Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vale 22" Monitor Good value for a 22" monitor, no dead pixels, very realistic color rendering, convenient on front adjustment buttons. Monitor On-Screen Menu/Adjustments were a little confusing at first, but I didn't read manual and soon became comfortable. Note: This monitor is a 16:10 aspect ratio not a true HD 16:9. I mention this just so it is understood, but for me I bought the monitor because it was 16:10. My use isn't watching HD videos on this monitor, so a 16:10 gives a better ratio for documents, spreadsheets, etc., but still provides a very adequate wide-screen for movies (which I do watch on it, but it's not my primary purpose) BOTTOM LINE: Would buy again, and would recommend to a friend, which is significant because I come from a tech-heavy background and am VERY critical about computer equip. Walmart's shipping was prompt and accurate. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Add this to your cart NOW! I am very picky about my monitors so I hesitated to order this due to the specs not being as advanced as others I was considering. No need to worry though as the quality of the display is great. Assembly: easy, plus it didn't come covered in a bunch of stickers. Appearance: not fancy but it looks nice and no glossy fingerprint magnets. The picture on this site shows silver buttons but mine are black, which I like. Depending on the lighting, it can be hard to see the non-printed labels molded into the bezel above the buttons. I covered the power light on my last monitor with black tape because it was so bright. No problem with this one. Stand: sturdy and for a square it is nicely shaped. Screen Size and Resolution: 22" provides ample screen real estate without taking over the whole desk. Also, I find the 16:10 ratio @ 1680 x 1050 is much better for computer use than 16:9 @ 1920 x 1080, even if you are going to watch HD video on it like I do. I'll gladly take the (small) resolution trade-off and having narrow black bands when I do full screen HD. Text and Graphics: text is perfect. This is an absolute must for me and I have no complaints (be sure to turn off ClearType including the "Always use ClearType for HTML" option in IE 7 or higher). Graphics also display well and with the correct colors. I don't know if it is professional grade but it looks very good to me. The viewing angles listed appear accurate and within normal use for a computer monitor. Video: I have an HD tuner connected to the computer (along with analog cable). Normally I have it in a window off to the side but even at full screen HD and viewed closely, the picture is excellent. Obviously it does not have the same fluid motion of a 600Hz plasma or the newer 120Hz LCD HDTV's but it does a better job than many others I've seen. No, it is not an LED LCD, no it does not have some bogus 3 billion:1 contrast ratio, and at this price I doubt it is an IPS panel, but it has a 3 year warranty and an excellent picture at a great price. Super fast shipping to my house too. 04/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by BIG Nice, crystal clear picture. 22 inches diagonal viewing area. Native resolution of 1680x1050. With the addition of a dedicated graphics card this really shines! Both DVI, and VGA compatible, a plus in my book. VGA is old school in my opinion, digital is where it is at these days. Monitor measures an even 20 inches across, and 23, and one half inches diagonal, as mentioned earlier actual viewing is 22 inches diagonal, so make sure your desk has enough room! For the price, it is certainly worth it! Buy one while you can, Acer is a solid brand, that stands behind their peripherals. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected It was time to update, so I wanted bigger and better. This item wasn't available in store so I ordered it online. It was truly more than I had expected. Huge screen, will go off after inactivity which saves screen use (my other old monitor didn't). I love it!! and will buy another for my other desktop! 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acer 22" Wide LCD Monitor My dad is 93 yo and is partially blind but loves his computer. He was having trouble viewing his small screen so I got this monitor for him and he is very happy with it. I was able to enlarge all the text and icons and everything fits on the screen. The very first computer I bought was an Acer so I new this would be a good monitor. I just might buy one for myself. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by price was unbeatable My husband bought this for his computer. The price was so good, I am shocked at how clear the screen is. Now I wish I had one too. the shipping was one day, amazing!! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a nice monitor. Its definitely bigger than older one, it has a real clear picture, and comes with a good manufacture warranty to boot. 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade I went from a 15" screen to this 22" very bright easy to set up monitor. I'm glad I waited a few years to upgrade, because the prices are waaay better then they used to be. 04/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by no issues - everything as expected 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Good Value I own 6 Acer Monitors and haven't had a problem or failure with any of them. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Is A Great Monitor I ordered it, it got here fast, I hooked it up and it works GREAT ! Thanks Walmart. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY WORKING GREAT SO FAR. MEETS ALL MY NEEDS. CUTS DOWN ON HEAT OUTPUT. GREAT AUTO FOCUS. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great large screen Bought this for gaming cpu and it has been a big hit! Comes with 2 kinds of video cables which was nice since one of our computers only had the DVI type port. For the price, seems to be a great screen so far. 06/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monitor The monitor has crisp clear resolution and I am already considering getting another. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying having a large screen to look at. much easier on the eyes 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acer Monitor is wonderful. Buying this 22" Acer monitor has certainly changed my home computer experience. My old monitor was very small and you had to slide the bar across to see the whole page. Not anymore. I see the whole page and the resolution is very clear. If I did want to watch a show online now, it would be as good as watching it on TV. Also, I had priced this monitor at another store and the other price was $50 more. This has been a win-win situation for me. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice sharp practical monitor, if you prefer the 16:10 aspect ratio. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great monitor! For the price of this monitor you couldn't ask for more! 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat product, great value Easy to install. No problems so far. Good basic large screen monitor. No complaints. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Monitor, upgraded I bought the Acer computer first, and then my monitor went out, so I checked around and compared prices, sizes, options offered, and for the price it is the best I could have hoped for. I would have just liked to know before hand that speakers weren't included. Which is still fine, I have my own anyway. I am totally enjoying it. 09/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good monitor for the cost I bought this as a second monitor for my workstation. Only one dead pixel out of the box, but it's towards the top where it's unnoticeable. Good quality and good resolution, especially for a budget monitor. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful deal for the price I'm glad I found this one, great produce for the price. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product meet all of my needs and I am very satisfied with it. The screen is big enough that I do not have to strain my eyes when reading small print. I would buy it again. 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful picture What a gem 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Only had a short time. Started right up - has good quality picture. Good value. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product No problems & good picture . 03/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by For general use... This is a great monitor for general use. Normal vga and dvi, but no hdmi connection. If you know that, your set. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This monitor has great resolution and at a good price. 03/12/2011
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw350
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp