See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal! This crate was significantly cheaper than what is sold at pet stores with seemingly the same quality. I ordered the crate on a Sunday evening and received it by Tuesday afternoon! VERY FAST! 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value on a roomy crate As our lab mix puppy kept growing (imagine that!) we had to upsize to a bigger crate. This one is just the right size and was very easy to set up. Because our pup is very strong we reinforced some key spots with clips. The door latches are very easy to work. Great price on a very nice crate! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midwest Pets iCrate with Double Door This crate is well made with great features. Two doors - one on the side and the other on the side. As a bonus, it came with a washable, non-skid soft pad that sits on top of the sturdy plastic liner at the bottom of the crate. The price was reasonable and the shipping was quick. I have a shih tzu and it was the perfect size (medium). Easy to set up and take down - comes with a handle making it easy to transport. Highly recommend this crate. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ITS GREAT! VERY SATISFIED i just purchased this cage for my 8 month old black lab puppy- it is great! this cage is huge- way bigger than expected. it took literally 5 minutes to set up and its sturdy and roomy, even with his big bed and even some toys! i am extremely pleased with this purchase- and the double doors is a bonus. Not to mention i received this today before noon...and i ordered it last night! thanks FED-EX! I would defidently recommend this cage! Even when AJ (my dog) is full-grown he will still have plenty of room! 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value I just got two pit bull pups and i was looking for a crate. I saw this one and i compared it to many others. I found that this one provides the best value for the money. I bought 2 of the large crates so that the puppies can grow into them. I think that the quality is good for the price. 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice crate-big and good value-easy to set-up This crate is very easy to set-up with another person's help simply because it is very big for the value (it's almost as big as a love seat)--great for large/XL breeds young and old or for multiple smaller puppies. The tray is deep in case of accidents as well. Make sure that you have a flat headed screwdriver available in case one of the metal prongs is stuck under the other panel so that you can easy pry/unstick it and then it's just a matter of lifting the panels up and snapping them into the provided grooves--very easy. One word: satisfied! :) 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, fast delivery, quality product 04/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the trick but not as well built as expected Could be little a little sturdier. Wobbly and weak for the X large for big dogs you would think stronger steal. 01/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Truly Exceptional I bought the largest one for $102.99 with free shipping for my bloodhound puppy. I was really shopping around for the best quality I could find with the smallest price tag. After I read the reviews for this product, it sounded like exactly what I was looking for, I bought it and I have not regretted that decision at all. Arrived at my doorstep within 3 business days. Came with a divider so that I can make the crate small enough to crate train my puppy and as he grows, the crate will grow with him. Easy to clean, easy to assemble. Absolutely perfect! 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GET IT! Our dog is a 45 lb Australian cattle dog (aka Blue Heeler) and it gives her ample room. Great product, great quality and great price. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I needed a perfect size kennel for my small 4lb dog to cuddle in with all her blankets and warming pad. Small size would have been too small, the medium was perfect....but then again...I spoil my dog. 01/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I have had this for about a month now and I have found no defects. The product is basically assembled, but you are able to break it down and rebuild it in a matter of minutes. It is designed for the walls to stand up and snap together which is great for moving it because of its side. There is no assembly. I love the divider because my soon to be large pitbull is still a puppy and he will not eliminate where he sleeps. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty Condo Crate I purchased this extra large dog crate because I needed a crate large enough for my Manx cat that has some behavior issues and urinating inappropriately. I have the cat, a littler box, a small climbing post with a cubby hole for her in it and still have room for her to walk around and her food bowls. She loves it, feels safe and hopefully will be happy in her new home. I do take her out for supervised walks on a leash. 01/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this! GREAT value! We had shopped for dog crates for what seemed like FOREVER and couldn't find one that would fit our soon-to-be huge dog, and within a decent price range. THEN we happened to find this, and it is PERFECT!! Comes with the divider, so it can grow with your dog! The price was great, strong, durable construction, and SUPER FAST shipping (we actually ordered it during the holiday season, the website said they couldn't guarantee delivery for like 2 weeks, which we were fine with BUT THEN we got it like 3 or 4 days later! AWESOME!!) 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CRATE GREAT PRICE I purchased the intermediate size crate to house my nursing chihuahua and her puppies. It housed 5 puppies and one adult chihuahua comfortably. It is very durable. Easy to set up and was definitely worth the money. I have had the crate for a few weeks now and am loving it. I would recommend this crate if you are looking to crate train or house your dog. Would also work for travel as well. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value This cage looks and works just like one that I purchased [then later returned] from a chain pet supply store. It is sturdy. The divider is the best when kennel training a growing puppy. Especially great was the free and timely shipping 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Extra Large Crate is HUGE I purchased this crate for my female boxer. The crate is huge and she has more than enough room to sleep and move around. It's sturdy and did I mention, it's HUGE. LOL. She doesn't mind being crated at night for sleeping. It keeps her off our bed while we sleep. She just takes up too much room. :) 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We purchased this dog crate for our puppy who seems to be growing by the minute and we love it. He is very comfortable and we even put in an x-large bed inside and still have space for his toys on the floor bottom. We priced out x-large crates in many places and this was the BEST price anywhere and its made really good. Definately worth the money and was delivered to our home even quicker than they said it would be. I highly recommend. Oh yeah and the door options for the front or side is great. I've moved it to several different places and was able to have more choices because I didnt have to accomadate just the one opening. 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I really like this crate. My dog loves this crate! It's like his own private den, and at times he gets in on his own. It can fold up and be moved to another destination if needed with little or no problem 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two-Doors Are Great My parents also have a bichon frise and their dog crate has only one door. We live in a small apartment and we just adopted an older bichon. I wanted to be able to turn the crate long ways in a corner and the option of having a second door is great! The crate is also very durable, the metal is coated with plastic very well and it folds up nicely with a heavy duty handle for carrying. I think it's even better made than the one my parents have for their dog. It is definitely worth the price! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL MADE CRATE - VERY HAPPY -- :D VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF THIS MIDWEST ICRATE. PRICE WAS MUCH MUCH LOWER THAN A PET STORE AND COMPARABLY WITH OTHER ONLINE PET SUPPLY STORES. HEAVY GAUGE WIRE IS TOUGH ENOUGH TO BE "PUPPY-CHEWED-ON" YET LIGHT ENOUGH TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM OR PLACE EASILY IN OUR SUV. I LOVE THE DUAL DOOR FEATURE - NICE OPTION I COULDN'T FIND AT A REGULAR PET STORE OR THE PET SECTION OF ANY BIG CHAIN STORE. THE PLASTIC LINER TRAY CAN BE SLID OUT FROM THE SIDE MAKING IT EASY TO CLEAN BETWEEN USAGE. IT IS USER FRIENDLY, EASY TO SET UP INITIALLY AND FOLDS BACK UP WITH EASE WHEN NEEDED. DUAL DOOR LATCHES ARE A DEFINATE "PLUS" TO INSURE THAT YOUR PET WON'T BE WALKING AROUND THE HOUSE WHEN YOU GET HOME! WE HAD THAT HAPPEN WITH ANOTHER CRATE WE USED IN THE PAST. OUR SWEET DOG DID A "HOUDINI TRICK." SHE BECAME AN ESCAPOLOGIST BY FIGURING OUT HOW TO OPEN THE SINGLE LATCH & MAGICALLY BUSTED OUT - THEN PROCEEDED TO MADE OUR HOUSE HER HOME WHILE WE WERE AT WORK ALL DAY. WHAT A HUGE MESS THAT WAS! I AM USING THE DIVIDER FOR OUR NEWEST BULLDOG PUPPY. IT MAKES MAKES THE CRATE MORE HIS SIZE - NICE AND COZY. A SMALLER CRATE HELPS WITH POTTY TRAINING ISSUES AS PUPPIES WILL TRY NOT "GO" WHERE THEY SLEEP. AS HE GROWS I WILL REMOVE THE DIVIDER FOR THE PERFECT SIZE CRATE FOR A FULL GROWN BULLDOG. SHIPPING WAS AMAZINGLY FAST. VERY IMPRESSIVE WALMART!! THEY QUOTED ME JULY 11TH FOR DELIVERY, I GOT IT A WEEK SOONER. I HAD EMAIL UPDATES AS TO WHERE IT WAS IN TRANSIT. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR. WE WERE PLEASED ALL AROUND 200% WITH THE SERVICE, THE DESCRIPTION EXCEED WHAT WE EXPECTED, IT WAS EASY TO PURCHASE ON LINE, SPEEDY SHIPPING AND THE OVERALL QUALITY OF THIS ITEM. THANK YOU!! FYI - I AM NOT A WALMART, MIDWEST OR UPS EMPLOYEE. I AM JUST COMMENTING HONESTLY OF OUR EXPERIENCE & SATISFACTION. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always used Midwest iCrates. When I found out the pet stores werent carrying them any longer I was very happy to find out Walmart.com did. Thank you for this item. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Really nice crate at a great price. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crate, great price While this is the first crate I've ever purchased, it seems durable, and so far my dog has not escaped from it! Seems like good quality, and couldn't have been easier to assemble (it wasn't even really assembling, just locking the sides together). Crates elsewhere were VERY pricey. Highly recommend. 11/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The kennel is very large, just as expected, but the quality is not what I expected for the price I thought it would be more sturdy. I wish I would have ordered the wal-mart brand and saved myself $30 bucks. The box delivered without a packing slip so I have no idea how to return it since you cannot return it to walmart b/c it is from a third party. I am not pleased at all. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had never crated my dog. When I got a second puppy I bought this crate. They sleep in it. No problems from Day 1. Very handy for me. Very good value for the price. Delivery was also very fast. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have never had one with my other dog...glad i got it for this one nice and sturdy he goes in and seams to even enjoy having a place to go all his own...thank you.... 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog crate, quick delivery and good value. We use this in our car and in our vacation rental for our two cocker spaniels. They are comfortable in it and we have the peace of mind knowing they are secure. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy I bought this crate for my full grown male pembroke welsh corgi. I bought the medium size and it is small enough not to take up to much of my space but just big enough for him to fit comfortably. It is a great buy considering the price was lower than all the other crates, here and at places like petco and petsmart, with two doors and with the same quality. The only down side to this product was that my side door was uneven and so it is very difficult to open and close. I would have had them replace it but I already sold his old crate. Anyway, the standard shipping to my home was free and it got here rather quickly. The set up was easy too. Overall I like it and think this was still a good product. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great crate for the money if you don't have a very aggrasive dog i have a 5 month old 50lb lab puppy who likes his crate and the size is great even when he is full grown at 100 lbs or so 03/14/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:24:30.817-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_14587286, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 169 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp