls for our barns cats in the past. It gets very cold during Wisconsin's long winters and not all of those that we tried have been able to handle our freezing temperatures. Wal-Mart's heated Pet Bowl has not only lived up to the weather but done so at a very fair and reasonable price. I have five cats who, if they could talk, would definitely agree with me. They are delighted with their constant source of drinking water (rather than once or twice a day, when we used to have to bring them fresh water from the house) along with their daily human-fed meal or a hunted meal, keeping the barn free of unwanted critters. A good purchase. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by freeze-proof bowl Excellent product..works well thus far...nice value and prompt delivery as always walmart ty!!! 11/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh water, even at -10 degrees Fahrenheit! I am totally impressed with these dishes.... Even with temps of -10 Fahrenheit, there was fresh water for my chickens. Fantastic item! 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I bought 2 of these bowls because I feed feral cats and I just wanted them to always have water even in the freezing weather we have had. I didn't think about the birds who would also drink from them. They were a good price and they hold a lot of water. Great value. 01/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted only a year I bought this when I was in a pinch and couldn't find one at a local Tractor Supply. It seemed well built but it only lasted a year. I noticed it wasn't heating the water and I decided to take it apart to see what was going on. I removed the bottom and found the foil that seals the heating element was falling apart and exposed the element to water, which allowed it to corrode and break. The entire element was ruined. The bottom piece that houses the heater is not sealed and allows water to get in. 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I plugged this in on the back porch and even when the wind chill was -10 never froze!! Extremely good for your furbabies of all kinds!! 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying another one today I bought this so my little goats would have some water when I penned them up at night. Works well. I am buying another one today for my two pet chickens. 01/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for below zero weather I have used this product for several months at below zero weather. It did frost up a bit around the edges when it got -20, but the water did not freeze. Very nice for my dog who spends most of her time outdoors. She always has fresh water and I don't have to worry about her getting dehydrated. 01/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good if it doesn't get below 32 degrees Finally had a chance to try it out in cold weather. It got down into the teens last night. This morning the bowl was frozen solid. It had a large crack in the bottom of the bowl which I didn't see yesterday. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price I'm on my 2nd bowl and the first one lasted 2 years so for the price you can't really go wrong. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heated dog water bowl used for coop It works great no frozen water overall size holds good amount of water 4 chickens 2 to 3. Days 01/27/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fire Hazard! This is the second season I have used this bowl outside, as a water source for the birds in deep winter. Only this year, about 2 weeks into having it on, I looked out on my porch one morning to find the water in it frozen over! I went outside to see what was the matter and found it plugged in, nothing apparently wrong. Weird, I said to myself. Then I decided to take it in, thaw the water and have a closer look. Well, it's a darn good thing I did, because on the bottom of the bowl, was a big melted spot where apparently some wires had shorted out, and it looked as it if had caught fire or come dangerously close to it. The power cord is intact, as is the plug. The only damage is on the bottom of the plastic base part of the bowl. and that was was nothing other than a slight bulge visible just from looking at it from the top. (If it weren't frozen over, that is!) I am writing to the company to let them know about the issue but felt obliged to review it here as well for the sake of everyone using it. Until I found this, I loved my bowl and was happy to be able to provide drinkable water for the finches that visit my back porch every year. After this, I am jut not willing to take the risk of fire. :( 01/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for chickens. I bought this bowl for my chickens water in the winter. It's nice not having to worry about their water freezing or having to haul water to the coop every day. I put it on concrete landscaping blocks to raise it up a little. 11/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water doesn't freeze! I am happy to say that our dogs now have water readily available even when the temperature is below freezing! 02/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heated water bowl The bowl is great for my dogs. It keeps the water thawed when it is cold outside. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, good price reasonable delivery Delivery expectedly somewhat slow. Adequately packed. Arrived in good shape. Plugged in, filled with water. Works well as expected down to -20 deg F. Sides a bit thin but I don't think that will be a problem in our application. Good product, good price, would buy again. 12/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good general heated water bowl Works well and seems durable. Use it for the chickens water. Used this instead of getting one specifically for chickens which is about $60. I've checked it on super cold nights (10 degrees) and the water hasn't frozen. 02/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product This is the 3rd one I have purchased. It works very well and is just the right size for my dogs. I would recommend it if you want to keep your dogs water from freezing. 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nursing Teacher I ordered this water bowl for my outside dog because every morning I was having to take her water (hers was frozen). The bowl works great!! I would purchase it again in a heartbeat! 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more ice to break on cold mornings Not only do the dogs like it so do the neighborhood cats 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Keeping water from freezing. 11/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working 3rd day I had it It's 9 below zero today, and the water is frozen in the bowl, even though everything is still hooked up. This is supposed to work up to -20 below, but it doesn't. Obviously I have to return it. I will not buy another one, because it doesn't work. 11/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pets love it. Works great. 11/26/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:44:24.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_14660250, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 87 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw260
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp