See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown Away I bought this quilt set a few months ago (before it went on sale!) and was absolutely stunned by the quality for the price. Granted, i haven't washed it yet so I haven't noticed any of the seam issues the other reviewer had but I think her's may be a singular occurrence, this quilt is very well made. It's also much heavier than other quilts I've bought in the same price range. We have a king size Tempurpedic and the king quilt has 15" of hang on both sides, granted, Tempurpedic mattresses are thinner than standard mattresses. I would highly recommend. 08/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by seems have unraveled Some of the seams between the material blocks have already separated after only one wash. I washed this before using it. For that reason, I cannot recommend this quilt unless you want to spend your time re-sewing and mending the seams. I ‘m so disappointed. This is a beautiful quilt of medium weight and the colors are a very pretty mix of greens, white, blues and gold. There is much more gold/yellow color than I expected or wanted, but it is still pretty. It is well sized, even after washing the Full/Queen size drapes well on the queen size bed. The backing is a pretty stripe pattern. The shams have striped backs with cloth tie closures for the middle opening. The 100% material feels nice next to skin, and there is ample cotton fill for this to be a spring, summer and fall covering without blankets in our New Mexican mountains. In the winter, it would be a nice covering over a down or down alternative comforter. Still, I don’t want to have to re-sew the seams between the material blocks, that’s why I buy a quilt instead of making it myself. I’ll re sew it because it’s a pretty quilt, but I’m not happy that I have to. 08/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good deal I agree with the other reviewers on this quilt - it's a very good bargain for the price. The light colors brighten the room and make it easy to match most pastel paints. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't say if the stitching is inferior. As 'BlownAway' said, 'ShoppingQuality' may have gotten a lemon. 11/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality heavy quilt I love this quilt and it looks beautiful. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quilt & Sham Set I love this quilt. It fits the queen bed with plenty of overage on the sides and head/foot. It is a bright pattern (actually quilted squares, not printed). The shams are generous in size with handy ties in the back. It is light enough to use in Florida, but will throw on a blanket in the winter. I especially like that it is 100% cotton. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Quilt !! This is exactly what I wanted !! As a matter of fact its even more. So soft and comfortable !! Very Pleased !! 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quilt and shams are beautiful and well done. I am very happy with this choice. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value The quilt has a very nice feel to it. Soft and comfortable. Good quality and the colors are very soft and calming. Very pleased. Great value for the price. 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I recently started collecting these types of quilts. With the quilting done on top of the pieced work, it makes for a very usable and durable quilt. In addition, with the inside and out being 100% cotton the quilt is great for year round use. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Beautiful I purchased this bedspread/quilt for my bed and absolutely love it! It is even prettier than I thought. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this product! 08/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light but pretty quilt Not quite as thick as I thought it was going to be, but it is very pretty none-the-less. Nice size, drapes long over my queen mattress. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keira Quilt I looked everywhere for an inexpensive thick quilt set and this fit the bill. I ordered one last year ( different Colors) and am very happy with that one. It washes very nice and is extra long on the sides for my king bed. It also has the king shams which a lot of stores dont carry for a king quilt. You will love the quality and the quick shipping to stores. Once again Walmart has struck gold. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice set for the money While you can tell that this wasn't handcrafted or anything, for the price, it looks really nice and is not cheesy or cheap at all. I was very pleased with it. 08/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quality, Great Price The photo does not do justice for this quilt set. Very nice color and quality. Comfortable and cool. The quilt is also reversible. I ordered a King size and the shams were also for king size pillows which was perfect. I would definitely buy another quilt set from Wal-Mart. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this quilt set to update my bedroom after a mini remodel. This quilt is beautiful...the colors are perfect for my room which has light blue walls. Right out of the package this set was impressive. Love the sturdiness of the product, pillow shams are study enough that I can lean on the pillows and they offer support when sitting in bed watching TV. I saw this set on other sites for 3 time the price! Thank you Walmart, I always seem to get good deals on quality bedding from you. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful quilt I absolutely love this quilt it is beautiful! 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality I love looking at my new quilt set. It makes my bedroom come alive with the bright colors. I saw the same quilt in a leading department store for twice as much. Great value. Would rate this a 10 out of 10. 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful colors! I walked into the house with this quilt tucked under my arm after picking it up from the Site to Store at Walmart. The family was over. Every female I passed on my way to the guest room wanted it. It's beautiful. Well made considering the price. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!!! This quilt was so pretty when it arrived I was so happy!! I washed it before I put it on the bed and it was STILL perfect!! Very well made and quality product. I LOVE IT!! :-) 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations!!! I bought this quilt for my motorhome so I was looking for something inexpensive. I love it so much - I plan to buy another set for the guest bedroom. It's a beautiful set for the money - not sure how it will wash up but for me - it won't get used much in either space so I won't be washing it that often. 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was what I expected. It is a cotton quilt. It needed to be washed twice before it was soft enough to go on the bed, but otherwise it is a pretty quilt, good colors and, as I said, what I expected. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this quit set! was exactly what i was looking for couldn't be more pleased with it and a great price. 06/06/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew461
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp