Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good help for everyday Great product for the price. Very durable and I am using this from november 09 almost 5times a week. Good for small family. Cooks rice well and leaves the aroma. only con is - there is no hole on the lid for the steam to get out but the lid itself is little small or I should say it doesn't fit tightly to the pot hence it leaves some water when the rice is cooking. Other than that worth buying. comes with only rice serving spoon and measuring cup - no steamer or any fancy items you may or maynot use. It turns off automatically. No need to unplug the cooker immediately once it done. Doesn't leave more burned rice at the bottom. Simple to use and clean. Easy to store in a large drawer. Overall good buy. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Produces Good Rice I found this rice cooker to be easy to use and produces good quality rice. 12/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the BEST little cookers I have EVER bought. I skeptically bought the no-frills little Panasonic rice cooker over 5 years ago before my wedding so I know it's at least that old. Initially, I was just looking for a more convenient way to make sticky rice for sushi / sashimi without screwing it up. This cooker does that and more with a simple click. I've even recently made polenta in my rice cooker. My rice cooker experiments largely go well! I've used it to make just about any "stovetop" (not instant) boxed or bag of grains including jambalaya (using pre-cooked meat / leftovers - I have not tried cooking meat in it). I don't have a large kitchen or stove so this saves space in my cooking area and is one less thing to worry about while juggling cooking and cleaning when I get home. Takes only a few minutes to set it up, pour the ingredients in, click the switch and let it cook. It is easy to clean too. I really love my little rice cooker and when it finally gets worn out, I plan to replace it with another just like it even though other models have more features, for myself and husband (2 people) it's more than enough. I do find it works best when you make at least 2 cups of rice and use the scoop they include to measure with. Hope this review helps you - I won't be going back to making rice any other way! 08/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service support needed The product AUTOMATIC COOKER model No.SR-WA18H is a very good model and it has given faultless service for nearly FIVE YEARS to me. However, the bottom metallic portion of the cooker is corroded now. I am looking for a part replacement (I wish to keep the product because of its good service). But I am unable to get service centre in the Western/Northern part of Bangalore City, INDIA. G.R.Ramanath 03/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality After less than one year the non-stick coating on the insert has started to chip and pit. I have taken very good care of this rice cooker, have only used the plastic rice spoon included, yet the non-stick coating is coming off on the bottom. I am very disappointed because other than this, the unit has performed well. 02/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple and easy to use This rice cooker is very easy to use. Just add your rice and water, press the button, and the rice is automatically cooked to perfection. 06/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Rattletrap spend a little more, get a little more. Even though I followed directions to a tee (rinsing rice, measuring, seating the bowl) -- it spewed water all over my counter. taking it back if i can find a retailer in my area. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice This is a good, basic, rice cooker. It will do everything I needed in a small unit. My only disappointment is the lack of a steaming basket. 01/03/2009
  • 2016-02-08 T05:44:52.019-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_14645791, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp