Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Money Worth the money, has all the BCAA's and plenty of protein and tastes great. Well worth the money, no creatine, just plenty of protein and amino acids to do the trick. They nailed it on the head. 09/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Protein -- Taste is Awesome!! This protein tastes great even with water. It is high quality protein at a really low price. Great deal.... 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tastes very good It mixes wells and tastes good. I use a wonderslim shaker ball and cup. I use a little more (lactose free) milk than recommended because its kind of rich for my personal taste. Oh...this is RuralMomof2's husband. 09/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent low carb protein, great taste good price Mixes well with milk, great way to start the day and also great for after a session in the gym. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste! Great Value! Low carb! Over the last 2-3 years I've purchase Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein (BF WP) in various flavors. It didn't taste that great but it was a cheap protein. After starting a lower carb eating plan, I noticed how many carbs & fat are in the "regular" BF WP. So I looked at the other options on the shelf & started comparing labels. Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey (BF WI) blew all the others away. The price was about only a couple dollars more but the comparison is awesome. The taste is awesome. Mixing only water, Vanilla Creme BF WI & PB2 tastes like a chicko-stick! ;) WI vs WP calories 130 vs 140 Fat 0g vs 2g Cholesterol <5mg vs 50mg!!! Carb 1g vs 7g!! Sugar <1g vs 2g Protein 30g vs 26g BCAAs 6g vs 4g 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Just tried this for the first time, after my workouts fatigue was very difficult to deal with. I came home and mixed 1 scoop with 12 ounces of water which was kinda bland but not gross by any means, im gonna try rice milk next time, anyway, 10 min. after consuming it all the fatigue was totally gone. I've been lifting 3/4s of my life and no protien is whats needed rite after a session @ the gym. This stuff has what you need to recover and repair. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whey Isolate at this price?!?!? You just can't beat this price!! other brands go for $$ more and taste way worse than this one. I just wish they made a 5-10lbs containers at the same price or cheaper and more flavors. big gains...great results! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff This seems like an excellent protein supplement. It is low in cholesterol and fillers, and I prefer sucralose to the other artificial sweeteners. It dissolves easily and tastes good - but with a definite coconut flavor (good or bad, you decide). Too bad, as of this date, Walmart doesn't carry the chocolate version. That is what I really want to try. It is more expensive than the other Body Fortress protein supplements per gram of protein so if you want the best value and better flavor selection stick with their regular "Advanced Protein" powders. 04/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for bulking This is one of the purest forms of whey protein you can buy. It's low in cholesterol (4-5mg per 2 scoops) which is a definite plus for me. My only complaint is that the scooper is a bit too big for my liking. It have to be careful in putting the powder in my container (and it's got a 2in. mouth). That's not going to stop me from using it though. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tastes GREAT in a fruit smoothie Super product and great taste. Easy mix and no after taste like some others I have tried. Fully Loaded with good stuff! 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best protein for your money!!! This product provides the most Protein (60 g), while providing the least Total Fat (0.5 g), the least Cholesterol (5 mg) and the least Total Carbohydrate (3 g). This is mainly the result of this Whey protein being "Isolate", which results in greater Protein with minimal Lactose and Fat, great for lactose intolerant individuals. Since I'm striving for bigger “leaner” muscles, I simply mix it with water, which tastes great and eliminates the infamous passing gas associated with most proteins. :) Simply put, this is hands down the best protein for your money!!! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great maintenance protein If you are not into hardocore lifting, or if you are and want to keep it at a budget, this is the way to go. It has excellent taste, I have seen faster and better results than with proteins 3 times more expensive, and delivers a comparable amount of components as Cellucor's Super Sport. Maybe not as clean or mixable, but it gets the job done. I gave it 4 stars because being mixable is a must for me. Don't get me wrong, it is not gritty, it just lumps in little bits...im sure if i were to blend it it would be just fine, but I have no time and hate doing dishes. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and tastes great Great price and tastes great with milk. Use Calorie Countdown milk (low carb) 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tastes great and mixes quickly and completely. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff, does what is made to do, and does so at an affordable rate. Now if they only had a hydro-whey version. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great taste, mixes well. cheapest isolate protein out there that i can find. if you don't like the taste of this stuff go drink milkshakes from mcdonalds. protein taste does not get any better than this and have this few of carbs. the amount of protein you are getting versus the size of the scoop is 2nd to none. 35g scoop/30g isolate protein. 02/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Protein Percentage Not The Greatest Tasting Shake But Easily Taken.Scoop Size (35g), protein per scoop (30g) = (26g) of protein per scoop.Good Ratio,Great Price.Good Percentage Of Amino Acids.All Around Good Product With Results.Wish They Had 5 Pound Containers. 07/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nutrional info is wrong I ordered this due to the fact that online the nutritional info it said 60g of protein PER scoop! When I received it I was very disappointed to learn that it is 30G per scoop not 60. The nutritional info on this website is WRONG! So be aware that it is only 30 grams of protein per scoop! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good protein and taste great too. No lactose just great and taste just like vanilla cream ice cream ! 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This desolves better then regular whey protien in milk and tastes great. Packed with 60g it is an excellent way to start the day. It is hard to find on the shelves to order online and it fits inside the mail box. I compared to other products and they only have 1.5 LB so this appears to be the best value. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Love the service I received from Walmart. The product came to my home very quickly. The flavor was O. K. It mixed very well. Loved that it was 99 percent lactose free. I used sugar free favoring syrupy, (strawberry or chocolate) to make it have a different flavor on different days. The vanilla flavor it came in tasted just fine also. I am about to order another container of the Body Fortress Whey isolate very soon. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is myuch superior to the regular whey protein by body fortress, The whey isolate has no sugars. it is also free of derivitives of milk for those who are lactose intolerant. Not goin to find anything better on the market for the price. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for buck. Cheapest whey isolate by far why spend more on same product. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compare Cholesterol Taste is excellent but leans toward the sweet side. The primary reason Whey Isolate is almost twice the cost of Whey Protein is the reduction of dietary cholesterol in the Isolate- 10 times lower in the higher cost version. Athletes need .5 to .75 grams of protein per pound of body weight- that's a lot of added cholesterol so go with the Isolate if you can afford it. This is a great product that is the cornerstone of my weight management and muscle building program. 06/17/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.