Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's 6th Birthday.. Worth every penny. We even paid for the one day shipping and got it in plenty of time. It took my husband approx 45 min to put together. It is a very good quality kitchen set. 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect kitchen for a little girl!!! looked at so many kitchens for my soon to be 3 year old and this one definately caught my eye. for the price and quality it has went above and beyond my expectations. the colors are bright and also has plenty of space to store play food and dishes. its made of wood and you can tell its built to last. so my daughter will be playing with it for years to come. it did take almost 2 hours to put together but the instructions where easy to follow and everything fit perfectly. the screws and bolts where also color coated too . so if your looking for a kitchen for your little one, i would recommend this one 100%. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a single parent. I fell in love with this kitchen because my just turned 3 year old daughter is obessed with her kitchen & food & pretending to cook. I ordered this from walmart.com and when it arrived and finally came in I began to put it together. It was pretty much well packed. It was a haul getting it out of the box & sorted. This was the first real "furniture" item I had put together. I started it at midnight and at 530am I (myself) had completed the kitchen and went to bed. Some of the pieces even though wrapped was broken & scratched & paint was off of some of the pieces. I still used it because I had waited until the last minute to put it together for her birthday party and there was no way not to use the damaged pieces because her party was at 3pm. So I used them and the pieces that was damanged you couldn't tell where damaged. So it all looked ok. The directions were ok to follow & everything was labeled. There was just a couple of things that I was unclear about but I was able to figure it out. So all in all this was a great gift for my daughter. It's excellent. She loves it and the colors are spectular. I paired it with coordinating pots/pan & other cookware & new food & a tea set and she was a happy 3 year old on her birthday! It also has a ton of storage for play food & dishes!!! Would defintely recommend this to others! Easy to assemble just time consuming to make sure everything is perfect! 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Well Made I bought this kitchen for my daughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it! It is really sturdy and it only took my husband 2 hours to put together. 02/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My kids loved it It took a while to put it together and you have to be careful, so you don't brake the wood! We did get 2 broken peices, but I called the company and they didn't ask any ?'s and just said"your peices will be there in about a week or so"But overall, it was beautiful and it is used everday! 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kitchen, large size wonderful for older kids I was impressed by the clarity of instructions. All the parts were labeled with a number and the instructions started with piece "1" and went up. Everything fit together well and the unit is very sturdy. My 3 girls ranging from 18 months- nearly 6 years love this kitchen. It was a present for my 3 year old and she proclaimed "ooooh, pretty kitchen!" when she first saw it. I like that it is taller than most play kitchens, thus my kids can use it for years to come. My oldest is tall for her age, not quite six and 46in tall, yet she doesn't have any trouble playing comfortably with her younger sisters. The only downside, it did take a while to put together and a couple of clicking knobs have stopped working only weeks after assembly. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond impressed and extremely happy with purchase This is beyond the cutest kitchen set out there!! My husband purchased this for our 2 & 4 year old girls but our 11,10, & 8 year old girls will def. be playing with it also our 5 year boy! Our kids are tough on toys and I have no doubt this will withstand the abuse! Lol. It took me two days to assemble only partly it was a surprise gift so I could only do it at night after 10 once the children went to sleep. Firstly took me a whole hour just to remove the pieces out the box!!! The protective package was breaking apart so I have little white things trailing all over the living room. Had to wipe each piece down from the little white beady things plus swept up before I assembled. Directions are clearcut & easy to follow. Watch out for the tiny tiny nails you have to use when you get to the doors that was the most annoying thing and longest it took to screw in cause it's soooo small kept falling and losing them! I'm every pleased with the price $140 for a stove, oven, sink, microwave, and refrigderator plus so much cute other stuff and details. Purchased through Walmart.com shipping was fast we paid for expedited shipping was suppose to arrive abut 4 days from ordering but this was kitchen exactly the next day!!! I just love it I can write about this product forever!! Buy it for your children! Grand kids! It's worth the price and the hours it takes to assemble!! Enjoy! 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my daughter love this! my 5yrs old daughter loves this kitchen, its even taller than her which is good so she will enjoy for years to come! The instructions were really easy to follow, everything was labeled with numbers and colors to match the pieces. It is very heavy and sturdy. it looks just like the picture. my daughter plays with it every day, even my 3yrs old son plays with it but he doesn't cook he plays with his cars, and if it can stand my son this kitchen can stand anything! I also bought the Step2 Play Food Set, 101 Pieces and the KidKraft Deluxe Cookware Set to go with the kitchen. I would recommend this product for someone who is looking for a sturdy, cute and affordable kitchen. I had this kitchen for almost a month and it looks just like new and my kids play with it every day. ***** 5 STARS 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Big Kitchen! After weeks of researching wooden kitchens for my daughter's 6th birthday, I finally opted for this one. She loves playing housekeeping at school and she's always loved pretending to whip us up some meals so I figured this would be a great gift. And it definitely was! The quality of this kitchen is remarkable and the colors are beautiful. It is very spacious and fits multiple kids at once comfortably. My daughter is tall and this kitchen is still bigger than her, which we love. She loves playing with her little brother, who sometimes takes the shelf out the washer and jumps in there himself. The only thing I have to mention....prepare to be doing a whole lot of construction, lol. It took me, alone, from 8:30 am til about 5:30 pm to build this kitchen. The next few days I could barely sit or walk straight from sitting on my floor so long....lesson learned, I guess. The other thing, although all the parts were in the box, the little hooks to hang the utensils from are a bit tricky so I ended up peeling them (they're plastic) where they screw but I was able to order replacement parts online, free of charge, without any hassle and without having to speak to anyone. By far, this part alone was great, I've never encountered such ease when contacting a manufacturer for replacement parts. The parts were here within a couple of days. All in all, this is a great buy for a great price and a beautiful, durable kitchen. I wish I'd had one growing up lol and I'm not gonna lie, I've played with the kids a few times too! This kitchen will last for years, for any future little girls we may have, for sure. If you're looking for a well-made, high-quality, huge, fun and beautiful kitchen, this is the one for you! Just try to get some help to put it together! 03/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that great,not even real wood!!!! Bought this for my grandaughter,put it together and tried to move it a few inches and the so called wood just snapped.Its not even real wood but particle board and just not worth the price.If she didnt love it that much I would have returned it to the store for a refund.If you are buying this for your child beware because there are many small parts to assemble this unit and very time consuming. 04/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by kinda dissappointing This was in my opinion the cutest kitchen ever and I was so excited to give it to my 4 and 2 years old daughters! However when I picked up the kitchen from the store the stove part of it was cracked in half. Also my 2 year old pulled the oven door completely off, it was not as sturdy as I'd hoped! this kitchen looks great, but it isn't the best as far as quality! I definately wouldn't have paid what I did for it! 01/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Box was 100 lbs broken parts and missing pieces We have to call KidKraft to replace broken parts. The parts were packed very poorly. Kid Kraft responded very nice and asked us to send our review and concerns. The toy is super cute but again poorly boxed and parts very hard to assemble. 09/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Perfect Very well built. Does take a couple of organized hours to assemble. bright, sturdy, lots of storage, way better than plastic ones because you can actually store things and put things on flat surfaces (plastic ones have very little flat surface). Ship to Store only took a few days, but other items in past have taken longer- maybe we were lucky this time. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assembly Putting this product together took some time but the finished product was worth the time a great toy for the kids to learn ang grow with. We were worried that it was going to be to small for our five year old when we got it for her birthday, it was the perfect size for her and even our older children who are 8,9 and 10 love to play. this would be a great investment for all families big or small. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loes this great! Quality product. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kitchen for Kids that are Rough on Toys I love this kitchen. It is made of sold wood and very heavy but also very strudy. I had purchases my daughter a plastic kitchen set last Christmas and it was broken and falling over by June. I must warn you it took us about 3 hours to put this thing together. But we are well pleased with the finished product. 01/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful kitchen set, but not the best quality. This is a beautiful kitchen set but the material is not of the quality that I would have expected for the price point. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and decided to assemble it after she had gone to bed so that she could wake up to a surprise in the morning. I consider myself to be quite efficient with assembling things and tools in general, however this product was a bit of a pain in the butt to put together. It took me several hours because I had a few snags. The instructions are not the worst that I've seen but they are not great by any stretch of the imagination. There are no verbal instructions, just some pictures that leave a bit to be desired. Several of the pieces didn't line up quite right and had to be "coaxed" into place. I had to make "adjustments" to two of the doors in order to get them to open and close properly and another one of them does not line up with the door latch at all. A couple of parts were cracked or chipped and the particle board that the unit is made of is extremely frail. Be sure not to over-tighten any bolts or screws in the slightest or you will certainly damage the unit. If I had allowed myself time or inspected the product more carefully prior to assembly I would almost certainly have requested a replacement from the manufacturer. Fortunately, I was able to get it together after a few hours of turmoil and the damaged pieces are not visible, as they are either concealed by a door or are on the bottom. Ultimately, I would recommend this product because it is beautifully colored and has nice features. However, I would caution buyers to inspect it carefully prior to assembly and give themselves plenty of time put it together in case they run into issues similar to what I experienced. 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughters dream kitchen This kitchen is amazing and much bigger than I expected. It made my daugter very happy. The doors have tabs lock them shut, comes in vibrant colors, and the knobs click on movement. Every screw is properly labeled and color coded and the instructions are easy to follow. Drawback? ASSEMBLY! It comes in a box that weighs 90 lbs. It also takes a while to put it together. But at least you just assemble it once. It doesn't include any dishes or food. The kitchen is very spacious and large. My daughter loves it and I would definetly recommend. 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Play Kitchen For Beginner Chefs! My 9 year old fell in love with this kitchen while searching online. Walmart had the best deal with the color kitchen we wanted that included the accessory package. The kitchen was delivered to my door just three days after I ordered it. It took me a little longer then I expected to assemble it, but that was due to a few of the pre-drilled holes being slightly off. I ended up stripping three of the "D" bolts, but still managed to complete the kitchen. I called and spoke to a very friendly sales representative at KidKraft who is sending out the replacement pieces to me. My daughter absolutely loves her kitchen and I do too! 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Extremely Sturdy Santa brought this for my 3 year old daughter. Daddy spent hours in the garage putting it together beforehand. It takes a long time to put it together, but the end result is beautiful. Both my 6 year old and 3 year old are very tough on toys. They break everything. But this kitchen is so well built and sturday, they would be hard pressed to break it. I love that there is so much storage for all the little pots, pans, and play food that Santa also brought. And all along the top of the kitchen is a shelf for the blender, coffee maker, and everything else you don't know what to do with! The colors are great, and all the kids who come over, boys and girls, gravitate to play kitchen, and it keeps them occupied, which is all I want in a toy....keep 'em occupied for a while! Highly recommend this particlar kitchen if you're thinking of buying one. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome kitchen set!! I was not aware of how much my 4 daughters still played with the old kitchen set that we once had. I sold the old set at a garage sale. My daughters reminded me daily of how much they missed it. We purchased this as a Christmas present for them. They were so excited. My husband and I had to put it together Christmas morning. The directions are easy step by step and everything is color coded. The girls play with it daily!!! It has very bright colors, sturdy wood construction & latching doors. The only problem that we found....it is backed in styrofoam that disintigrated in the box and powdered foam was everywhere. The kitchen is bigger than we expected, great for all my children to play with. 01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In LOVE with this kitchen. We purchased this kitchen for our two year old daughter for Christmas and she is in love with this kitchen. The only thing is I wish the knobs to the sink rotated like the knobs to the oven do so she could "use" them. I love how sturdy it is and not that cheap plastic. It's worth every penny and buying from Walmart was the cheapest along with all the good that came with it. We are very happy with our purchase. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Little & Big Cooks!! I absolutely Love this kitchen I purchased this back for my Daughter in 2011 and I will be purchasing another...I thought she had gotten to Big for it and I gave it away while she was on Summer Vacation (she is a very tall 8 year old)...Well when she got back she was devastated!! :(..I decided to purchase another for Christmas this year!!...This kitchen is Big but not too Big setup took maybe 30-45 minutes at the most...with 2 people and make sure you get some Extra kitchen gadgets and Play food!...This Kitchen is a Real Winner!! 12/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by kitchen Perfect 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable I purchased this for my granddaughters. It's adorable in their playroom. Perfect size for two children. Was hesitant because of reading other reviews about the assembly taking hours. My daughter and I put it together in less then 2 hours. Instructions were clear and it went together easily. Great kitchen. 08/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute little kitchen Labels on cabinets scratch easily, but the kitchen is sturdy. My daughter loves it 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE, AND SO IS MY DAUGHTER ;) Most amazing kitchen for a little girl. I bought this for my 19 month old. She loves it. She will be playing with this for years and years. I am confident in the fact that it will last that long as well. Great quality, amazing colors, very functionable. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great quality COLORFUL play kitchen that will last for years. 07/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Granddaughter loves it!!! Colorful and well designed, good price, but quite time consuming to assemble. One piece is not fitting well and is protruding out the backside, which makes it impossible to get it flush up to the wall, but my husband will plane it down and all will be fine. 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my daughters 2nd birthday. I love the fact that its big enough for her and her friends to play with. I love the bright colors. My daughter absolutely loves it 05/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Play Kitchen for Hours of Fun! My daughter absolutely LOVES this kitchen! Despite what other reviewers have said about it not being very sturdy, I found it to be extremely well made. If it's played with in the way it was intended - a little girl pretending to cook for her dolls - nothing should break. 05/09/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:39:01.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_14575898, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp