Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful product Testing batteries to test the multimeter is a great tool. It was only hard to get the connections to the terminals on AA and AAA type batteries. Uses a 9 V battery, and you may have to unscrew the enclosure to get to the battery to replace it. I've only had it for a few weeks. I think it even has a continuity tester for PCB's (Printed Circuit Boards). It's a great tool for home electronics and makers. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my now eight year old son to use for his science project. This is an excellent voltmeter and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this item. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Test everything I need plus reads and handles well. 02/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poo. Spend more and get a better meter. I purchased this as a low cost solution to check Ohms, and it is not fitting for that. It shouldn't even have an Ohms setting. No ability to zero out meter. Touching probes together reads 0.3 ohms when it settles down, display displays numbers moving up and down until it finally settles down to the .3 reading (when it decides to even do that). I gambled on a cheap meter and as usual the odds are in the house's favor. :( 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent design instrument, and low cost too. Especially for the $12 price, this DVM instrument is of excellent utility and physical design. Has 10 megohm input impedance too, so it does not load circuits. The wrist strap holder ought to work well by keeping both hands free to use the test leads. The one thing I would suggest, is to round off the too-sharp tips of the test leads a little bit, such as by scraping a little on concrete. 11/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical The only things I've used it for is the battery testing functions. It was only a couple of dollars more than a regular battery tester. The liquid crystal display is clear and very readable. It isn't too heavy. And best of all, the readings do not really fluctuate; they show a single readout. I paid less than $8 for it, so I don't know of or think I can find a more economical multimeter. I'd recommend it to anyone for this price. There is probably a lot of functionality missing compared to professional testers, but then you'd probably be paying from 5 to 10 times more money. It has AC testing, in case I need to check home circuits/outlets and the resistance metering if I need to test the ohms on an antennae. 05/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price. Just start using the meter, but it's easy to operate and seems very accurate to keep track of the high voltage on the battery bank of my electric car. 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price I blew a fuse on my old instrument when I was measuring current in the 10A area. A replacement fuse incl. shipping costs more than the new meter I just bought from Walmart. The accuracy is absolutely within tolerance. 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by need tool for working on cars I bought this for my grandson for christmas as he works on cars sure to be a well liked and needed tool 12/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does wat it is intended to do, well built, got it for $7 at Walmart! You will need additional help to use settings, there is minimal information within pkg....I just YouTube what I needed to do with it...ck if my altinator was good, and this ill thing told me it was...not bad for $7!!!!! 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Most Uses The multimeter didn't have the beeping feature for contnuity testing which I didn't realize until I received the unit and it had a comparison chart for other Equus multimeter units. So, I should have bought an upgraded model to get that feature since I needed to test for continuity. I don't think I'll need to use the diode testing feature much in the future, so I'll keep this unit for day to day since it works great otherwise. 08/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Gift Works good 12/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has good functions ... but I wanted a more advanced meter, so I went back to Walmart and got the Equus 3320 instead. This model has several functions that are more handy than the 3300, for example, the continuity function. 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Quality Deal Overall While shopping for a Multimeter I exhausted all possibilities. There were "same as" and better meters for a better price but when you factored in shipping and handling fees, Walmart beat the competition. I have waited for several months after my purchase so I could deal with one factor which means a great deal to me, which is durability. The meter feels sold and IS solid, the battery lasts a long time and it can take some abuse. I wished it came with a case, but I had a cheap keyboard vacuum that was in a bag and just used that bag and threw out the vacuum. I fully expect this meter to last me for the next 5-10 years depending on how I abuse it. 03/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by electric mulitmeter tester works fine excellant price 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This 3300 comes within .02 of a pro tester--very good 06/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for the price Great for the price but the DC mA range didn't seem to work. 05/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by YELLOW FRIEND It helped me resolve my battery / alternator issue. I am very happy with this purchase. You can't beat the price. I am a satisfied customer 12/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Electric MultiMeter MultiMeter measures amps, DC / AC volts, 9 volt Battery, AA / AAA Batteries, diodes, resistance testing. Have used it for AC / DC voltage testing, auto resistance tests, tested AA /AAA batteries. All worked well using the wrist strap for two hand probe use. A very good testing meter for the price. Ordered it online picked up at a store with no problems. 12/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well but instructions could be better I bought this multimeter to test a power supply for a piece of electronic gear. The meter worked well once I figured out how to use it. The instructions are difficult to follow because they are in several languages and the English parts are spread out over several non-consecutive pages. After some mistakes, I now understand how to hook up the probes and such. The meter is a good value for a non-pro like me and seems adequately built to last. The probes have covers for both ends which should protect them. 09/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good instrument, especially for the price. Good instrument, especially for the price. 08/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job for the price. Durable, inexpensive multimeter great for home use. 08/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decent meter for an unbelievable price. Bought this for a one time need; my "good" meter was on loan to someone else. This works as well as my far more expensive meter and seems well enough made that it would last a typical homeowner / hobbyist for many years. It does not have a capacitor (diode) setting but what do you expect for less than $10? Mine came with a good battery that lasted through troubleshooting two circuit boards and a Ford Windstar and so far has lasted for my children to test everything they see. For the price and general use it is a wonderful tool. For someone that needs one for daily commercial use this is lacking a few functions and probes. 06/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for a beginner very useful and unbeatable for this price, regards from tx 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for The wrist strap eliminates the need of a third hand that most people don't have. The ranges have every thing you need for around the shop and home. For the price it can't be beat. 05/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it's supposed to and the price was right. 04/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not great quality or functionality Took to long to arrive. Was suppose to be a Christmas Gift, but didn't make it. Turned out to be not very accurate in its measurements 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter GREAT value for the price! This is my second meter. Leads finally wore out on the first meter. New Leads would cost $23.00 from the manufacturer. Got the whole meter for less than $10.00! This does everything I expected it to do. It's a no frills meter (no beeps or dings), but it is accurate and easy to use. Durable. Just like a Timex watch it takes a lickin and keeps on tickin. You can't go wrong with this meter unless to want all the "bling" that goes with the more expensive models. I would definitely recommend this to anyone asking about it. 08/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! I bought this as a spare for my fifth wheel. I'm always checking DC lights on the fifth wheel, checking the 12 volt batteries, as well as the solar panel performance. I also check AC connections when not dry camping. The multimeter has a check for 1.5 volt and 9 volt battery checks. I use the ohms tester to check continuity on fuses. This thing does everything that I need while on a trip. I have one for the house that I purchased at another vendor that does exactly the same thing for three times the cost. Easy to read display. I'm not an electrician and this thing is real easy to use. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Does everything I need and is working just fine. It's a good value and has a solid feel. There was no need to spend more on a meter for my useage. 04/04/2014
  • 2015-10-05T06:09:03.504-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_14644665, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.