Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Code Scanner This scanner does more than simply pick up code numbers. It stores up to 32 codes and displays the standard code definitions for them and the manufacturer specific codes and definitions for the big three, Toyota, and Honda. It even provides an estimate of the probability of your vehicle passing emissions testing. It is worth every penny I spent. 03/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to use this scantool is very easy to use the only problem i have is i cannot get the pc link function to work and there is no information about the pc link in the manual overall though it is a great product and at a great value comparable scantools at auto part stores are in the four to six hundred dollar range 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value The price is great for all this does. It works first time out of the box without a hitch. It works on my grandson's 93 mustang and my 05 Avalanche. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. Do follow the instructions too, if you miss a step on some of older vehicles you will miss some codes. The program that comes with made finding car specific codes easy. My friend has a different brand of code reader he paid twice what I did and he likes mine better. This is one great tool I will have a long time. 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value will save me a lot of money in diagnostics 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equus 3140 Innova scanner Easy to use and has saved me money already for check engine light. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best tool for it's price on the market This is a great tool weather you are just working on your own car or running a small auto repair business. The software that comes with it is good for keeping client information and records of reairs to any vehicals. This is my first purchase from Innova but definatly won't be my last. 03/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great unit works well I picked it up from the store and by chance my truck had a check engine light that came on. Well saved myself a 100 bucks by not having to take it to the dealer. Cleared the code light has not come back on. So, right out of the box I count it as a 100 dollar rebate. Works well easy to learn directions. 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good I've used this on two cars already and it's been well worth the price. Manufacturer wanted at the $400. mark. I've yet to try this on my OBD1 trans am and Z28. the Z28 has the obd2 plug but falls into the obd1 class. Both of these cars have tuner cats software upgrades, so it'll be interesting to see how this scanner works with them. 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy and works great. Pros: Works great for the price!!! For some functions it is a must to read the manual. I have used this on a 1995 Ford, 99 Chysler, 06 Chysler, and an 09 Chevy. Love that you can use this on both OBD 1 and 2, get live data, store codes for later look up on older vehicles, and erase codes from the vehicle. Big easy to read screen and the manual is well put together for anyone who has any experience with technical books. Cons: The serial plug to hook up to the computer needs an adapter. But this is a small price to pay for all that it does. The only problem in use was that some of the tests would not work with the 95 Ford. This was due to the OBD1 system used in that year and was explained in the manual. 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well, easy to use , Has a nice case. Easy to read screen. Worked well, Was able to diagnose and resets check engine code. Paid for itself with just the first use. 10/11/2011
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp