See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best of the nut and seed blends The Wild Harvest nut and seed blend isn't the cheapest, but in comparison to some of the other nut and seed blends carried in my local Walmart store, it is worth the difference in price. You can see the difference in quality in terms of the overall freshness and condition of the various ingredients and also in the fact that there is very little "dust" (really fine particulates from poorly handled ingredients) in the bag. My parrot Peeve has a definite preference, and this is it. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my parrots' favorite brand Wild Harvest Parrot food has a huge variety of seeds and dried foods. More than others I've given my parrots. Of course, the parrots will eat most parrot food if I can't find the one they prefer. But they hop down right away and tear into Wild Harvest which is rewarding to the lady who pays the bills. 08/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bird food ever My parrot won't eat anything else! 02/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too much corn. Way too much corn in this parrot food. Our parrots won't eat the corn and it all just gets thrown away. 12/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Parrots!! My wife and I have 3 parrots. A Senegal Parrot and 2 Conure Parrots make up the bird paradise. Now as bird people know, you have to feed your birds the right kind of food to keep them healthy. They are also notoriously finicky eaters too. Well, we came across this and bought a bag to try. The birds loved it. This mixture was comparable to what we had been buying but was considerably cheaper. We bought our old feed in forty pound bags for $65 but 5 bags of this is only $52.35. No contest on price and the birds like this: we have a winner. 06/12/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad peanuts have to take out bad peanuts from this bird food. they are old and not good. i call this my birds junk food as he has pellets the fruit kind, but likes these seed to munch . price is good but i say take out the bad peanuts when feeding to your birds. the are brown and look moldy. 11/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MOTHS Seed is either old or not packaged in a clean place, within a week I'm chasing moths all over the house 03/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Best parrot food I've found to date. I also give my African Gray fresh fruits and veggies. 12/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. We have 5 parrots and when it's time to go back in their cages in the late afternoon, they all go in by themselves to get their seeds and nuts. They love it and we feel good giving it to them since it's healthy. 10/18/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by parrot food Our parrot seems to like most of this, but there is a lot of excess small food. She throws most of it out. Needs more peanuts and some bigger pieces. 09/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My parrots love it!! My parrots have the most beautiful feathers and they are so healthy! They love their food. 06/25/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by very upset I have a blue front parot...These seeds had no striped sunflower seeds!!!!! Had black sunflower seeds which are alot cheaper..my bird is not happy 01/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I will buy this again 11/05/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:14:12.277-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_14651883, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp